RankedRobot
Home › Compare › Collaborative robot arms (cobots) › Universal Robots UR15 vs Universal Robots UR20

Universal Robots UR15 vs Universal Robots UR20

Key facts

Universal Robots UR15 (Universal Robots; Shipping) and Universal Robots UR20 (Universal Robots; Shipping) are both collaborative robot arm (cobot)s. Published figures: weight 40.7 kg (90 lb) vs 64 kg (141 lb); payload 15 kg (33 lb) vs 20 kg (44 lb); reach 1,300 mm (51.2 in) vs 1,750 mm (68.9 in); repeatability 0.05 mm vs 0.1 mm; tool speed 5 m/s (18 km/h · 11.2 mph) vs 5 m/s (18 km/h · 11.2 mph). Only Universal Robots UR20 has a public price: US$62,990 (Standard), US (Electromate, authorized distributor) (reported price). RankedRobot rank among collaborative robot arms (cobots): Universal Robots UR15 not ranked (new to the database: joins the ranking at the next monthly update (1 november 2026)), Universal Robots UR20 #2 of 13 collaborative robot arms (cobots) (score 68.0, grade A). Disclosure: Universal Robots UR15 has 20 sourced values (100% of tracked fields), Universal Robots UR20 has 21 (100%).

Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/compare/universal-robots-ur15-vs-universal-robots-ur20/ (checked 2026-10-09) · Every figure below links to its source · Universal Robots UR15 spec sheet · Universal Robots UR20 spec sheet

SpecUniversal Robots UR15Universal Robots UR20
StatusShippingShipping
PriceNot published
US$62,990 (Standard), US (Electromate, authorized distributor) (reported price) source
Rank in categoryNot ranked#2 of 13 collaborative robot arms (cobots) · 68.0 · grade A
Launch
Announced
Status
Body
Weight
IP rating
Arm
Reach
1,300 mm (51.2 in)ManufacturerSource: universal-robots.com (2026-10-09)
1,750 mm (68.9 in)ManufacturerSource: universal-robots.com (2026-09-25)
Axes
Repeatability
Max tool speed
5 m/s (18 km/h · 11.2 mph)ManufacturerSource: universal-robots.com (2026-10-09)Conditions: not statedMaker's figure is an "up to" value.
5 m/s (18 km/h · 11.2 mph)ManufacturerSource: universal-robots.com (2026-09-25)
Joint ranges
±360° for all six jointsManufacturerSource: universal-robots.com (2026-10-09)
Base and Shoulder: ±360° working range, ±120°/s max speed (other joints not captured this session)ManufacturerSource: universal-robots.com (2026-09-25)
Footprint
Power consumption
Programming
PolyScope graphical user interface on 12-inch touchscreenManufacturerSource: universal-robots.com (2026-10-09)
PolyScope graphical user interface on 12-inch touchscreenManufacturerSource: universal-robots.com (2026-09-25)
Payload
Payload
15 kg (33 lb)ManufacturerSource: universal-robots.com (2026-10-09)Conditions: Rated arm payload (stationary, mounted); 17.5 kg extended payload under boundary conditions per the manual.
20 kg (44 lb)ManufacturerSource: universal-robots.com (2026-09-25)Conditions: Maximum standard payload of the arm (stationary, mounted); not a mobile/carry robot. 25 kg extended payload available under boundary conditions per the manual.
Software
SDK
ROS/ROS2; Modbus TCP, EtherNet/IP adapter, PROFINET device, PROFIsafeManufacturerSource: universal-robots.com (2026-10-09)
URScript scripting language; official ROS and ROS2 drivers (ur_robot_driver)ManufacturerSource: docs.universal-robots.com (2026-09-25)
ROS support
ROS1 and ROS2 (official ur_robot_driver)ManufacturerSource: docs.universal-robots.com (2026-09-25)
Safety
Certifications
EN ISO 13849-1 (PLd, Cat.3); EN ISO 10218-1; UL 1740ManufacturerSource: universal-robots.com (2026-10-09)
EN ISO 13849-1 (PLd, Cat.3); EN ISO 10218-1; UL 1740ManufacturerSource: universal-robots.com (2026-09-25)

Confidence labels: Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Reported = credible media or retailer, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed = leak or single source · Estimate = our calculation from official figures, method shown · Not disclosed = not published. We never guess missing figures. Add more robots to this comparison.

Quick answers

What is the difference between the Universal Robots UR15 and the Universal Robots UR20?

Published figures: weight 40.7 kg (90 lb) vs 64 kg (141 lb); payload 15 kg (33 lb) vs 20 kg (44 lb); reach 1,300 mm (51.2 in) vs 1,750 mm (68.9 in); repeatability 0.05 mm vs 0.1 mm; tool speed 5 m/s (18 km/h · 11.2 mph) vs 5 m/s (18 km/h · 11.2 mph). Only Universal Robots UR20 has a public price: US$62,990 (Standard), US (Electromate, authorized distributor) (reported price).

Which is cheaper, the Universal Robots UR15 or the Universal Robots UR20?

Only Universal Robots UR20 has a public price: US$62,990 (Standard), US (Electromate, authorized distributor) (reported price). Prices are shown exactly as published, never converted or estimated.

Which ranks higher, the Universal Robots UR15 or the Universal Robots UR20?

RankedRobot rank among collaborative robot arms (cobots): Universal Robots UR15 not ranked (new to the database: joins the ranking at the next monthly update (1 november 2026)), Universal Robots UR20 #2 of 13 collaborative robot arms (cobots) (score 68.0, grade A). Method: https://robot500.com/methodology/

Other comparisons

Spotted an error? Email corrections@rankedrobot.com — every correction is published in our corrections log.