RankedRobot
Home › Compare › Companion robots › Amazon.com Astro vs Casio Moflin

Amazon.com Astro vs Casio Moflin

Key facts

Amazon.com Astro (Amazon.com, Inc.; Pre-order) and Casio Moflin (Casio; Shipping) are both companion robots. Published figures: weight 9.1 kg (20 lb) (reported) vs 0.3 kg (1 lb); runtime 2 h (reported) vs 5 h. Price: Amazon.com Astro US$999.99, US (official price); Casio Moflin US$429, US (reported price). RankedRobot rank among companion robots: Amazon.com Astro #6 of 7 (score 41.8, grade C), Casio Moflin #2 of 7 (score 54.0, grade B). Disclosure: Amazon.com Astro has 23 sourced values (92% of tracked fields), Casio Moflin has 18 (90%).

Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/compare/amazon-astro-vs-casio-moflin/ (checked 2026-09-29) · Every figure below links to its source · Amazon.com Astro spec sheet · Casio Moflin spec sheet

SpecAmazon.com AstroCasio Moflin
StatusPre-orderShipping
Price
US$999.99, US (official price) source
US$1,449.99, US (official price) source
US$1,599, US (reported price) source
US$429, US (reported price) source
Rank in category#6 of 7 · 41.8 · grade C#2 of 7 · 54.0 · grade B
Launch
Announced
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: casio.com (2026-09-29)
Status
ShippingManufacturerSource: casio.com (2026-09-29)
Body
Dimensions
Body height: 0.3; Periscope extended height: 1.07ReportedSource: tomsguide.com (2026-09-26)
Length 130 mm × Width 90 mm × Height 180 mmManufacturerSource: casio.com (2026-09-29)
Weight
0.3 kg (1 lb)ManufacturerSource: casio.com (2026-09-29)
Form factor
three-wheeled mobile robot with rotating display head and extending periscope cameraReportedSource: tomsguide.com (2026-09-26)
furry pet-like creature, no wheels or legs (2-axis head movement)ManufacturerSource: casio.com (2026-09-29)
IP rating
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: aboutamazon.com (2026-09-26)
Not tracked
Companion features
Interaction
Alexa voice assistant, autonomous home patrols, household member Visual ID recognition, video calling/intercom, item delivery via cargo bin, remote pet/family check-insManufacturerSource: aboutamazon.com (2026-09-26)
Responds to stroking, hugging and voice; recognises frequent speakers as owners; emotional AI with growing personalityManufacturerSource: casio.com (2026-09-29)
Voice assistant
Amazon Alexa (built-in)ManufacturerSource: aboutamazon.com (2026-09-26)
Not tracked
Mobility
Three-wheeled autonomous mobile base, on-device SLAM navigation, approx. 1 m/s speedReportedSource: tomsguide.com (2026-09-26)
Stationary; 2-axis head movement (rotation and tilt)ManufacturerSource: casio.com (2026-09-29)
App
Alexa app / Amazon Astro appManufacturerSource: aboutamazon.com (2026-09-26)
MofLife app (iOS, Android)ManufacturerSource: casio.com (2026-09-29)
Privacy features
Physical microphone/camera-off button with red indicator light; Visual ID data stored on-deviceManufacturerSource: aboutamazon.com (2026-09-26)
Processes data locally; does not record voice content, converts voice features to non-identifiable dataManufacturerSource: casio.com (2026-09-29)
Subscription
Ring Protect Pro required for autonomous patrols/event investigation and cloud video storage; ~$20/month after an included 6-month trialReportedSource: tomsguide.com (2026-09-26)
Not tracked
Sensors
Cameras
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: casio.com (2026-09-29)
Depth sensing
depth/obstacle sensors with dedicated safety processorManufacturerSource: aboutamazon.com (2026-09-26)
Not tracked
MicrophonesNot tracked
Power
Battery
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: aboutamazon.com (2026-09-26)
Runtime
2 hReportedSource: fortune.com (2026-09-29)Conditions: Constantly displaying videos and patrolling
5 hManufacturerSource: casio.com (2026-09-29)Conditions: full charge; varies with interaction frequency and environment (Casio Japan)Maker's figure is an "up to" value.
Charge time
Commercial
Regions sold
JP · US · GBReportedSource: betanews.com (2026-09-29)

Confidence labels: Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Reported = credible media or retailer, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed = leak or single source · Not disclosed = not published. We never estimate missing figures. Add more robots to this comparison.

Quick answers

What is the difference between the Amazon.com Astro and the Casio Moflin?

Published figures: weight 9.1 kg (20 lb) (reported) vs 0.3 kg (1 lb); runtime 2 h (reported) vs 5 h. Price: Amazon.com Astro US$999.99, US (official price); Casio Moflin US$429, US (reported price).

Which is cheaper, the Amazon.com Astro or the Casio Moflin?

Price: Amazon.com Astro US$999.99, US (official price); Casio Moflin US$429, US (reported price). Prices are shown exactly as published, never converted or estimated.

Which ranks higher, the Amazon.com Astro or the Casio Moflin?

RankedRobot rank among companion robots: Amazon.com Astro #6 of 7 (score 41.8, grade C), Casio Moflin #2 of 7 (score 54.0, grade B). Method: https://rankedrobot.com/robot500/#method

Other comparisons

Spotted an error? Email [email protected] — every correction is published in our corrections log.