RankedRobot
Home › Compare › Collaborative robot arms (cobots) › Universal Robots UR18g-950 vs Universal Robots UR20

Universal Robots UR18g-950 vs Universal Robots UR20

Key facts

Universal Robots UR18g-950 (Universal Robots; Announced) and Universal Robots UR20 (Universal Robots; Shipping) are both collaborative robot arm (cobot)s. Published figures: weight 39.2 kg (86 lb) vs 64 kg (141 lb); payload 18 kg (40 lb) vs 20 kg (44 lb); reach 950 mm (37.4 in) vs 1,750 mm (68.9 in); repeatability 0.05 mm vs 0.1 mm; tool speed 4 m/s (14.4 km/h · 8.9 mph) vs 5 m/s (18 km/h · 11.2 mph). Only Universal Robots UR20 has a public price: US$62,990 (Standard), US (Electromate, authorized distributor) (reported price). RankedRobot rank among collaborative robot arms (cobots): Universal Robots UR18g-950 not ranked (new to the database: joins the ranking at the next monthly update (1 november 2026)), Universal Robots UR20 #2 of 13 collaborative robot arms (cobots) (score 68.0, grade A). Disclosure: Universal Robots UR18g-950 has 20 sourced values (100% of tracked fields), Universal Robots UR20 has 21 (100%).

Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/compare/universal-robots-ur18g-950-vs-universal-robots-ur20/ (checked 2026-10-09) · Every figure below links to its source · Universal Robots UR18g-950 spec sheet · Universal Robots UR20 spec sheet

SpecUniversal Robots UR18g-950Universal Robots UR20
StatusAnnouncedShipping
PriceNot published
US$62,990 (Standard), US (Electromate, authorized distributor) (reported price) source
Rank in categoryNot ranked#2 of 13 collaborative robot arms (cobots) · 68.0 · grade A
Launch
Announced
Status
Body
Weight
IP rating
Arm
Reach
950 mm (37.4 in)ManufacturerSource: universal-robots.com (2026-10-09)
1,750 mm (68.9 in)ManufacturerSource: universal-robots.com (2026-09-25)
Axes
Repeatability
Max tool speed
4 m/s (14.4 km/h · 8.9 mph)ManufacturerSource: universal-robots.com (2026-10-09)Conditions: not statedMaker's figure is an "up to" value.
5 m/s (18 km/h · 11.2 mph)ManufacturerSource: universal-robots.com (2026-09-25)
Joint ranges
±360° for all six jointsManufacturerSource: universal-robots.com (2026-10-09)
Base and Shoulder: ±360° working range, ±120°/s max speed (other joints not captured this session)ManufacturerSource: universal-robots.com (2026-09-25)
Footprint
Power consumption
Programming
PolyScope X software with TP7 teach pendantManufacturerSource: universal-robots.com (2026-10-09)
PolyScope graphical user interface on 12-inch touchscreenManufacturerSource: universal-robots.com (2026-09-25)
Payload
Payload
18 kg (40 lb)ManufacturerSource: universal-robots.com (2026-10-09)Conditions: Rated arm payload (stationary, mounted) as stated on the official product page; not a mobile/carry robot.
20 kg (44 lb)ManufacturerSource: universal-robots.com (2026-09-25)Conditions: Maximum standard payload of the arm (stationary, mounted); not a mobile/carry robot. 25 kg extended payload available under boundary conditions per the manual.
Software
SDK
PolyScope X with open APIs and ROS2 communication; RTDE (Real-Time Data Exchange)ManufacturerSource: universal-robots.com (2026-10-09)
URScript scripting language; official ROS and ROS2 drivers (ur_robot_driver)ManufacturerSource: docs.universal-robots.com (2026-09-25)
ROS support
ROS1 and ROS2 (official ur_robot_driver)ManufacturerSource: docs.universal-robots.com (2026-09-25)
Safety
Certifications
EN ISO 13849-1; EN ISO 10218-1; UL 1740; cTÜVus; KC Mark (EMC); KCs Mark (Safety); RoHSManufacturerSource: universal-robots.com (2026-10-09)
EN ISO 13849-1 (PLd, Cat.3); EN ISO 10218-1; UL 1740ManufacturerSource: universal-robots.com (2026-09-25)

Confidence labels: Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Reported = credible media or retailer, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed = leak or single source · Estimate = our calculation from official figures, method shown · Not disclosed = not published. We never guess missing figures. Add more robots to this comparison.

Quick answers

What is the difference between the Universal Robots UR18g-950 and the Universal Robots UR20?

Published figures: weight 39.2 kg (86 lb) vs 64 kg (141 lb); payload 18 kg (40 lb) vs 20 kg (44 lb); reach 950 mm (37.4 in) vs 1,750 mm (68.9 in); repeatability 0.05 mm vs 0.1 mm; tool speed 4 m/s (14.4 km/h · 8.9 mph) vs 5 m/s (18 km/h · 11.2 mph). Only Universal Robots UR20 has a public price: US$62,990 (Standard), US (Electromate, authorized distributor) (reported price).

Which is cheaper, the Universal Robots UR18g-950 or the Universal Robots UR20?

Only Universal Robots UR20 has a public price: US$62,990 (Standard), US (Electromate, authorized distributor) (reported price). Prices are shown exactly as published, never converted or estimated.

Which ranks higher, the Universal Robots UR18g-950 or the Universal Robots UR20?

RankedRobot rank among collaborative robot arms (cobots): Universal Robots UR18g-950 not ranked (new to the database: joins the ranking at the next monthly update (1 november 2026)), Universal Robots UR20 #2 of 13 collaborative robot arms (cobots) (score 68.0, grade A). Method: https://robot500.com/methodology/

Other comparisons

Spotted an error? Email corrections@rankedrobot.com — every correction is published in our corrections log.