RankedRobot
Home › Compare › Collaborative robot arms (cobots) › FANUC Corporation CRX-10iA vs UFACTORY xArm 6

FANUC Corporation CRX-10iA vs UFACTORY xArm 6

Key facts

FANUC Corporation CRX-10iA (FANUC Corporation; Shipping) and UFACTORY xArm 6 (UFACTORY; Shipping) are both collaborative robot arm (cobot)s. Published figures: weight 40 kg (88 lb) vs 12.5 kg (28 lb); payload 10 kg (22 lb) vs 5 kg (11 lb); reach 1,249 mm (49.2 in) vs 700 mm (27.6 in); repeatability 0.04 mm vs 0.1 mm; tool speed 1 m/s (3.6 km/h · 2.2 mph) vs 1 m/s (3.6 km/h · 2.2 mph). Only UFACTORY xArm 6 has a public price: US$8,399 (Standard), Global (UFACTORY online shop, EXW China) (official price). Robot 500: FANUC Corporation CRX-10iA #28 (score 64.3), UFACTORY xArm 6 #107 (score 51.6). Disclosure: FANUC Corporation CRX-10iA has 20 sourced values (91% of tracked fields), UFACTORY xArm 6 has 17 (81%).

Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/compare/fanuc-crx-10ia-vs-ufactory-xarm-6/ (checked 2026-09-25) · Every figure below links to its source · FANUC Corporation CRX-10iA spec sheet · UFACTORY xArm 6 spec sheet

SpecFANUC Corporation CRX-10iAUFACTORY xArm 6
StatusShippingShipping
PriceNot published
US$8,399 (Standard), Global (UFACTORY online shop, EXW China) (official price) source
Robot 500#28 · 64.3#107 · 51.6
Launch
Announced
2018-01-01ManufacturerSource: ufactory.cc (2026-09-25)
Status
ShippingManufacturerSource: fanuc.eu (2026-09-25)
Body
Weight
12.5 kg (28 lb)ManufacturerSource: ufactory.cc (2026-09-25)
IP rating
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: ufactory.cc (2026-09-25)
Arm
Reach
CRX-10iA:1,249 mm (49.2 in)ManufacturerSource: crx.fanucamerica.com (2026-09-25)
CRX-10iA/L:1,418 mm (55.8 in)ManufacturerSource: crx.fanucamerica.com (2026-09-25)
700 mm (27.6 in)ManufacturerSource: ufactory.cc (2026-09-25)
Axes
Repeatability
Max tool speed
1 m/s (3.6 km/h · 2.2 mph)ManufacturerSource: crx.fanucamerica.com (2026-09-25)
1 m/s (3.6 km/h · 2.2 mph)ManufacturerSource: ufactory.cc (2026-09-25)
Joint ranges
J1 380°, J2 360°, J3 570°, J4 380°, J5 360°, J6 450°ManufacturerSource: crx.fanucamerica.com (2026-09-25)
J1,J4,J6: ±360°; J2: -118°~120°; J3: -225°~11°; J5: -97°~180°⚠ UnconfirmedSource: ufactory.cc (2026-09-25)
Footprint
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: ufactory.cc (2026-09-25)
Power consumption
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: ufactory.cc (2026-09-25)
Programming
FANUC tablet teach pendant, lead-through teaching, drag-and-drop icons; R-30iB Plus (Mini) controllerManufacturerSource: fanucamerica.com (2026-09-25)
UFACTORY Studio (GUI, graphical/drag-and-drop programming, hand teaching)ManufacturerSource: ufactory.cc (2026-09-25)
Payload
Payload
10 kg (22 lb)ManufacturerSource: crx.fanucamerica.com (2026-09-25)Conditions: Rated payload of the arm (stationary, mounted); same for both variants.
5 kg (11 lb)ManufacturerSource: ufactory.cc (2026-09-25)Conditions: Rated payload of the arm (stationary, mounted).
Software
SDK
ROBOGUIDE offline simulation/programming software; tablet teach-pendant "iRProgramming" interfaceManufacturerSource: fanucamerica.com (2026-09-25)
UFACTORY Studio (graphical programming); Python SDKManufacturerSource: ufactory.cc (2026-09-25)
ROS support
Official FANUC ROS 2 driver (open source, fanuc_driver) supports the CRX seriesManufacturerSource: fanucamerica.com (2026-09-25)
ROS and ROS2 supportedManufacturerSource: ufactory.cc (2026-09-25)
Safety
Certifications
ISO 10218-1; ISO 13849-1 certifiedManufacturerSource: fanucamerica.com (2026-09-25)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: ufactory.cc (2026-09-25)

Confidence labels: Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Reported = credible media or retailer, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed = leak or single source · Not disclosed = not published. We never estimate missing figures. Add more robots to this comparison.

Quick answers

What is the difference between the FANUC Corporation CRX-10iA and the UFACTORY xArm 6?

Published figures: weight 40 kg (88 lb) vs 12.5 kg (28 lb); payload 10 kg (22 lb) vs 5 kg (11 lb); reach 1,249 mm (49.2 in) vs 700 mm (27.6 in); repeatability 0.04 mm vs 0.1 mm; tool speed 1 m/s (3.6 km/h · 2.2 mph) vs 1 m/s (3.6 km/h · 2.2 mph). Only UFACTORY xArm 6 has a public price: US$8,399 (Standard), Global (UFACTORY online shop, EXW China) (official price).

Which is cheaper, the FANUC Corporation CRX-10iA or the UFACTORY xArm 6?

Only UFACTORY xArm 6 has a public price: US$8,399 (Standard), Global (UFACTORY online shop, EXW China) (official price). Prices are shown exactly as published, never converted or estimated.

Which ranks higher in the Robot 500, the FANUC Corporation CRX-10iA or the UFACTORY xArm 6?

Robot 500: FANUC Corporation CRX-10iA #28 (score 64.3), UFACTORY xArm 6 #107 (score 51.6). Method: https://rankedrobot.com/robot500/#method

Other comparisons

Spotted an error? Email [email protected] — every correction is published in our corrections log.