RankedRobot
Home › Compare › Companion robots › Casio Moflin vs KEYi Loona Petbot

Casio Moflin vs KEYi Loona Petbot

Key facts

Casio Moflin (Casio; Shipping) and KEYi Loona Petbot (KEYi Technology (now Loona Inc.); Pre-order) are both companion robots. Published figures: weight 0.3 kg (1 lb) vs 1.1 kg (2 lb); runtime 5 h vs 2 h. Price: Casio Moflin US$429, US (reported price); KEYi Loona Petbot US$699, US (pre-order price). RankedRobot rank among companion robots: Casio Moflin #2 of 7 (score 54.0, grade B), KEYi Loona Petbot #7 of 7 (score 40.0, grade B). Disclosure: Casio Moflin has 18 sourced values (90% of tracked fields), KEYi Loona Petbot has 21 (84%).

Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/compare/casio-moflin-vs-keyi-tech-loona/ (checked 2026-09-29) · Every figure below links to its source · Casio Moflin spec sheet · KEYi Loona Petbot spec sheet

SpecCasio MoflinKEYi Loona Petbot
StatusShippingPre-order
Price
US$429, US (reported price) source
US$699, US (pre-order price) source
Rank in category#2 of 7 · 54.0 · grade B#7 of 7 · 40.0 · grade B
Launch
Announced
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: casio.com (2026-09-29)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: keyirobot.com (2026-09-26)
Status
ShippingManufacturerSource: casio.com (2026-09-29)
Body
Dimensions
Length 130 mm × Width 90 mm × Height 180 mmManufacturerSource: casio.com (2026-09-29)
Length 211 mm × Width 173 mm × Height 173 mmManufacturerSource: keyirobot.com (2026-09-26)
Weight
0.3 kg (1 lb)ManufacturerSource: casio.com (2026-09-29)
1.1 kg (2 lb)ManufacturerSource: keyirobot.com (2026-09-26)
Form factor
furry pet-like creature, no wheels or legs (2-axis head movement)ManufacturerSource: casio.com (2026-09-29)
quadruped (robot dog/pet)ManufacturerSource: keyirobot.com (2026-09-26)
IP ratingNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: keyirobot.com (2026-09-26)
Companion features
Interaction
Responds to stroking, hugging and voice; recognises frequent speakers as owners; emotional AI with growing personalityManufacturerSource: casio.com (2026-09-29)
Facial recognition, gesture recognition, voice commands, object perception, creative/generative responses via ChatGPT integrationManufacturerSource: keyirobot.com (2026-09-26)
Voice assistantNot tracked
Powered by ChatGPT (GPT-4o) technology, no named third-party smart-speaker assistant integration statedManufacturerSource: keyirobot.com (2026-09-26)
Mobility
Stationary; 2-axis head movement (rotation and tilt)ManufacturerSource: casio.com (2026-09-29)
Wheeled/tracked mobile base with auto-return dockingManufacturerSource: keyirobot.com (2026-09-26)
App
MofLife app (iOS, Android)ManufacturerSource: casio.com (2026-09-29)
Privacy features
Processes data locally; does not record voice content, converts voice features to non-identifiable dataManufacturerSource: casio.com (2026-09-29)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: keyirobot.com (2026-09-26)
SubscriptionNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: keyirobot.com (2026-09-26)
Sensors
Cameras
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: casio.com (2026-09-29)
Depth sensingNot tracked
3D Time-of-Flight sensorManufacturerSource: keyirobot.com (2026-09-26)
IMUNot tracked
3-axis accelerometer + 3-axis gyroscopeManufacturerSource: keyirobot.com (2026-09-26)
Microphones
Power
Battery
Runtime
5 hManufacturerSource: casio.com (2026-09-29)Conditions: full charge; varies with interaction frequency and environment (Casio Japan)Maker's figure is an "up to" value.
2 hManufacturerSource: keyirobot.com (2026-09-26)Conditions: "continuous playtime"; specific activity/load not further specified by manufacturer
Charge timeNot tracked
Commercial
Regions sold
JP · US · GBReportedSource: betanews.com (2026-09-29)

Confidence labels: Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Reported = credible media or retailer, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed = leak or single source · Not disclosed = not published. We never estimate missing figures. Add more robots to this comparison.

Quick answers

What is the difference between the Casio Moflin and the KEYi Loona Petbot?

Published figures: weight 0.3 kg (1 lb) vs 1.1 kg (2 lb); runtime 5 h vs 2 h. Price: Casio Moflin US$429, US (reported price); KEYi Loona Petbot US$699, US (pre-order price).

Which is cheaper, the Casio Moflin or the KEYi Loona Petbot?

Price: Casio Moflin US$429, US (reported price); KEYi Loona Petbot US$699, US (pre-order price). Prices are shown exactly as published, never converted or estimated.

Which ranks higher, the Casio Moflin or the KEYi Loona Petbot?

RankedRobot rank among companion robots: Casio Moflin #2 of 7 (score 54.0, grade B), KEYi Loona Petbot #7 of 7 (score 40.0, grade B). Method: https://rankedrobot.com/robot500/#method

Other comparisons

Spotted an error? Email [email protected] — every correction is published in our corrections log.