RankedRobot
Home › Compare › Humanoid robots › Apptronik Apollo 2 vs Unitree H2

Apptronik Apollo 2 vs Unitree H2

Key facts

Apptronik Apollo 2 (Apptronik; Pilot) and Unitree H2 (Unitree Robotics; Shipping) are both humanoid robots. Published for only one of them: height (Unitree H2: 1.8 m (5 ft 11 in)); degrees of freedom (Unitree H2: 31). Only Unitree H2 has a public price: US$29,900, US/global store (official price). Robot 500: Apptronik Apollo 2 not ranked (fewer than 2 sourced capability figures), Unitree H2 not ranked (fewer than 2 sourced capability figures). Disclosure: Apptronik Apollo 2 has 9 sourced values (32% of tracked fields), Unitree H2 has 11 (33%).

Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/compare/apptronik-apollo-2-vs-unitree-h2/ (checked 2026-09-26) · Every figure below links to its source · Apptronik Apollo 2 spec sheet · Unitree H2 spec sheet

SpecApptronik Apollo 2Unitree H2
StatusPilotShipping
PriceNot published
US$29,900, US/global store (official price) source
Robot 500Not rankedNot ranked
Launch
Announced
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Status
Units deployed
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: apptronik.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Body
Height
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: apptronik.com (2026-09-23)
1.8 m (5 ft 11 in)ManufacturerSource: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Weight
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: apptronik.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Form factor
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
IP rating
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: apptronik.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Mobility
Max walking speed
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: apptronik.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Max drive speed
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: apptronik.com (2026-09-23)
Not tracked
Dexterity
Total degrees of freedom
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: apptronik.com (2026-09-23)
DOF per hand
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: apptronik.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Payload
Carry payload
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: apptronik.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Per-arm payload
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: apptronik.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Compute & AI
Processor
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: apptronik.com (2026-09-23)
Unnamed chip, 2070 TOPSManufacturerSource: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
AI performance
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: apptronik.com (2026-09-23)
AI stackNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Teleoperation
Teleoperation for training data (company statement)ManufacturerSource: apptronik.com (2026-09-26)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Sensors
Cameras
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: apptronik.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Power
Battery
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: apptronik.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Runtime
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: apptronik.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Charge time
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: apptronik.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Hot-swappable battery
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Software
SDK
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: apptronik.com (2026-09-23)
Secondary development supported (EDU version only)ManufacturerSource: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
ROS supportNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Open sourceNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
App ecosystemNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Safety
Certifications
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: apptronik.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Collaborative operationNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Commercial
Regions sold
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: apptronik.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)

Confidence labels: Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Reported = credible media or retailer, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed = leak or single source · Not disclosed = not published. We never estimate missing figures. Add more robots to this comparison.

Quick answers

What is the difference between the Apptronik Apollo 2 and the Unitree H2?

Published for only one of them: height (Unitree H2: 1.8 m (5 ft 11 in)); degrees of freedom (Unitree H2: 31). Only Unitree H2 has a public price: US$29,900, US/global store (official price).

Which is cheaper, the Apptronik Apollo 2 or the Unitree H2?

Only Unitree H2 has a public price: US$29,900, US/global store (official price). Prices are shown exactly as published, never converted or estimated.

Which ranks higher in the Robot 500, the Apptronik Apollo 2 or the Unitree H2?

Robot 500: Apptronik Apollo 2 not ranked (fewer than 2 sourced capability figures), Unitree H2 not ranked (fewer than 2 sourced capability figures). Method: https://rankedrobot.com/robot500/#method

Other comparisons

Spotted an error? Email [email protected] — every correction is published in our corrections log.