Universal Robots UR17g-1300 vs Universal Robots UR20
Key facts
Universal Robots UR17g-1300 (Universal Robots; Announced) and Universal Robots UR20 (Universal Robots; Shipping) are both collaborative robot arm (cobot)s. Published figures: weight 40.7 kg (90 lb) vs 64 kg (141 lb); payload 15 kg (33 lb) vs 20 kg (44 lb); reach 1,300 mm (51.2 in) vs 1,750 mm (68.9 in); repeatability 0.05 mm vs 0.1 mm; tool speed 5 m/s (18 km/h · 11.2 mph) vs 5 m/s (18 km/h · 11.2 mph). Only Universal Robots UR20 has a public price: US$62,990 (Standard), US (Electromate, authorized distributor) (reported price). RankedRobot rank among collaborative robot arms (cobots): Universal Robots UR17g-1300 not ranked (new to the database: joins the ranking at the next monthly update (1 november 2026)), Universal Robots UR20 #2 of 13 collaborative robot arms (cobots) (score 68.0, grade A). Disclosure: Universal Robots UR17g-1300 has 20 sourced values (100% of tracked fields), Universal Robots UR20 has 21 (100%).
Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/compare/universal-robots-ur17g-1300-vs-universal-robots-ur20/ (checked 2026-10-09) · Every figure below links to its source · Universal Robots UR17g-1300 spec sheet · Universal Robots UR20 spec sheet
| Spec | Universal Robots UR17g-1300 | Universal Robots UR20 |
|---|---|---|
| Status | Announced | Shipping |
| Price | Not published | US$62,990 (Standard), US (Electromate, authorized distributor) (reported price) source |
| Rank in category | Not ranked | #2 of 13 collaborative robot arms (cobots) · 68.0 · grade A |
| Launch | ||
| Announced | ||
| Status | ||
| Body | ||
| Weight | ||
| IP rating | ||
| Arm | ||
| Reach | ||
| Axes | ||
| Repeatability | ||
| Max tool speed | 5 m/s (18 km/h · 11.2 mph)ManufacturerSource: universal-robots.com (2026-10-09)Conditions: not statedMaker's figure is an "up to" value. | |
| Joint ranges | Base and Shoulder: ±360° working range, ±120°/s max speed (other joints not captured this session)ManufacturerSource: universal-robots.com (2026-09-25) | |
| Footprint | ||
| Power consumption | ||
| Programming | PolyScope graphical user interface on 12-inch touchscreenManufacturerSource: universal-robots.com (2026-09-25) | |
| Payload | ||
| Payload | 15 kg (33 lb)ManufacturerSource: universal-robots.com (2026-10-09)Conditions: Rated arm payload (stationary, mounted) as stated on the official product page; not a mobile/carry robot. | 20 kg (44 lb)ManufacturerSource: universal-robots.com (2026-09-25)Conditions: Maximum standard payload of the arm (stationary, mounted); not a mobile/carry robot. 25 kg extended payload available under boundary conditions per the manual. |
| Software | ||
| SDK | PolyScope X with open APIs and ROS2 communication; RTDE (Real-Time Data Exchange)ManufacturerSource: universal-robots.com (2026-10-09) | URScript scripting language; official ROS and ROS2 drivers (ur_robot_driver)ManufacturerSource: docs.universal-robots.com (2026-09-25) |
| ROS support | ||
| Safety | ||
| Certifications | EN ISO 13849-1; EN ISO 10218-1; UL 1740; cTÜVus; KC Mark (EMC); KCs Mark (Safety); RoHSManufacturerSource: universal-robots.com (2026-10-09) | EN ISO 13849-1 (PLd, Cat.3); EN ISO 10218-1; UL 1740ManufacturerSource: universal-robots.com (2026-09-25) |
Confidence labels: Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Reported = credible media or retailer, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed = leak or single source · Estimate = our calculation from official figures, method shown · Not disclosed = not published. We never guess missing figures. Add more robots to this comparison.
Quick answers
What is the difference between the Universal Robots UR17g-1300 and the Universal Robots UR20?
Published figures: weight 40.7 kg (90 lb) vs 64 kg (141 lb); payload 15 kg (33 lb) vs 20 kg (44 lb); reach 1,300 mm (51.2 in) vs 1,750 mm (68.9 in); repeatability 0.05 mm vs 0.1 mm; tool speed 5 m/s (18 km/h · 11.2 mph) vs 5 m/s (18 km/h · 11.2 mph). Only Universal Robots UR20 has a public price: US$62,990 (Standard), US (Electromate, authorized distributor) (reported price).
Which is cheaper, the Universal Robots UR17g-1300 or the Universal Robots UR20?
Only Universal Robots UR20 has a public price: US$62,990 (Standard), US (Electromate, authorized distributor) (reported price). Prices are shown exactly as published, never converted or estimated.
Which ranks higher, the Universal Robots UR17g-1300 or the Universal Robots UR20?
RankedRobot rank among collaborative robot arms (cobots): Universal Robots UR17g-1300 not ranked (new to the database: joins the ranking at the next monthly update (1 november 2026)), Universal Robots UR20 #2 of 13 collaborative robot arms (cobots) (score 68.0, grade A). Method: https://robot500.com/methodology/
Other comparisons
- Universal Robots UR10e vs Universal Robots UR20
- Universal Robots UR10g-1750 vs Universal Robots UR20
- Universal Robots UR15 vs Universal Robots UR20
- Universal Robots UR18g-950 vs Universal Robots UR20
- Universal Robots UR20 vs Universal Robots UR30
- Universal Robots UR20 vs Universal Robots UR5e
Spotted an error? Email corrections@rankedrobot.com — every correction is published in our corrections log.