AgiBot D1 Ultra vs Unitree Go2
Key facts
AgiBot D1 Ultra (AgiBot; Shipping) and Unitree Go2 (Unitree Robotics; Shipping) are both quadruped robot (robot dog)s. Published figures: weight 16 kg (35 lb) vs 15 kg (33 lb); speed 3.7 m/s (13.3 km/h · 8.3 mph) vs 2.5 m/s (9 km/h · 5.6 mph); payload 5 kg (11 lb) vs 7 kg (15 lb); runtime 60 min–2 h vs 60 min–2 h; degrees of freedom 12 vs 12. Price: AgiBot D1 Ultra US$9,600, Official global store (official price); Unitree Go2 US$1,600 (Go2 Air), Official store (global) (official price). Robot 500: AgiBot D1 Ultra #82 (score 57.0), Unitree Go2 #32 (score 63.6). Disclosure: AgiBot D1 Ultra has 20 sourced values (77% of tracked fields), Unitree Go2 has 32 (86%).
Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/compare/agibot-d1-vs-unitree-go2/ (checked 2026-09-25) · Every figure below links to its source · AgiBot D1 Ultra spec sheet · Unitree Go2 spec sheet
| Spec | AgiBot D1 Ultra | Unitree Go2 |
|---|---|---|
| Status | Shipping | Shipping |
| Price | US$9,600, Official global store (official price) source | US$1,600 (Go2 Air), Official store (global) (official price) source US$2,800 (Go2 Pro), Official store (global) (official price) source US$4,500 (Go2 X), Official store (global) (official price) source |
| Robot 500 | #82 · 57.0 | #32 · 63.6 |
| Launch | ||
| Announced | ||
| Status | ||
| Body | ||
| Dimensions | ||
| Weight | ||
| Form factor | ||
| IP rating | ||
| Mobility | ||
| Max speed | 3.7 m/s (13.3 km/h · 8.3 mph)ManufacturerSource: agibot.com (2026-09-25)Conditions: maximum running speed as stated | Go2 Air:2.5 m/s (9 km/h · 5.6 mph)ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-25)Conditions: sustained walking speed as stated Go2 Pro:3.5 m/s (12.6 km/h · 7.8 mph)ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-25)Conditions: sustained walking speed as stated Go2 X:3.7 m/s (13.3 km/h · 8.3 mph)ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-25)Conditions: sustained speed as stated; page separately lists a ~5 m/s max/burst figure for X & EDU Go2 EDU:3.7 m/s (13.3 km/h · 8.3 mph)ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-25)Conditions: sustained speed as stated; page separately lists a ~5 m/s max/burst figure for X & EDU |
| Stairs | Slopes up to 30 deg; stairs up to 16cm continuous height; jump height up to 35cmManufacturerSource: agibot.com (2026-09-25) | Max climb/drop height approx. 15-16 cm; max climb angle 30 deg (Air), 40 deg (Pro/X/EDU)ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-25) |
| Joints & payload | ||
| Degrees of freedom | ||
| Payload | Go2 Air:7 kg (15 lb)ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-25)Conditions: standard payload as stated Go2 Pro:8 kg (18 lb)ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-25)Conditions: standard payload as stated Go2 X:8 kg (18 lb)ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-25)Conditions: standard payload as stated Go2 EDU:8 kg (18 lb)ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-25)Conditions: standard payload as stated; max 12kg under unspecified conditions | |
| Compute & AI | ||
| Processor | ||
| AI performance | ||
| Teleoperation | ||
| Sensors | ||
| Cameras | 1920x1080 camera, 122 deg diagonal FOV; optional depth camera add-onManufacturerSource: agibot.com (2026-09-25) | |
| LiDAR | 4D LiDAR L2, 360x96 deg hemispherical coverage, 0.05m min detectionManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-25) | |
| Power | ||
| Battery | ||
| Runtime | 60 min–2 hManufacturerSource: store.agibot.com (2026-09-25)Conditions: task not stated by manufacturer | Go2 Air:60 min–2 hManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-25)Conditions: task not stated by manufacturer Go2 Pro:60 min–2 hManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-25)Conditions: task not stated by manufacturer Go2 X:60 min–2 hManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-25)Conditions: task not stated by manufacturer Go2 EDU:2 h–4 hManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-25)Conditions: task not stated by manufacturer |
| Charge time | Not tracked | |
| Hot-swappable battery | ||
| Software | ||
| SDK | Open SDK for secondary development (RL-based gait control)ManufacturerSource: agibot.com (2026-09-25) | Unitree SDK2 (unitree_sdk2, C++/Python) with ROS2 support (unitree_ros2)ManufacturerSource: support.unitree.com (2026-09-25) |
| Commercial | ||
| Regions sold | ||
Confidence labels: Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Reported = credible media or retailer, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed = leak or single source · Not disclosed = not published. We never estimate missing figures. Add more robots to this comparison.
Quick answers
What is the difference between the AgiBot D1 Ultra and the Unitree Go2?
Published figures: weight 16 kg (35 lb) vs 15 kg (33 lb); speed 3.7 m/s (13.3 km/h · 8.3 mph) vs 2.5 m/s (9 km/h · 5.6 mph); payload 5 kg (11 lb) vs 7 kg (15 lb); runtime 60 min–2 h vs 60 min–2 h; degrees of freedom 12 vs 12. Price: AgiBot D1 Ultra US$9,600, Official global store (official price); Unitree Go2 US$1,600 (Go2 Air), Official store (global) (official price).
Which is cheaper, the AgiBot D1 Ultra or the Unitree Go2?
Price: AgiBot D1 Ultra US$9,600, Official global store (official price); Unitree Go2 US$1,600 (Go2 Air), Official store (global) (official price). Prices are shown exactly as published, never converted or estimated.
Which ranks higher in the Robot 500, the AgiBot D1 Ultra or the Unitree Go2?
Robot 500: AgiBot D1 Ultra #82 (score 57.0), Unitree Go2 #32 (score 63.6). Method: https://rankedrobot.com/robot500/#method
Other comparisons
- AgiBot D1 Ultra vs DEEP Lynx M20
- AgiBot D1 Ultra vs Unitree A2
- AgiBot D1 Ultra vs Unitree B2
- AgiBot D1 Ultra vs Unitree B2-W
- AgiBot D1 Ultra vs Unitree Go2-W
- DEEP Lynx M20 vs Unitree Go2
- Unitree A2 vs Unitree Go2
- Unitree B2 vs Unitree Go2
- Unitree B2-W vs Unitree Go2
- Unitree Go2 vs Unitree Go2-W
Spotted an error? Email [email protected] — every correction is published in our corrections log.