RankedRobot
Home › Compare › Humanoid robots › Figure 03 vs UBTECH Walker S2

Figure 03 vs UBTECH Walker S2

Key facts

Figure 03 (Figure AI; Prototype) and UBTECH Walker S2 (UBTECH Robotics; Shipping) are both humanoid robots. Published figures: payload 20 kg (44 lb) vs 15 kg (33 lb). Published for only one of them: height (Figure 03: 1.73 m (5 ft 8 in)); weight (Figure 03: 61 kg (134 lb)); runtime (Figure 03: 5 h); walking speed (Figure 03: 1.2 m/s (4.3 km/h · 2.7 mph)). Neither maker has published a price. Robot 500: Figure 03 #90 (score 55.4), UBTECH Walker S2 not ranked (fewer than 2 sourced capability figures). Disclosure: Figure 03 has 17 sourced values (61% of tracked fields), UBTECH Walker S2 has 9 (33%).

Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/compare/figure-03-vs-ubtech-walker-s2/ (checked 2026-09-24) · Every figure below links to its source · Figure 03 spec sheet · UBTECH Walker S2 spec sheet

SpecFigure 03UBTECH Walker S2
StatusPrototypeShipping
PriceNot publishedNot published
Robot 500#90 · 55.4Not ranked
Launch
Announced
2025-10-09ManufacturerSource: figure.ai (2026-09-23)
Status
PrototypeManufacturerSource: figure.ai (2026-09-24)
Units deployed
350ManufacturerSource: figure.ai (2026-09-24)Conditions: cumulative units produced/allocated, as of 2026-04-29
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: prnewswire.com (2026-09-23)
Body
Height
1.73 m (5 ft 8 in)ManufacturerSource: figure.ai (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: ubtrobot.com (2026-09-23)
Weight
61 kg (134 lb)ManufacturerSource: figure.ai (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: ubtrobot.com (2026-09-23)
Form factor
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: ubtrobot.com (2026-09-23)
IP rating
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: figure.ai (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: ubtrobot.com (2026-09-23)
Mobility
Max walking speed
1.2 m/s (4.3 km/h · 2.7 mph)ManufacturerSource: figure.ai (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: ubtrobot.com (2026-09-23)
Dexterity
Total degrees of freedom
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: figure.ai (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: ubtrobot.com (2026-09-23)
DOF per hand
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: figure.ai (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: ubtrobot.com (2026-09-23)
Payload
Carry payload
20 kg (44 lb)ManufacturerSource: figure.ai (2026-09-23)
15 kg (33 lb)ManufacturerSource: ubtrobot.com (2026-09-23)Conditions: within a 0-1.8 m vertical workspace, per official product page
Per-arm payload
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: figure.ai (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: ubtrobot.com (2026-09-23)
Compute & AI
Processor
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: figure.ai (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: ubtrobot.com (2026-09-23)
AI performance
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: figure.ai (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: ubtrobot.com (2026-09-23)
Teleoperation
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: figure.ai (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: ubtrobot.com (2026-09-23)
Sensors
Cameras
Palm camera in each hand; wider field of view, higher frame rate and lower latency vs Figure 02 (exact counts/specs not stated)ManufacturerSource: figure.ai (2026-09-23)
Self-developed passive binocular (dual-camera) stereo RGB vision system with deep-learning stereo depth estimationManufacturerSource: ubtrobot.com (2026-09-23)
Microphones
Repositioned microphone for improved clarity (count not stated)ManufacturerSource: figure.ai (2026-09-23)
Not tracked
Power
Battery
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: figure.ai (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: ubtrobot.com (2026-09-23)
Runtime
5 hManufacturerSource: figure.ai (2026-09-23)Conditions: task not stated by manufacturer
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: ubtrobot.com (2026-09-23)
Charge time
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: figure.ai (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: ubtrobot.com (2026-09-23)
Hot-swappable battery
Software
SDK
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: figure.ai (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: ubtrobot.com (2026-09-23)
Safety
Certifications
Battery certified to UN38.3ManufacturerSource: figure.ai (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: ubtrobot.com (2026-09-23)
Commercial
Regions sold
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: figure.ai (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: ubtrobot.com (2026-09-23)

Confidence labels: Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Reported = credible media or retailer, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed = leak or single source · Not disclosed = not published. We never estimate missing figures. Add more robots to this comparison.

Quick answers

What is the difference between the Figure 03 and the UBTECH Walker S2?

Published figures: payload 20 kg (44 lb) vs 15 kg (33 lb). Published for only one of them: height (Figure 03: 1.73 m (5 ft 8 in)); weight (Figure 03: 61 kg (134 lb)); runtime (Figure 03: 5 h); walking speed (Figure 03: 1.2 m/s (4.3 km/h · 2.7 mph)).

Which is cheaper, the Figure 03 or the UBTECH Walker S2?

Neither maker has published a price. Prices are shown exactly as published, never converted or estimated.

Which ranks higher in the Robot 500, the Figure 03 or the UBTECH Walker S2?

Robot 500: Figure 03 #90 (score 55.4), UBTECH Walker S2 not ranked (fewer than 2 sourced capability figures). Method: https://rankedrobot.com/robot500/#method

Other comparisons

Spotted an error? Email [email protected] — every correction is published in our corrections log.