RankedRobot
Home › Compare › Humanoid robots › Apptronik Apollo 2 vs UBTECH Walker S2

Apptronik Apollo 2 vs UBTECH Walker S2

Key facts

Apptronik Apollo 2 (Apptronik; Pilot) and UBTECH Walker S2 (UBTECH Robotics; Shipping) are both humanoid robots. Published for only one of them: payload (UBTECH Walker S2: 15 kg (33 lb)). Neither maker has published a price. Robot 500: Apptronik Apollo 2 not ranked (fewer than 2 sourced capability figures), UBTECH Walker S2 not ranked (fewer than 2 sourced capability figures). Disclosure: Apptronik Apollo 2 has 9 sourced values (32% of tracked fields), UBTECH Walker S2 has 9 (33%).

Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/compare/apptronik-apollo-2-vs-ubtech-walker-s2/ (checked 2026-09-26) · Every figure below links to its source · Apptronik Apollo 2 spec sheet · UBTECH Walker S2 spec sheet

SpecApptronik Apollo 2UBTECH Walker S2
StatusPilotShipping
PriceNot publishedNot published
Robot 500Not rankedNot ranked
Launch
Announced
Status
Units deployed
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: apptronik.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: prnewswire.com (2026-09-23)
Body
Height
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: apptronik.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: ubtrobot.com (2026-09-23)
Weight
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: apptronik.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: ubtrobot.com (2026-09-23)
Form factor
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: ubtrobot.com (2026-09-23)
IP rating
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: apptronik.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: ubtrobot.com (2026-09-23)
Mobility
Max walking speed
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: apptronik.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: ubtrobot.com (2026-09-23)
Max drive speed
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: apptronik.com (2026-09-23)
Not tracked
Dexterity
Total degrees of freedom
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: apptronik.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: ubtrobot.com (2026-09-23)
DOF per hand
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: apptronik.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: ubtrobot.com (2026-09-23)
Payload
Carry payload
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: apptronik.com (2026-09-23)
15 kg (33 lb)ManufacturerSource: ubtrobot.com (2026-09-23)Conditions: within a 0-1.8 m vertical workspace, per official product page
Per-arm payload
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: apptronik.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: ubtrobot.com (2026-09-23)
Compute & AI
Processor
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: apptronik.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: ubtrobot.com (2026-09-23)
AI performance
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: apptronik.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: ubtrobot.com (2026-09-23)
Teleoperation
Teleoperation for training data (company statement)ManufacturerSource: apptronik.com (2026-09-26)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: ubtrobot.com (2026-09-23)
Sensors
Cameras
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: apptronik.com (2026-09-23)
Self-developed passive binocular (dual-camera) stereo RGB vision system with deep-learning stereo depth estimationManufacturerSource: ubtrobot.com (2026-09-23)
Power
Battery
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: apptronik.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: ubtrobot.com (2026-09-23)
Runtime
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: apptronik.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: ubtrobot.com (2026-09-23)
Charge time
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: apptronik.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: ubtrobot.com (2026-09-23)
Hot-swappable battery
Software
SDK
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: apptronik.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: ubtrobot.com (2026-09-23)
Safety
Certifications
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: apptronik.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: ubtrobot.com (2026-09-23)
Commercial
Regions sold
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: apptronik.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: ubtrobot.com (2026-09-23)

Confidence labels: Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Reported = credible media or retailer, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed = leak or single source · Not disclosed = not published. We never estimate missing figures. Add more robots to this comparison.

Quick answers

What is the difference between the Apptronik Apollo 2 and the UBTECH Walker S2?

Published for only one of them: payload (UBTECH Walker S2: 15 kg (33 lb)). Neither maker has published a price.

Which is cheaper, the Apptronik Apollo 2 or the UBTECH Walker S2?

Neither maker has published a price. Prices are shown exactly as published, never converted or estimated.

Which ranks higher in the Robot 500, the Apptronik Apollo 2 or the UBTECH Walker S2?

Robot 500: Apptronik Apollo 2 not ranked (fewer than 2 sourced capability figures), UBTECH Walker S2 not ranked (fewer than 2 sourced capability figures). Method: https://rankedrobot.com/robot500/#method

Other comparisons

Spotted an error? Email [email protected] — every correction is published in our corrections log.