RankedRobot
Home › Compare › Robotic lawn mowers › Husqvarna Automower 450X NERA vs Segway Navimow X450

Husqvarna Automower 450X NERA vs Segway Navimow X450

Key facts

Husqvarna Automower 450X NERA (Husqvarna; Shipping) and Segway Navimow X450 (Segway Navimow; Shipping) are both robotic lawn mowers. Published figures: rated area 5,000 m² (53,820 ft² · 1.24 acres) vs 6,070 m² (65,340 ft² · 1.5 acres); max slope 50% (26.6°) vs 84% (40°); cutting width 240 mm (9.4 in) vs 431.8 mm (17 in); noise 58 dB(A) vs 68 dB(A). Published for only one of them: weight (Husqvarna Automower 450X NERA: 15 kg (33 lb)). Price: Husqvarna Automower 450X NERA €4,657, IE (official price); Segway Navimow X450 US$2,999, US (official price). Robot 500: Husqvarna Automower 450X NERA #30 (score 64.1), Segway Navimow X450 #25 (score 65.5). Disclosure: Husqvarna Automower 450X NERA has 30 sourced values (71% of tracked fields), Segway Navimow X450 has 32 (74%).

Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/compare/husqvarna-automower-450x-nera-vs-segway-navimow-x450/ (checked 2026-09-25) · Every figure below links to its source · Husqvarna Automower 450X NERA spec sheet · Segway Navimow X450 spec sheet

SpecHusqvarna Automower 450X NERASegway Navimow X450
StatusShippingShipping
Price
€4,657, IE (official price) source
US$2,999, US (official price) source
€3,199, EU (official price) source
Robot 500#30 · 64.1#25 · 65.5
Launch
Announced
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
Status
Body
Dimensions
Length 750 mm × Width 540 mm × Height 280 mmManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
Weight
15 kg (33 lb)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
IP rating
Navigation & coverage
Navigation
Boundary wire · RTK-GNSSManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
Network RTK · VisionManufacturerSource: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
RTK base station required
Rated area
5,000 m² (53,820 ft² · 1.24 acres)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
6,070 m² (65,340 ft² · 1.5 acres)ManufacturerSource: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
How area is rated
Max lawn sizeManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
Max lawn sizeManufacturerSource: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
Mowing rate
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
Max slope
50% (26.6°)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
84% (40°)ManufacturerSource: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
Boundary slope
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
Multi-zone
No-go zones
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
Obstacle avoidance
Radar-based Object Detection & AvoidanceManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
AI-powered 360° VisionFence; 360° obstacle avoidance systemManufacturerSource: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
Cutting
Cutting width
240 mm (9.4 in)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
431.8 mm (17 in)ManufacturerSource: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
Cutting height (min)
20 mm (0.8 in)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
19 mm (0.7 in)ManufacturerSource: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
Cutting height (max)
60 mm (2.4 in)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
101.6 mm (4 in)ManufacturerSource: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
Height adjustment
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
Edge cutting
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
Drive
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
Everyday use
Battery
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
Runtime
145 minManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)Conditions: per full charge; mowing mode not further specified
130 minManufacturerSource: navimow.segway.com (2026-09-23)Conditions: per full charge; figure taken from the Segway EU Navimow store (navimow.segway.com) for the X450, since the US product page states only area-per-charge (9,600 ft²) and charge time, not a runtime in minutes.
Charge time
90 minManufacturerSource: navimow.com (2026-09-23)Maker's figure is an "up to" value.
Noise
58 dB(A)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)Conditions: not stated by manufacturer (mode/distance unspecified)
68 dB(A)ManufacturerSource: navimow.com (2026-09-23)Conditions: not stated by manufacturer (mode/distance unspecified)Maker's figure is an "up to" value.
Rain sensor
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
Anti-theft
Gps tracking · Geofence · Alarm · Pin codeManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
Gps trackingManufacturerSource: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
Connectivity
Wifi · BluetoothManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
Warranty
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
36 monthsManufacturerSource: navimow.com (2026-09-23)Maker's figure is an "up to" value.
Sensors
Cameras
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
360° AI vision (VSLAM/VIO, VisionFence)ManufacturerSource: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
Power
Battery
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
Runtime
145 minManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)Conditions: per full charge; mowing mode not further specified
130 minManufacturerSource: navimow.segway.com (2026-09-23)Conditions: per full charge; figure taken from the Segway EU Navimow store (navimow.segway.com) for the X450, since the US product page states only area-per-charge (9,600 ft²) and charge time, not a runtime in minutes.
Charge time
90 minManufacturerSource: navimow.com (2026-09-23)Maker's figure is an "up to" value.
Hot-swappable battery
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
Software
App ecosystem
Automower Connect app; Alexa and Google Home smart-home integrationManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
Safety
Certifications
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
Commercial
Regions sold
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)

Confidence labels: Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Reported = credible media or retailer, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed = leak or single source · Not disclosed = not published. We never estimate missing figures. Add more robots to this comparison.

Quick answers

What is the difference between the Husqvarna Automower 450X NERA and the Segway Navimow X450?

Published figures: rated area 5,000 m² (53,820 ft² · 1.24 acres) vs 6,070 m² (65,340 ft² · 1.5 acres); max slope 50% (26.6°) vs 84% (40°); cutting width 240 mm (9.4 in) vs 431.8 mm (17 in); noise 58 dB(A) vs 68 dB(A). Published for only one of them: weight (Husqvarna Automower 450X NERA: 15 kg (33 lb)).

Which is cheaper, the Husqvarna Automower 450X NERA or the Segway Navimow X450?

Price: Husqvarna Automower 450X NERA €4,657, IE (official price); Segway Navimow X450 US$2,999, US (official price). Prices are shown exactly as published, never converted or estimated.

Which ranks higher in the Robot 500, the Husqvarna Automower 450X NERA or the Segway Navimow X450?

Robot 500: Husqvarna Automower 450X NERA #30 (score 64.1), Segway Navimow X450 #25 (score 65.5). Method: https://rankedrobot.com/robot500/#method

Other comparisons

Spotted an error? Email [email protected] — every correction is published in our corrections log.