RankedRobot
Home › Compare › Collaborative robot arms (cobots) › Universal Robots UR20 vs Universal Robots UR30

Universal Robots UR20 vs Universal Robots UR30

Key facts

Universal Robots UR20 (Universal Robots; Shipping) and Universal Robots UR30 (Universal Robots; Shipping) are both collaborative robot arm (cobot)s. Published figures: weight 64 kg (141 lb) vs 63.5 kg (140 lb); payload 20 kg (44 lb) vs 30 kg (66 lb); reach 1,750 mm (68.9 in) vs 1,300 mm (51.2 in); repeatability 0.1 mm vs 0.1 mm; tool speed 5 m/s (18 km/h · 11.2 mph) vs 4 m/s (14.4 km/h · 8.9 mph). Only Universal Robots UR20 has a public price: US$62,990 (Standard), US (Electromate, authorized distributor) (reported price). RankedRobot rank among collaborative robot arms (cobots): Universal Robots UR20 #2 of 13 collaborative robot arms (cobots) (score 68.0, grade A), Universal Robots UR30 not ranked (new to the database: joins the ranking at the next monthly update (1 november 2026)). Disclosure: Universal Robots UR20 has 21 sourced values (100% of tracked fields), Universal Robots UR30 has 20 (100%).

Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/compare/universal-robots-ur20-vs-universal-robots-ur30/ (checked 2026-10-09) · Every figure below links to its source · Universal Robots UR20 spec sheet · Universal Robots UR30 spec sheet

SpecUniversal Robots UR20Universal Robots UR30
StatusShippingShipping
Price
US$62,990 (Standard), US (Electromate, authorized distributor) (reported price) source
Not published
Rank in category#2 of 13 collaborative robot arms (cobots) · 68.0 · grade ANot ranked
Launch
Announced
Status
Body
Weight
63.5 kg (140 lb)ManufacturerSource: universal-robots.com (2026-10-09)
IP rating
Arm
Reach
1,750 mm (68.9 in)ManufacturerSource: universal-robots.com (2026-09-25)
1,300 mm (51.2 in)ManufacturerSource: universal-robots.com (2026-10-09)
Axes
Repeatability
Max tool speed
5 m/s (18 km/h · 11.2 mph)ManufacturerSource: universal-robots.com (2026-09-25)
4 m/s (14.4 km/h · 8.9 mph)ManufacturerSource: universal-robots.com (2026-10-09)Conditions: not statedMaker's figure is an "up to" value.
Joint ranges
Base and Shoulder: ±360° working range, ±120°/s max speed (other joints not captured this session)ManufacturerSource: universal-robots.com (2026-09-25)
±360° for all six jointsManufacturerSource: universal-robots.com (2026-10-09)
Footprint
Power consumption
Programming
PolyScope graphical user interface on 12-inch touchscreenManufacturerSource: universal-robots.com (2026-09-25)
PolyScope graphical user interface on 12-inch touchscreenManufacturerSource: universal-robots.com (2026-10-09)
Payload
Payload
20 kg (44 lb)ManufacturerSource: universal-robots.com (2026-09-25)Conditions: Maximum standard payload of the arm (stationary, mounted); not a mobile/carry robot. 25 kg extended payload available under boundary conditions per the manual.
30 kg (66 lb)ManufacturerSource: universal-robots.com (2026-10-09)Conditions: Rated arm payload (stationary, mounted); 35 kg extended payload available under boundary conditions per the manual.
Software
SDK
URScript scripting language; official ROS and ROS2 drivers (ur_robot_driver)ManufacturerSource: docs.universal-robots.com (2026-09-25)
ROS/ROS2; Modbus TCP, EtherNet/IP adapter, PROFINET device with PROFIsafeManufacturerSource: universal-robots.com (2026-10-09)
ROS support
ROS1 and ROS2 (official ur_robot_driver)ManufacturerSource: docs.universal-robots.com (2026-09-25)
Safety
Certifications
EN ISO 13849-1 (PLd, Cat.3); EN ISO 10218-1; UL 1740ManufacturerSource: universal-robots.com (2026-09-25)
EN ISO 13849-1 (PLd, Cat.3); EN ISO 10218-1; UL 1740ManufacturerSource: universal-robots.com (2026-10-09)

Confidence labels: Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Reported = credible media or retailer, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed = leak or single source · Estimate = our calculation from official figures, method shown · Not disclosed = not published. We never guess missing figures. Add more robots to this comparison.

Quick answers

What is the difference between the Universal Robots UR20 and the Universal Robots UR30?

Published figures: weight 64 kg (141 lb) vs 63.5 kg (140 lb); payload 20 kg (44 lb) vs 30 kg (66 lb); reach 1,750 mm (68.9 in) vs 1,300 mm (51.2 in); repeatability 0.1 mm vs 0.1 mm; tool speed 5 m/s (18 km/h · 11.2 mph) vs 4 m/s (14.4 km/h · 8.9 mph). Only Universal Robots UR20 has a public price: US$62,990 (Standard), US (Electromate, authorized distributor) (reported price).

Which is cheaper, the Universal Robots UR20 or the Universal Robots UR30?

Only Universal Robots UR20 has a public price: US$62,990 (Standard), US (Electromate, authorized distributor) (reported price). Prices are shown exactly as published, never converted or estimated.

Which ranks higher, the Universal Robots UR20 or the Universal Robots UR30?

RankedRobot rank among collaborative robot arms (cobots): Universal Robots UR20 #2 of 13 collaborative robot arms (cobots) (score 68.0, grade A), Universal Robots UR30 not ranked (new to the database: joins the ranking at the next monthly update (1 november 2026)). Method: https://robot500.com/methodology/

Other comparisons

Spotted an error? Email corrections@rankedrobot.com — every correction is published in our corrections log.