RankedRobot
Home › Compare › Companion robots › Amazon.com Astro vs Living EMO

Amazon.com Astro vs Living EMO

Key facts

Amazon.com Astro (Amazon.com, Inc.; Pre-order) and Living EMO (Living.AI; Shipping) are both companion robots. Published figures: weight 9.1 kg (20 lb) (reported) vs 0.2 kg (1 lb); runtime 2 h (reported) vs 4 h. Price: Amazon.com Astro US$999.99, US (official price); Living EMO US$279 (EMO (black)), global (living.ai store) (official price). RankedRobot rank among companion robots: Amazon.com Astro #6 of 7 (score 41.8, grade C), Living EMO #3 of 7 (score 52.0, grade B). Disclosure: Amazon.com Astro has 23 sourced values (92% of tracked fields), Living EMO has 19 (79%).

Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/compare/amazon-astro-vs-livingai-emo/ (checked 2026-09-29) · Every figure below links to its source · Amazon.com Astro spec sheet · Living EMO spec sheet

SpecAmazon.com AstroLiving EMO
StatusPre-orderShipping
Price
US$999.99, US (official price) source
US$1,449.99, US (official price) source
US$1,599, US (reported price) source
US$279 (EMO (black)), global (living.ai store) (official price) source
US$289 (EMO White), global (living.ai store) (official price) source
US$369 (EMO GO HOME), global (living.ai store) (official price) source
US$379 (EMO GO HOME White), global (living.ai store) (official price) source
Rank in category#6 of 7 · 41.8 · grade C#3 of 7 · 52.0 · grade B
Launch
Announced
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: living.ai (2026-09-26)
Status
ShippingManufacturerSource: living.ai (2026-09-26)
Body
Dimensions
Body height: 0.3; Periscope extended height: 1.07ReportedSource: tomsguide.com (2026-09-26)
Length 94 mm × Width 66 mm × Height 117 mmManufacturerSource: living.ai (2026-09-26)
Weight
0.2 kg (1 lb)ManufacturerSource: living.ai (2026-09-26)
Form factor
three-wheeled mobile robot with rotating display head and extending periscope cameraReportedSource: tomsguide.com (2026-09-26)
desktop companion robot (small humanoid-styled)ManufacturerSource: living.ai (2026-09-26)
IP rating
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: aboutamazon.com (2026-09-26)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: living.ai (2026-09-26)
Companion features
Interaction
Alexa voice assistant, autonomous home patrols, household member Visual ID recognition, video calling/intercom, item delivery via cargo bin, remote pet/family check-insManufacturerSource: aboutamazon.com (2026-09-26)
Facial recognition, emotion/expression display, 4 smart digital servos for expressive movement, gesture recognition, voice commands, light controlReportedSource: heyupnow.com (2026-09-26)
Voice assistant
Amazon Alexa (built-in)ManufacturerSource: aboutamazon.com (2026-09-26)
Compatible with Amazon Alexa and Google AssistantReportedSource: heyupnow.com (2026-09-26)
Mobility
Three-wheeled autonomous mobile base, on-device SLAM navigation, approx. 1 m/s speedReportedSource: tomsguide.com (2026-09-26)
Stationary desktop robot (no locomotion/wheels); expressive head/body movement onlyManufacturerSource: living.ai (2026-09-26)
App
Alexa app / Amazon Astro appManufacturerSource: aboutamazon.com (2026-09-26)
Privacy features
Physical microphone/camera-off button with red indicator light; Visual ID data stored on-deviceManufacturerSource: aboutamazon.com (2026-09-26)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: living.ai (2026-09-26)
Subscription
Ring Protect Pro required for autonomous patrols/event investigation and cloud video storage; ~$20/month after an included 6-month trialReportedSource: tomsguide.com (2026-09-26)
No subscription; one-time purchase with optional paid accessoriesManufacturerSource: living.ai (2026-09-26)
Sensors
Cameras
Depth sensing
depth/obstacle sensors with dedicated safety processorManufacturerSource: aboutamazon.com (2026-09-26)
Not tracked
Power
Battery
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: aboutamazon.com (2026-09-26)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: living.ai (2026-09-26)
Runtime
2 hReportedSource: fortune.com (2026-09-29)Conditions: Constantly displaying videos and patrolling
4 hManufacturerSource: living.ai (2026-09-26)Conditions: task/activity not further specified by manufacturer beyond headline figureMaker's figure is an "up to" value.
Charge timeNot tracked
Commercial
Regions sold
global (ships internationally via official store)ManufacturerSource: living.ai (2026-09-26)

Confidence labels: Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Reported = credible media or retailer, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed = leak or single source · Not disclosed = not published. We never estimate missing figures. Add more robots to this comparison.

Quick answers

What is the difference between the Amazon.com Astro and the Living EMO?

Published figures: weight 9.1 kg (20 lb) (reported) vs 0.2 kg (1 lb); runtime 2 h (reported) vs 4 h. Price: Amazon.com Astro US$999.99, US (official price); Living EMO US$279 (EMO (black)), global (living.ai store) (official price).

Which is cheaper, the Amazon.com Astro or the Living EMO?

Price: Amazon.com Astro US$999.99, US (official price); Living EMO US$279 (EMO (black)), global (living.ai store) (official price). Prices are shown exactly as published, never converted or estimated.

Which ranks higher, the Amazon.com Astro or the Living EMO?

RankedRobot rank among companion robots: Amazon.com Astro #6 of 7 (score 41.8, grade C), Living EMO #3 of 7 (score 52.0, grade B). Method: https://rankedrobot.com/robot500/#method

Other comparisons

Spotted an error? Email [email protected] — every correction is published in our corrections log.