RankedRobot
Home › Compare › Robotic lawn mowers › Husqvarna Automower 450X NERA vs Mammotion LUBA 3 AWD

Husqvarna Automower 450X NERA vs Mammotion LUBA 3 AWD

Key facts

Husqvarna Automower 450X NERA (Husqvarna; Shipping) and Mammotion LUBA 3 AWD (Mammotion; Shipping) are both robotic lawn mowers. Published figures: weight 15 kg (33 lb) vs 18.6 kg (41 lb); rated area 5,000 m² (53,820 ft² · 1.24 acres) vs 1,500 m² (16,146 ft² · 0.37 acres); max slope 50% (26.6°) vs 80% (38.7°); cutting width 240 mm (9.4 in) vs 400 mm (15.7 in); noise 58 dB(A) vs 70 dB(A). Price: Husqvarna Automower 450X NERA €4,657, IE (official price); Mammotion LUBA 3 AWD US$2,799 (LUBA 3 AWD 3000), US (official price). RankedRobot rank among robotic lawn mowers: Husqvarna Automower 450X NERA #5 of 22 (score 58.9, grade B), Mammotion LUBA 3 AWD #6 of 22 (score 58.7, grade B). Disclosure: Husqvarna Automower 450X NERA has 30 sourced values (71% of tracked fields), Mammotion LUBA 3 AWD has 33 (70%).

Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/compare/husqvarna-automower-450x-nera-vs-mammotion-luba-3-awd/ (checked 2026-09-25) · Every figure below links to its source · Husqvarna Automower 450X NERA spec sheet · Mammotion LUBA 3 AWD spec sheet

SpecHusqvarna Automower 450X NERAMammotion LUBA 3 AWD
StatusShippingShipping
Price
€4,657, IE (official price) source
US$2,799 (LUBA 3 AWD 3000), US (official price) source
US$2,109 (LUBA 3 AWD 3000), US (official store sale price) source
Rank in category#5 of 22 · 58.9 · grade B#6 of 22 · 58.7 · grade B
Launch
Announced
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: us.mammotion.com (2026-09-23)
Status
Body
Dimensions
Length 750 mm × Width 540 mm × Height 280 mmManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: us.mammotion.com (2026-09-23)
Weight
15 kg (33 lb)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
18.6 kg (41 lb)ManufacturerSource: us.mammotion.com (2026-09-23)
IP rating
Navigation & coverage
Navigation
Boundary wire · RTK-GNSSManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
LiDAR · Vision · Network RTKManufacturerSource: us.mammotion.com (2026-09-23)
RTK base station required
Rated area
5,000 m² (53,820 ft² · 1.24 acres)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
LUBA 3 AWD 1500:1,500 m² (16,146 ft² · 0.37 acres)ManufacturerSource: us.mammotion.com (2026-09-23)
LUBA 3 AWD 3000:3,000 m² (32,292 ft² · 0.74 acres)ManufacturerSource: us.mammotion.com (2026-09-23)
LUBA 3 AWD 5000:5,000 m² (53,820 ft² · 1.24 acres)ManufacturerSource: us.mammotion.com (2026-09-23)
How area is rated
Max lawn sizeManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
Max lawn sizeManufacturerSource: us.mammotion.com (2026-09-23)
Mowing rate
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: us.mammotion.com (2026-09-23)
Max slope
50% (26.6°)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
80% (38.7°)ManufacturerSource: us.mammotion.com (2026-09-23)Maker's figure is an "up to" value.
Boundary slope
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: us.mammotion.com (2026-09-23)
Multi-zone
No-go zones
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: us.mammotion.com (2026-09-23)
Obstacle avoidance
Radar-based Object Detection & AvoidanceManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
300+ Obstacle AvoidanceManufacturerSource: us.mammotion.com (2026-09-23)
Cutting
Cutting width
240 mm (9.4 in)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
400 mm (15.7 in)ManufacturerSource: mammotion.com (2026-09-23)
Cutting height (min)
20 mm (0.8 in)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
Standard height version:25.4 mm (1 in)ManufacturerSource: us.mammotion.com (2026-09-23)
High height version:55.9 mm (2.2 in)ManufacturerSource: us.mammotion.com (2026-09-23)
Cutting height (max)
60 mm (2.4 in)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
Standard height version:68.6 mm (2.7 in)ManufacturerSource: us.mammotion.com (2026-09-23)
High height version:101.6 mm (4 in)ManufacturerSource: us.mammotion.com (2026-09-23)
Height adjustment
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: us.mammotion.com (2026-09-23)
Edge cutting
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: us.mammotion.com (2026-09-23)
Drive
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
Everyday use
Battery
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
Runtime
145 minManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)Conditions: per full charge; mowing mode not further specified
215 minManufacturerSource: us.mammotion.com (2026-09-23)Conditions: maximum runtime per charge; manufacturer separately states up to 0.42 acre mowed per charge
Charge time
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: mammotion.com (2026-09-23)
Noise
58 dB(A)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)Conditions: not stated by manufacturer (mode/distance unspecified)
70 dB(A)ManufacturerSource: us.mammotion.com (2026-09-23)Conditions: not stated by manufacturer (mode/distance unspecified)Maker's figure is an "up to" value.
Rain sensor
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
Anti-theft
Gps tracking · Geofence · Alarm · Pin codeManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: us.mammotion.com (2026-09-23)
Connectivity
Wifi · BluetoothManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
Warranty
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
Sensors
Cameras
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
Dual 1080P AI Vision camerasManufacturerSource: us.mammotion.com (2026-09-23)
Power
Battery
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
Runtime
145 minManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)Conditions: per full charge; mowing mode not further specified
215 minManufacturerSource: us.mammotion.com (2026-09-23)Conditions: maximum runtime per charge; manufacturer separately states up to 0.42 acre mowed per charge
Charge time
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: mammotion.com (2026-09-23)
Hot-swappable battery
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: us.mammotion.com (2026-09-23)
Software
App ecosystem
Automower Connect app; Alexa and Google Home smart-home integrationManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: us.mammotion.com (2026-09-23)
Safety
Certifications
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: us.mammotion.com (2026-09-23)
Commercial
Regions sold
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
US (page checked); manufacturer states operations in 30+ countries across North America, Asia-Pacific and EuropeManufacturerSource: mammotion.com (2026-09-23)

