RankedRobot
Home › Compare › Robotic lawn mowers › Husqvarna Automower 430V NERA vs Husqvarna Automower 450X NERA

Husqvarna Automower 430V NERA vs Husqvarna Automower 450X NERA

Key facts

Husqvarna Automower 430V NERA (Husqvarna; Shipping) and Husqvarna Automower 450X NERA (Husqvarna; Shipping) are both robotic lawn mowers. Published figures: weight 15 kg (33 lb) vs 15 kg (33 lb); rated area 4,800 m² (51,667 ft² · 1.19 acres) vs 5,000 m² (53,820 ft² · 1.24 acres); max slope 50% (26.6°) vs 50% (26.6°); cutting width 240 mm (9.4 in) vs 240 mm (9.4 in); noise 56 dB(A) vs 58 dB(A). Price: Husqvarna Automower 430V NERA £3,849, GB (official price); Husqvarna Automower 450X NERA €4,657, IE (official price). RankedRobot rank among robotic lawn mowers: Husqvarna Automower 430V NERA =1 of 28 robotic lawn mowers (tied) (score 61.1, grade B), Husqvarna Automower 450X NERA =6 of 28 robotic lawn mowers (tied) (score 59.9, grade B). Disclosure: Husqvarna Automower 430V NERA has 26 sourced values (90% of tracked fields), Husqvarna Automower 450X NERA has 30 (71%).

Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/compare/husqvarna-automower-430v-nera-vs-husqvarna-automower-450x-nera/ (checked 2026-10-01) · Every figure below links to its source · Husqvarna Automower 430V NERA spec sheet · Husqvarna Automower 450X NERA spec sheet

SpecHusqvarna Automower 430V NERAHusqvarna Automower 450X NERA
StatusShippingShipping
Price
£3,849, GB (official price) source
€4,657, IE (official price) source
Rank in category=1 of 28 robotic lawn mowers (tied) · 61.1 · grade B=6 of 28 robotic lawn mowers (tied) · 59.9 · grade B
Launch
Announced
Status
Body
Dimensions
Length 750 mm × Width 540 mm × Height 280 mmManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-10-01)
Length 750 mm × Width 540 mm × Height 280 mmManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
Weight
15 kg (33 lb)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-10-01)
15 kg (33 lb)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
IP rating
Navigation & coverage
Navigation
Network RTKManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-10-01)
Boundary wire · RTK-GNSSManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
RTK base station required
Rated area
4,800 m² (51,667 ft² · 1.19 acres)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-10-01)
5,000 m² (53,820 ft² · 1.24 acres)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
How area is rated
Max lawn sizeManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-10-01)
Max lawn sizeManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
Mowing rateNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
Max slope
50% (26.6°)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-10-01)Maker's figure is an "up to" value.
50% (26.6°)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
Boundary slope
25% (14°)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-10-01)Maker's figure is an "up to" value.
Multi-zoneNot tracked
No-go zonesNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
Obstacle avoidance
AI vision camera object detection and avoidanceManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-10-01)
Radar-based Object Detection & AvoidanceManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
Cutting
Cutting width
240 mm (9.4 in)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-10-01)
240 mm (9.4 in)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
Cutting height (min)
20 mm (0.8 in)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-10-01)
20 mm (0.8 in)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
Cutting height (max)
60 mm (2.4 in)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-10-01)
60 mm (2.4 in)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
Height adjustment
Edge cuttingNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
Drive
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-10-01)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
Everyday use
BatteryNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
Runtime
95 minManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-10-01)Conditions: typical, one charge
145 minManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)Conditions: per full charge; mowing mode not further specified
Charge time
Noise
56 dB(A)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-10-01)Conditions: perceived sound level
58 dB(A)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)Conditions: not stated by manufacturer (mode/distance unspecified)
Rain sensorNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
Anti-theft
Gps tracking · Geofence · Pin codeManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-10-01)
Gps tracking · Geofence · Alarm · Pin codeManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
Connectivity
Bluetooth · Wifi · CellularManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-10-01)
Wifi · BluetoothManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
WarrantyNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
Sensors
CamerasNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
Power
Battery
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-10-01)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
RuntimeNot tracked
145 minManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)Conditions: per full charge; mowing mode not further specified
Charge timeNot tracked
Hot-swappable batteryNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
Software
App ecosystemNot tracked
Automower Connect app; Alexa and Google Home smart-home integrationManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
Safety
CertificationsNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
Commercial
Regions sold
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)

Confidence labels: Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Reported = credible media or retailer, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed = leak or single source · Estimate = our calculation from official figures, method shown · Not disclosed = not published. We never guess missing figures. Add more robots to this comparison.

Quick answers

What is the difference between the Husqvarna Automower 430V NERA and the Husqvarna Automower 450X NERA?

Published figures: weight 15 kg (33 lb) vs 15 kg (33 lb); rated area 4,800 m² (51,667 ft² · 1.19 acres) vs 5,000 m² (53,820 ft² · 1.24 acres); max slope 50% (26.6°) vs 50% (26.6°); cutting width 240 mm (9.4 in) vs 240 mm (9.4 in); noise 56 dB(A) vs 58 dB(A). Price: Husqvarna Automower 430V NERA £3,849, GB (official price); Husqvarna Automower 450X NERA €4,657, IE (official price).

Which is cheaper, the Husqvarna Automower 430V NERA or the Husqvarna Automower 450X NERA?

Price: Husqvarna Automower 430V NERA £3,849, GB (official price); Husqvarna Automower 450X NERA €4,657, IE (official price). Prices are shown exactly as published, never converted or estimated.

Which ranks higher, the Husqvarna Automower 430V NERA or the Husqvarna Automower 450X NERA?

RankedRobot rank among robotic lawn mowers: Husqvarna Automower 430V NERA =1 of 28 robotic lawn mowers (tied) (score 61.1, grade B), Husqvarna Automower 450X NERA =6 of 28 robotic lawn mowers (tied) (score 59.9, grade B). Method: https://rankedrobot.com/robot500/#method

Other comparisons

Spotted an error? Email corrections@rankedrobot.com — every correction is published in our corrections log.