RankedRobot
Home › Compare › Humanoid robots › Boston Dynamics Atlas vs UBTECH Walker S2

Boston Dynamics Atlas vs UBTECH Walker S2

Key facts

Boston Dynamics Atlas (Boston Dynamics; Pilot) and UBTECH Walker S2 (UBTECH Robotics; Shipping) are both humanoid robots. Published figures: payload 30 kg (66 lb) vs 15 kg (33 lb). Published for only one of them: height (Boston Dynamics Atlas: 1.9 m (6 ft 3 in)); weight (Boston Dynamics Atlas: 90 kg (198 lb)); degrees of freedom (Boston Dynamics Atlas: 56); runtime (Boston Dynamics Atlas: 4 h). Neither maker has published a price. Robot 500: Boston Dynamics Atlas #47 (score 61.6), UBTECH Walker S2 not ranked (fewer than 2 sourced capability figures). Disclosure: Boston Dynamics Atlas has 16 sourced values (57% of tracked fields), UBTECH Walker S2 has 9 (33%).

Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/compare/boston-dynamics-atlas-vs-ubtech-walker-s2/ (checked 2026-09-26) · Every figure below links to its source · Boston Dynamics Atlas spec sheet · UBTECH Walker S2 spec sheet

SpecBoston Dynamics AtlasUBTECH Walker S2
StatusPilotShipping
PriceNot publishedNot published
Robot 500#47 · 61.6Not ranked
Launch
Announced
Status
Units deployed
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: prnewswire.com (2026-09-23)
Body
Height
1.9 m (6 ft 3 in)ManufacturerSource: bostondynamics.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: ubtrobot.com (2026-09-23)
Weight
90 kg (198 lb)ManufacturerSource: bostondynamics.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: ubtrobot.com (2026-09-23)
Form factor
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: ubtrobot.com (2026-09-23)
IP rating
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: ubtrobot.com (2026-09-23)
Mobility
Max walking speed
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: ubtrobot.com (2026-09-23)
Dexterity
Total degrees of freedom
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: ubtrobot.com (2026-09-23)
DOF per hand
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: ubtrobot.com (2026-09-23)
Payload
Carry payload
30 kg (66 lb)ManufacturerSource: bostondynamics.com (2026-09-23)Conditions: sustained (not instant/peak); per definitions.md, maker's "instant" figure recorded separately as peak_lift
15 kg (33 lb)ManufacturerSource: ubtrobot.com (2026-09-23)Conditions: within a 0-1.8 m vertical workspace, per official product page
Per-arm payload
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: ubtrobot.com (2026-09-23)
Peak lift
50 kg (110 lb)ManufacturerSource: bostondynamics.com (2026-09-23)Conditions: short-duration/instant lift, per manufacturer's product page
Not tracked
Compute & AI
Processor
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: ubtrobot.com (2026-09-23)
AI performance
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: ubtrobot.com (2026-09-23)
Teleoperation
Teleoperation for training data (company statement)ManufacturerSource: bostondynamics.com (2026-09-26)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: ubtrobot.com (2026-09-23)
Sensors
Cameras
Tactile sensing and 360° camera view (exact camera count not stated)ManufacturerSource: bostondynamics.com (2026-09-23)
Self-developed passive binocular (dual-camera) stereo RGB vision system with deep-learning stereo depth estimationManufacturerSource: ubtrobot.com (2026-09-23)
Power
Battery
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: ubtrobot.com (2026-09-23)
Runtime
4 hManufacturerSource: bostondynamics.com (2026-09-23)Conditions: task not stated by manufacturer
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: ubtrobot.com (2026-09-23)
Charge time
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: ubtrobot.com (2026-09-23)
Hot-swappable battery
Software
SDK
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: ubtrobot.com (2026-09-23)
Safety
Certifications
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: ubtrobot.com (2026-09-23)
Commercial
Regions sold
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: ubtrobot.com (2026-09-23)

Confidence labels: Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Reported = credible media or retailer, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed = leak or single source · Not disclosed = not published. We never estimate missing figures. Add more robots to this comparison.

Quick answers

What is the difference between the Boston Dynamics Atlas and the UBTECH Walker S2?

Published figures: payload 30 kg (66 lb) vs 15 kg (33 lb). Published for only one of them: height (Boston Dynamics Atlas: 1.9 m (6 ft 3 in)); weight (Boston Dynamics Atlas: 90 kg (198 lb)); degrees of freedom (Boston Dynamics Atlas: 56); runtime (Boston Dynamics Atlas: 4 h).

Which is cheaper, the Boston Dynamics Atlas or the UBTECH Walker S2?

Neither maker has published a price. Prices are shown exactly as published, never converted or estimated.

Which ranks higher in the Robot 500, the Boston Dynamics Atlas or the UBTECH Walker S2?

Robot 500: Boston Dynamics Atlas #47 (score 61.6), UBTECH Walker S2 not ranked (fewer than 2 sourced capability figures). Method: https://rankedrobot.com/robot500/#method

Other comparisons

Spotted an error? Email [email protected] — every correction is published in our corrections log.