Confidence labels: Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Reported = credible media or retailer, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed = leak or single source · Not disclosed = not published. We never estimate missing figures. Add more robots to this comparison.

Quick answers

What is the difference between the Husqvarna Automower 450X NERA and the Mammotion LUBA 3 AWD?

Published figures: weight 15 kg (33 lb) vs 18.6 kg (41 lb); rated area 5,000 m² (53,820 ft² · 1.24 acres) vs 1,500 m² (16,146 ft² · 0.37 acres); max slope 50% (26.6°) vs 80% (38.7°); cutting width 240 mm (9.4 in) vs 400 mm (15.7 in); noise 58 dB(A) vs 70 dB(A). Price: Husqvarna Automower 450X NERA €4,657, IE (official price); Mammotion LUBA 3 AWD US$2,799 (LUBA 3 AWD 3000), US (official price).

Which is cheaper, the Husqvarna Automower 450X NERA or the Mammotion LUBA 3 AWD?

Price: Husqvarna Automower 450X NERA €4,657, IE (official price); Mammotion LUBA 3 AWD US$2,799 (LUBA 3 AWD 3000), US (official price). Prices are shown exactly as published, never converted or estimated.

Which ranks higher, the Husqvarna Automower 450X NERA or the Mammotion LUBA 3 AWD?

RankedRobot rank among robotic lawn mowers: Husqvarna Automower 450X NERA #5 of 22 (score 58.9, grade B), Mammotion LUBA 3 AWD #6 of 22 (score 58.7, grade B). Method: https://rankedrobot.com/robot500/#method

Other comparisons

Spotted an error? Email [email protected] — every correction is published in our corrections log.