RankedRobot中文
Home › Humanoid robots › MagicLab › MagicLab MagicBot Z1
Image pending — we only use press-kit or licensed images with a recorded rights status.

MagicLab MagicBot Z1 Pre-order

By MagicLab · China · Humanoid robots

Robot rankings: #28 of 28 humanoid robots · score 38.6 · evidence grade B
Height
1.37 m (4 ft 6 in)
Weight
40 kg (88 lb)
DOF
24
Runtime
2 h
Price
Not published

20 sourced values · 11 not disclosed (65% disclosed)Checked by our QA desk on 2026-10-01Official pageReport an error

Variants: Z1 Standard · Z1 Development Version

Key facts

MagicLab MagicBot Z1 is a humanoid robot made by MagicLab (China). Status: Pre-order. Key published specifications: height 1.37 m (4 ft 6 in); weight 40 kg (88 lb); DOF 24; runtime 2 h. The maker has not published a price. RankedRobot rank: #28 of 28 humanoid robots (score 38.6/100, evidence grade B). Last checked by RankedRobot on 2026-10-01.

Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/robots/magiclab-magicbot-z1/ (checked 2026-10-01) · Plain-text spec sheet · Open data · Ranked #28 of 28 humanoid robots · grade B

Viewer rating

Visitors' opinions · not part of the Robot 500
–/10No ratings yet
Your rating of MagicLab MagicBot Z1

Choose 1–10 stars.

One rating per visitor per robot; you can change it later. An average appears from 5 ratings. These are unverified opinions of visitors and are never used in our Robot 500 ranking, which is based only on sourced evidence. Viewers' choice · How viewer ratings work

Prices and where to buy

We don't earn anything from the links below. If that changes, this notice will say so before the links.

MagicLab hasn't published a price. Enquiries go through the maker's sales team.

Prices change often; the maker's page is authoritative. Amazon prices are shown only through Amazon's own links.

Full specifications

Every value shows its confidence: Manufacturer stated by the maker · Verified independently confirmed · Estimate our calculation from official figures · Reported credible media, retailer or trade-show report, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed leak, rumour or single source — treat with caution · Not disclosed not published. Every value, whatever its confidence, links to its source. How we source specs.

Launch
Announced
2025-07-08ManufacturerSource: magiclab.top (2026-10-01)
Status
Units deployed
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: magiclab.top (2026-10-01)
Body
Height
1.37 m (4 ft 6 in)ManufacturerSource: magiclab.top (2026-10-01)
Dimensions
Height 1,369 mm × Width 422 mm × Depth 200 mmManufacturerSource: magiclab.top (2026-10-01)
Weight
40 kg (88 lb)ManufacturerSource: magiclab.top (2026-10-01)
Form factor
IP rating
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: magiclab.top (2026-10-01)
Mobility
Max walking speed
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: magiclab.top (2026-10-01)
Dexterity
Total degrees of freedom
Z1 Standard:24ManufacturerSource: magiclab.top (2026-10-01)Conditions: standard version
Z1 Development Version:24ManufacturerSource: magiclab.top (2026-10-01)Conditions: Development Version base configuration; up to 50 with options
DOF per hand
Z1 Development Version:11ManufacturerSource: magiclab.top (2026-10-01)Conditions: optional hand
Payload
Carry payload
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: magiclab.top (2026-10-01)
Per-arm payload
Z1 Standard:2 kg (4 lb)ManufacturerSource: magiclab.top (2026-10-01)Conditions: "Max arm load"; pose not statedMaker's figure is an "up to" value.
Z1 Development Version:3 kg (7 lb)ManufacturerSource: magiclab.top (2026-10-01)Conditions: "Max arm load"; pose not statedMaker's figure is an "up to" value.
Compute & AI
Processor
8-core high-performance CPUManufacturerSource: magiclab.top (2026-10-01)
AI performance
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: magiclab.top (2026-10-01)
Teleoperation
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: magiclab.top (2026-10-01)
Sensors
Cameras
Depth camera + binocular fisheye cameraManufacturerSource: magiclab.top (2026-10-01)
LiDAR
Power
Battery
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: magiclab.top (2026-10-01)
Runtime
2 hManufacturerSource: magiclab.top (2026-10-01)Conditions: task not stated by manufacturer
Charge time
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: magiclab.top (2026-10-01)
Hot-swappable battery
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: magiclab.top (2026-10-01)
Software
SDK
SDK offered for Z1 developmentManufacturerSource: magiclab.top (2026-10-01)
Safety
Certifications
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: magiclab.top (2026-10-01)
Commercial
Regions sold
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: magiclab.top (2026-10-01)

Compare with

Compare MagicLab MagicBot Z1 side by side

Best humanoid robots, ranked · How to buy humanoid robots

1X EVEPilot
1X Technologies · Humanoids
Height
1.88 m (6 ft 2 in)
Weight
Not disclosed
DOF
Not disclosed
Runtime
6 h
Price
Not published
1X NEOPre-order
1X Technologies · Humanoids
Height
1.68 m (5 ft 6 in)
Weight
29.9 kg (66 lb)
DOF
75
Runtime
4 h
Price
US$20,000
AgiBot A2Shipping
AgiBot · Humanoids
Height
1.69 m (5 ft 7 in)
Weight
69 kg (152 lb)
DOF
40
Runtime
2 h
Price
US$44,560
AgiBot A2-WAnnounced
AgiBot · Humanoids
Height
1.63 m (5 ft 4 in)
Weight
230 kg (507 lb)
DOF
22
Runtime
5 h
Price
Not published

Quick answers

How much does the MagicLab MagicBot Z1 cost?

MagicLab has not published a price for the MagicLab MagicBot Z1. RankedRobot does not estimate prices.

Can you buy the MagicLab MagicBot Z1?

Status: Pre-order (source: magiclab.top, checked 2026-10-01).

What are the MagicLab MagicBot Z1's key specifications?

Height: 1.37 m (4 ft 6 in); Weight: 40 kg (88 lb); DOF: 24; Runtime: 2 h. Every figure links to its source on the spec page.

Who makes the MagicLab MagicBot Z1?

MagicLab.

How does the MagicLab MagicBot Z1 rank?

#28 of 28 humanoid robots in the Robot 500 (method v2.0): score 38.6/100 from performance 42 and real-world proof 30; evidence grade B. Robots are only ranked against their own category. Method: https://rankedrobot.com/robot500/#method

Spotted an error? Email corrections@rankedrobot.com — every correction is published in our corrections log.