RankedRobot
Home › Compare › Companion robots › Amazon.com Astro vs KEYi Loona Petbot

Amazon.com Astro vs KEYi Loona Petbot

Key facts

Amazon.com Astro (Amazon.com, Inc.; Pre-order) and KEYi Loona Petbot (KEYi Technology (now Loona Inc.); Pre-order) are both companion robots. Published figures: weight 9.1 kg (20 lb) (reported) vs 1.1 kg (2 lb); runtime 2 h (reported) vs 2 h. Price: Amazon.com Astro US$999.99, US (official price); KEYi Loona Petbot US$699, US (pre-order price). RankedRobot rank among companion robots: Amazon.com Astro #6 of 7 (score 41.8, grade C), KEYi Loona Petbot #7 of 7 (score 40.0, grade B). Disclosure: Amazon.com Astro has 23 sourced values (92% of tracked fields), KEYi Loona Petbot has 21 (84%).

Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/compare/amazon-astro-vs-keyi-tech-loona/ (checked 2026-09-29) · Every figure below links to its source · Amazon.com Astro spec sheet · KEYi Loona Petbot spec sheet

SpecAmazon.com AstroKEYi Loona Petbot
StatusPre-orderPre-order
Price
US$999.99, US (official price) source
US$1,449.99, US (official price) source
US$1,599, US (reported price) source
US$699, US (pre-order price) source
Rank in category#6 of 7 · 41.8 · grade C#7 of 7 · 40.0 · grade B
Launch
Announced
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: keyirobot.com (2026-09-26)
Status
Body
Dimensions
Body height: 0.3; Periscope extended height: 1.07ReportedSource: tomsguide.com (2026-09-26)
Length 211 mm × Width 173 mm × Height 173 mmManufacturerSource: keyirobot.com (2026-09-26)
Weight
1.1 kg (2 lb)ManufacturerSource: keyirobot.com (2026-09-26)
Form factor
three-wheeled mobile robot with rotating display head and extending periscope cameraReportedSource: tomsguide.com (2026-09-26)
quadruped (robot dog/pet)ManufacturerSource: keyirobot.com (2026-09-26)
IP rating
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: aboutamazon.com (2026-09-26)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: keyirobot.com (2026-09-26)
Companion features
Interaction
Alexa voice assistant, autonomous home patrols, household member Visual ID recognition, video calling/intercom, item delivery via cargo bin, remote pet/family check-insManufacturerSource: aboutamazon.com (2026-09-26)
Facial recognition, gesture recognition, voice commands, object perception, creative/generative responses via ChatGPT integrationManufacturerSource: keyirobot.com (2026-09-26)
Voice assistant
Amazon Alexa (built-in)ManufacturerSource: aboutamazon.com (2026-09-26)
Powered by ChatGPT (GPT-4o) technology, no named third-party smart-speaker assistant integration statedManufacturerSource: keyirobot.com (2026-09-26)
Mobility
Three-wheeled autonomous mobile base, on-device SLAM navigation, approx. 1 m/s speedReportedSource: tomsguide.com (2026-09-26)
Wheeled/tracked mobile base with auto-return dockingManufacturerSource: keyirobot.com (2026-09-26)
App
Alexa app / Amazon Astro appManufacturerSource: aboutamazon.com (2026-09-26)
Privacy features
Physical microphone/camera-off button with red indicator light; Visual ID data stored on-deviceManufacturerSource: aboutamazon.com (2026-09-26)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: keyirobot.com (2026-09-26)
Subscription
Ring Protect Pro required for autonomous patrols/event investigation and cloud video storage; ~$20/month after an included 6-month trialReportedSource: tomsguide.com (2026-09-26)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: keyirobot.com (2026-09-26)
Sensors
Cameras
Depth sensing
depth/obstacle sensors with dedicated safety processorManufacturerSource: aboutamazon.com (2026-09-26)
3D Time-of-Flight sensorManufacturerSource: keyirobot.com (2026-09-26)
IMUNot tracked
3-axis accelerometer + 3-axis gyroscopeManufacturerSource: keyirobot.com (2026-09-26)
MicrophonesNot tracked
Power
Battery
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: aboutamazon.com (2026-09-26)
Runtime
2 hReportedSource: fortune.com (2026-09-29)Conditions: Constantly displaying videos and patrolling
2 hManufacturerSource: keyirobot.com (2026-09-26)Conditions: "continuous playtime"; specific activity/load not further specified by manufacturer
Charge timeNot tracked
Commercial
Regions sold

Confidence labels: Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Reported = credible media or retailer, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed = leak or single source · Not disclosed = not published. We never estimate missing figures. Add more robots to this comparison.

Quick answers

What is the difference between the Amazon.com Astro and the KEYi Loona Petbot?

Published figures: weight 9.1 kg (20 lb) (reported) vs 1.1 kg (2 lb); runtime 2 h (reported) vs 2 h. Price: Amazon.com Astro US$999.99, US (official price); KEYi Loona Petbot US$699, US (pre-order price).

Which is cheaper, the Amazon.com Astro or the KEYi Loona Petbot?

Price: Amazon.com Astro US$999.99, US (official price); KEYi Loona Petbot US$699, US (pre-order price). Prices are shown exactly as published, never converted or estimated.

Which ranks higher, the Amazon.com Astro or the KEYi Loona Petbot?

RankedRobot rank among companion robots: Amazon.com Astro #6 of 7 (score 41.8, grade C), KEYi Loona Petbot #7 of 7 (score 40.0, grade B). Method: https://rankedrobot.com/robot500/#method

Other comparisons

Spotted an error? Email [email protected] — every correction is published in our corrections log.