RankedRobot
Home › Compare › Camera drones › DJI Mini 4 Pro vs Zero Zero HOVERAir AQUA

DJI Mini 4 Pro vs Zero Zero HOVERAir AQUA

Key facts

DJI Mini 4 Pro (DJI; Shipping) and Zero Zero HOVERAir AQUA (Zero Zero Robotics; Shipping) are both camera drones. Published figures: weight 249 g vs 249 g; flight time 34 min vs 23 min; top speed 16 m/s (57.6 km/h · 35.8 mph) vs 15.3 m/s (55.1 km/h · 34.2 mph); wind resistance 10.7 m/s (38.5 km/h · 23.9 mph) vs 17 m/s (61.2 km/h · 38 mph). Published for only one of them: transmission range (DJI Mini 4 Pro: 10–20 km). Price: DJI Mini 4 Pro US$759 (dji-rc-n2), US (official price); Zero Zero HOVERAir AQUA US$1,299, Global excl. US (as reported) (reported price). RankedRobot rank among camera drones: DJI Mini 4 Pro #5 of 11 (score 51.5, grade B), Zero Zero HOVERAir AQUA #4 of 11 (score 52.5, grade B). Disclosure: DJI Mini 4 Pro has 22 sourced values (96% of tracked fields), Zero Zero HOVERAir AQUA has 19 (86%).

Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/compare/dji-mini-4-pro-vs-hoverair-aqua/ (checked 2026-09-29) · Every figure below links to its source · DJI Mini 4 Pro spec sheet · Zero Zero HOVERAir AQUA spec sheet

SpecDJI Mini 4 ProZero Zero HOVERAir AQUA
StatusShippingShipping
Price
US$759 (dji-rc-n2), US (official price) source
US$1,099 (fly-more-combo-rc2), US (official price) source
US$1,159 (fly-more-combo-plus-rc2), US (official price) source
US$1,299, Global excl. US (as reported) (reported price) source
US$999 (Basic), Global (Indiegogo crowdfunding) (pre-order price) source
Rank in category#5 of 11 · 51.5 · grade B#4 of 11 · 52.5 · grade B
Launch
Announced
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: dji.com (2026-09-26)
Status
Body
Dimensions
Folded: 148 × 94 × 64 mm; Unfolded: 298 × 373 × 101 mmManufacturerSource: dji.com (2026-09-26)
Length 201.9 mm × Width 206 mm × Height 62.5 mmManufacturerSource: hoverair.com (2026-09-29)
Weight
249 gManufacturerSource: dji.com (2026-09-26)Conditions: standard-battery takeoff weight configurationMaker's figure is an "up to" value.
IP ratingNot tracked
Flight
Max flight time
Mini 4 Pro (Intelligent Flight Battery):34 minManufacturerSource: dji.com (2026-09-26)Conditions: with Intelligent Flight Battery, windless conditions (as stated on specs page)
Mini 4 Pro (Intelligent Flight Battery Plus):45 minManufacturerSource: dji.com (2026-09-26)Conditions: with Intelligent Flight Battery Plus, windless conditions
23 minManufacturerSource: hoverair.com (2026-09-29)Conditions: 20 m above sea level, no wind, manual hover, full battery to forced landing
Max speed
16 m/s (57.6 km/h · 35.8 mph)ManufacturerSource: dji.com (2026-09-26)Conditions: Sport (S) mode; 12 m/s in Normal/Cine modes
15.3 m/s (55.1 km/h · 34.2 mph)ManufacturerSource: hoverair.com (2026-09-29)Conditions: not stated
Max wind resistance
10.7 m/s (38.5 km/h · 23.9 mph)ManufacturerSource: dji.com (2026-09-26)Conditions: manufacturer wind-resistance rating (Level 5)
17 m/s (61.2 km/h · 38 mph)ManufacturerSource: hoverair.com (2026-09-29)
Max take-off altitude
4,000 m (13,123 ft)ManufacturerSource: dji.com (2026-09-26)Conditions: with standard Intelligent Flight Battery
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: hoverair.com (2026-09-29)
Obstacle sensing
Omnidirectional binocular vision + 3D infrared sensorManufacturerSource: dji.com (2026-09-26)
Downward VIO and downward millimetre-wave radar onlyManufacturerSource: hoverair.com (2026-09-29)
Video transmission range
10–20 kmManufacturerSource: dji.com (2026-09-26)Conditions: O4 transmission, unobstructed and interference-free
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: hoverair.com (2026-09-29)
Camera
Camera sensor
1/1.3-inch CMOS, 48 MPManufacturerSource: dji.com (2026-09-26)
1/1.28-inch CMOSManufacturerSource: hoverair.com (2026-09-29)
Max video resolution
4K up to 100fps (H.265 only, slow-motion mode); FHD up to 200fpsManufacturerSource: dji.com (2026-09-26)
4K (3840x2160) up to 100fpsManufacturerSource: hoverair.com (2026-09-29)
Gimbal
3-axis mechanical (tilt, roll, pan)ManufacturerSource: dji.com (2026-09-26)
1-axis gimbal + EIS + horizon levelling, tilt -90° to 30°ManufacturerSource: hoverair.com (2026-09-29)
Internal storage
Commercial
Regions sold
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: nofilmschool.com (2026-09-29)

Confidence labels: Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Reported = credible media or retailer, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed = leak or single source · Not disclosed = not published. We never estimate missing figures. Add more robots to this comparison.

Quick answers

What is the difference between the DJI Mini 4 Pro and the Zero Zero HOVERAir AQUA?

Published figures: weight 249 g vs 249 g; flight time 34 min vs 23 min; top speed 16 m/s (57.6 km/h · 35.8 mph) vs 15.3 m/s (55.1 km/h · 34.2 mph); wind resistance 10.7 m/s (38.5 km/h · 23.9 mph) vs 17 m/s (61.2 km/h · 38 mph). Published for only one of them: transmission range (DJI Mini 4 Pro: 10–20 km).

Which is cheaper, the DJI Mini 4 Pro or the Zero Zero HOVERAir AQUA?

Price: DJI Mini 4 Pro US$759 (dji-rc-n2), US (official price); Zero Zero HOVERAir AQUA US$1,299, Global excl. US (as reported) (reported price). Prices are shown exactly as published, never converted or estimated.

Which ranks higher, the DJI Mini 4 Pro or the Zero Zero HOVERAir AQUA?

RankedRobot rank among camera drones: DJI Mini 4 Pro #5 of 11 (score 51.5, grade B), Zero Zero HOVERAir AQUA #4 of 11 (score 52.5, grade B). Method: https://rankedrobot.com/robot500/#method

Other comparisons

Spotted an error? Email [email protected] — every correction is published in our corrections log.