RankedRobot
Home › Compare › Humanoid robots › Apptronik Apollo 2 vs XPENG IRON

Apptronik Apollo 2 vs XPENG IRON

Key facts

Apptronik Apollo 2 (Apptronik; Pilot) and XPENG IRON (XPENG; Prototype) are both humanoid robots. Published for only one of them: degrees of freedom (XPENG IRON: 76); hand DOF (XPENG IRON: 21). Neither maker has published a price. Robot 500: Apptronik Apollo 2 not ranked (no sourced capability figures yet), XPENG IRON #16 (score 69.2). Disclosure: Apptronik Apollo 2 has 9 sourced values (32% of tracked fields), XPENG IRON has 13 (48%).

Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/compare/apptronik-apollo-2-vs-xpeng-iron/ (checked 2026-09-26) · Every figure below links to its source · Apptronik Apollo 2 spec sheet · XPENG IRON spec sheet

SpecApptronik Apollo 2XPENG IRON
StatusPilotPrototype
PriceNot publishedNot published
Robot 500Not ranked#16 · 69.2
Launch
Announced
2025-11-05ManufacturerSource: xpeng.com (2026-09-23)
Status
PrototypeManufacturerSource: xpeng.com (2026-09-23)
Units deployed
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: apptronik.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: xpeng.com (2026-09-23)
Body
Height
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: apptronik.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: xpeng.com (2026-09-23)
Weight
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: apptronik.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: xpeng.com (2026-09-23)
Form factor
MaterialsNot tracked
Proprietary fully enclosed flexible lattice structureManufacturerSource: xpeng.com (2026-09-23)
IP rating
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: apptronik.com (2026-09-23)
Not tracked
Mobility
Max walking speed
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: apptronik.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: xpeng.com (2026-09-23)
Max drive speed
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: apptronik.com (2026-09-23)
Not tracked
Dexterity
Total degrees of freedom
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: apptronik.com (2026-09-23)
DOF per hand
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: apptronik.com (2026-09-23)
Payload
Carry payload
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: apptronik.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: xpeng.com (2026-09-23)
Per-arm payload
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: apptronik.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: xpeng.com (2026-09-23)
Compute & AI
Processor
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: apptronik.com (2026-09-23)
Three Turing AI chipsManufacturerSource: xpeng.com (2026-09-23)
AI performance
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: apptronik.com (2026-09-23)
2,250 TOPSManufacturerSource: xpeng.com (2026-09-23)Maker's figure is an "up to" value.
Teleoperation
Teleoperation for training data (company statement)ManufacturerSource: apptronik.com (2026-09-26)
None statedManufacturerSource: xpeng.com (2026-09-23)
Sensors
Cameras
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: apptronik.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: xpeng.com (2026-09-23)
Power
Battery
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: apptronik.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: xpeng.com (2026-09-23)
Runtime
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: apptronik.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: xpeng.com (2026-09-23)
Charge time
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: apptronik.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: xpeng.com (2026-09-23)
Hot-swappable battery
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: xpeng.com (2026-09-23)
Software
SDK
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: apptronik.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: xpeng.com (2026-09-23)
Safety
Certifications
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: apptronik.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: xpeng.com (2026-09-23)
Commercial
Regions sold
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: apptronik.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: xpeng.com (2026-09-23)

Confidence labels: Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Reported = credible media or retailer, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed = leak or single source · Not disclosed = not published. We never estimate missing figures. Add more robots to this comparison.

Quick answers

What is the difference between the Apptronik Apollo 2 and the XPENG IRON?

Published for only one of them: degrees of freedom (XPENG IRON: 76); hand DOF (XPENG IRON: 21). Neither maker has published a price.

Which is cheaper, the Apptronik Apollo 2 or the XPENG IRON?

Neither maker has published a price. Prices are shown exactly as published, never converted or estimated.

Which ranks higher in the Robot 500, the Apptronik Apollo 2 or the XPENG IRON?

Robot 500: Apptronik Apollo 2 not ranked (no sourced capability figures yet), XPENG IRON #16 (score 69.2). Method: https://rankedrobot.com/robot500/#method

Other comparisons

Spotted an error? Email [email protected] — every correction is published in our corrections log.