Unitree A2 vs Unitree Go2
Key facts
Unitree A2 (Unitree Robotics; Shipping) and Unitree Go2 (Unitree Robotics; Shipping) are both quadruped robot (robot dog)s. Published figures: weight 42 kg (93 lb) vs 15 kg (33 lb); speed 3.7 m/s (13.3 km/h · 8.3 mph) vs 2.5 m/s (9 km/h · 5.6 mph); payload 25 kg (55 lb) vs 7 kg (15 lb); runtime 3 h–5 h vs 60 min–2 h; degrees of freedom 12 vs 12. Price: Unitree A2 US$100,000, Official store (global) (official price); Unitree Go2 US$1,600 (Go2 Air), Official store (global) (official price). Robot 500: Unitree A2 #9 (score 69.7), Unitree Go2 #32 (score 63.6). Disclosure: Unitree A2 has 22 sourced values (81% of tracked fields), Unitree Go2 has 32 (86%).
Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/compare/unitree-a2-vs-unitree-go2/ (checked 2026-09-25) · Every figure below links to its source · Unitree A2 spec sheet · Unitree Go2 spec sheet
| Spec | Unitree A2 | Unitree Go2 |
|---|---|---|
| Status | Shipping | Shipping |
| Price | US$100,000, Official store (global) (official price) source | US$1,600 (Go2 Air), Official store (global) (official price) source US$2,800 (Go2 Pro), Official store (global) (official price) source US$4,500 (Go2 X), Official store (global) (official price) source |
| Robot 500 | #9 · 69.7 | #32 · 63.6 |
| Launch | ||
| Announced | ||
| Status | ||
| Body | ||
| Dimensions | ||
| Weight | ||
| Form factor | ||
| IP rating | ||
| Mobility | ||
| Max speed | 3.7 m/s (13.3 km/h · 8.3 mph)ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-25)Conditions: sustained speed as stated; page separately lists an up-to ~5 m/s figure | Go2 Air:2.5 m/s (9 km/h · 5.6 mph)ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-25)Conditions: sustained walking speed as stated Go2 Pro:3.5 m/s (12.6 km/h · 7.8 mph)ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-25)Conditions: sustained walking speed as stated Go2 X:3.7 m/s (13.3 km/h · 8.3 mph)ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-25)Conditions: sustained speed as stated; page separately lists a ~5 m/s max/burst figure for X & EDU Go2 EDU:3.7 m/s (13.3 km/h · 8.3 mph)ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-25)Conditions: sustained speed as stated; page separately lists a ~5 m/s max/burst figure for X & EDU |
| Stairs | Max climb/drop height approx. 15-16 cm; max climb angle 30 deg (Air), 40 deg (Pro/X/EDU)ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-25) | |
| Joints & payload | ||
| Degrees of freedom | ||
| Payload | Go2 Air:7 kg (15 lb)ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-25)Conditions: standard payload as stated Go2 Pro:8 kg (18 lb)ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-25)Conditions: standard payload as stated Go2 X:8 kg (18 lb)ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-25)Conditions: standard payload as stated Go2 EDU:8 kg (18 lb)ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-25)Conditions: standard payload as stated; max 12kg under unspecified conditions | |
| Peak load | Not tracked | |
| Compute & AI | ||
| Processor | ||
| AI performance | ||
| Teleoperation | ||
| Sensors | ||
| Cameras | ||
| LiDAR | 4D LiDAR L2, 360x96 deg hemispherical coverage, 0.05m min detectionManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-25) | |
| Microphones | Not tracked | |
| Power | ||
| Battery | ||
| Runtime | 3 h–5 hManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-25)Conditions: unloaded continuous walking; loaded (25kg) figure is >3h/~12.5km | Go2 Air:60 min–2 hManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-25)Conditions: task not stated by manufacturer Go2 Pro:60 min–2 hManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-25)Conditions: task not stated by manufacturer Go2 X:60 min–2 hManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-25)Conditions: task not stated by manufacturer Go2 EDU:2 h–4 hManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-25)Conditions: task not stated by manufacturer |
| Hot-swappable battery | ||
| Software | ||
| SDK | Unitree SDK2 (unitree_sdk2, C++/Python) with ROS2 support (unitree_ros2)ManufacturerSource: support.unitree.com (2026-09-25) | Unitree SDK2 (unitree_sdk2, C++/Python) with ROS2 support (unitree_ros2)ManufacturerSource: support.unitree.com (2026-09-25) |
| Commercial | ||
| Regions sold | ||
Confidence labels: Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Reported = credible media or retailer, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed = leak or single source · Not disclosed = not published. We never estimate missing figures. Add more robots to this comparison.
Quick answers
What is the difference between the Unitree A2 and the Unitree Go2?
Published figures: weight 42 kg (93 lb) vs 15 kg (33 lb); speed 3.7 m/s (13.3 km/h · 8.3 mph) vs 2.5 m/s (9 km/h · 5.6 mph); payload 25 kg (55 lb) vs 7 kg (15 lb); runtime 3 h–5 h vs 60 min–2 h; degrees of freedom 12 vs 12. Price: Unitree A2 US$100,000, Official store (global) (official price); Unitree Go2 US$1,600 (Go2 Air), Official store (global) (official price).
Which is cheaper, the Unitree A2 or the Unitree Go2?
Price: Unitree A2 US$100,000, Official store (global) (official price); Unitree Go2 US$1,600 (Go2 Air), Official store (global) (official price). Prices are shown exactly as published, never converted or estimated.
Which ranks higher in the Robot 500, the Unitree A2 or the Unitree Go2?
Robot 500: Unitree A2 #9 (score 69.7), Unitree Go2 #32 (score 63.6). Method: https://rankedrobot.com/robot500/#method
Other comparisons
- AgiBot D1 Ultra vs Unitree A2
- DEEP Lynx M20 vs Unitree A2
- Unitree A2 vs Unitree B2
- Unitree A2 vs Unitree B2-W
- Unitree A2 vs Unitree Go2-W
- AgiBot D1 Ultra vs Unitree Go2
- DEEP Lynx M20 vs Unitree Go2
- Unitree B2 vs Unitree Go2
- Unitree B2-W vs Unitree Go2
- Unitree Go2 vs Unitree Go2-W
Spotted an error? Email [email protected] — every correction is published in our corrections log.