RankedRobot
Home › Compare › Humanoid robots › AgiBot A2 vs Apptronik Apollo 2

AgiBot A2 vs Apptronik Apollo 2

Key facts

AgiBot A2 (AgiBot; Shipping) and Apptronik Apollo 2 (Apptronik; Pilot) are both humanoid robots. Published for only one of them: height (AgiBot A2: 1.69 m (5 ft 7 in)); weight (AgiBot A2: 69 kg (152 lb)); degrees of freedom (AgiBot A2: 40); runtime (AgiBot A2: 2 h). Only AgiBot A2 has a public price: US$44,560 (A2 Lite), Official store (agibot.com), USD-denominated (official price). Robot 500: AgiBot A2 #17 (score 67.0), Apptronik Apollo 2 not ranked (fewer than 2 sourced capability figures). Disclosure: AgiBot A2 has 19 sourced values (58% of tracked fields), Apptronik Apollo 2 has 9 (32%).

Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/compare/agibot-a2-vs-apptronik-apollo-2/ (checked 2026-09-26) · Every figure below links to its source · AgiBot A2 spec sheet · Apptronik Apollo 2 spec sheet

SpecAgiBot A2Apptronik Apollo 2
StatusShippingPilot
Price
US$44,560 (A2 Lite), Official store (agibot.com), USD-denominated (official price) source
Not published
Robot 500#17 · 67.0Not ranked
Launch
Announced
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Status
Units deployed
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: apptronik.com (2026-09-23)
Body
Height
1.69 m (5 ft 7 in)ManufacturerSource: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: apptronik.com (2026-09-23)
Weight
69 kg (152 lb)ManufacturerSource: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: apptronik.com (2026-09-23)
Form factor
IP rating
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: apptronik.com (2026-09-23)
Mobility
Max walking speed
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: apptronik.com (2026-09-23)
Max drive speedNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: apptronik.com (2026-09-23)
Dexterity
Total degrees of freedom
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: apptronik.com (2026-09-23)
DOF per hand
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: apptronik.com (2026-09-23)
Payload
Carry payload
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: apptronik.com (2026-09-23)
Per-arm payload
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: apptronik.com (2026-09-23)
Compute & AI
Processor
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: apptronik.com (2026-09-23)
AI performance
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: apptronik.com (2026-09-23)
Teleoperation
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Teleoperation for training data (company statement)ManufacturerSource: apptronik.com (2026-09-26)
Sensors
Cameras
Six high-definition cameras (RGBD and fisheye)ManufacturerSource: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: apptronik.com (2026-09-23)
LiDAR
360° LiDARManufacturerSource: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Not tracked
Microphones
Microphone array with sound source localizationManufacturerSource: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Not tracked
Force/torque
Force/torque sensors in hands/armsManufacturerSource: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Not tracked
Power
Battery
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: apptronik.com (2026-09-23)
Runtime
2 hManufacturerSource: agibot.com (2026-09-23)Conditions: task not stated by manufacturer; supports battery swapping
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: apptronik.com (2026-09-23)
Charge time
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: apptronik.com (2026-09-23)
Hot-swappable battery
Software
SDK
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: apptronik.com (2026-09-23)
App ecosystem
Multi-platform control via remote, smartphone, and computerManufacturerSource: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Not tracked
Safety
Certifications
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: apptronik.com (2026-09-23)
Collaborative operation
PLd-level safety protectionManufacturerSource: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Not tracked
Commercial
Regions sold
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: apptronik.com (2026-09-23)

Confidence labels: Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Reported = credible media or retailer, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed = leak or single source · Not disclosed = not published. We never estimate missing figures. Add more robots to this comparison.

Quick answers

What is the difference between the AgiBot A2 and the Apptronik Apollo 2?

Published for only one of them: height (AgiBot A2: 1.69 m (5 ft 7 in)); weight (AgiBot A2: 69 kg (152 lb)); degrees of freedom (AgiBot A2: 40); runtime (AgiBot A2: 2 h). Only AgiBot A2 has a public price: US$44,560 (A2 Lite), Official store (agibot.com), USD-denominated (official price).

Which is cheaper, the AgiBot A2 or the Apptronik Apollo 2?

Only AgiBot A2 has a public price: US$44,560 (A2 Lite), Official store (agibot.com), USD-denominated (official price). Prices are shown exactly as published, never converted or estimated.

Which ranks higher in the Robot 500, the AgiBot A2 or the Apptronik Apollo 2?

Robot 500: AgiBot A2 #17 (score 67.0), Apptronik Apollo 2 not ranked (fewer than 2 sourced capability figures). Method: https://rankedrobot.com/robot500/#method

Other comparisons

Spotted an error? Email [email protected] — every correction is published in our corrections log.