RankedRobot
Home › Compare › Companion robots › Casio Moflin vs Sony Group Corporation aibo (ERS-1000)

Casio Moflin vs Sony Group Corporation aibo (ERS-1000)

Key facts

Casio Moflin (Casio; Shipping) and Sony Group Corporation aibo (ERS-1000) (Sony Group Corporation; Shipping) are both companion robots. Published figures: weight 0.3 kg (1 lb) vs 2.2 kg (5 lb); runtime 5 h vs 2 h. Price: Casio Moflin US$429, US (reported price); Sony Group Corporation aibo (ERS-1000) US$3,199.99, US (official price). RankedRobot rank among companion robots: Casio Moflin #2 of 7 (score 54.0, grade B), Sony Group Corporation aibo (ERS-1000) #5 of 7 (score 46.0, grade B). Disclosure: Casio Moflin has 18 sourced values (90% of tracked fields), Sony Group Corporation aibo (ERS-1000) has 20 (83%).

Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/compare/casio-moflin-vs-sony-aibo-ers-1000/ (checked 2026-09-29) · Every figure below links to its source · Casio Moflin spec sheet · Sony Group Corporation aibo (ERS-1000) spec sheet

SpecCasio MoflinSony Group Corporation aibo (ERS-1000)
StatusShippingShipping
Price
US$429, US (reported price) source
US$3,199.99, US (official price) source
US$2,899.99, US (reported price) source
US$300/month, US (official price) source
Rank in category#2 of 7 · 54.0 · grade B#5 of 7 · 46.0 · grade B
Launch
Announced
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: casio.com (2026-09-29)
Status
ShippingManufacturerSource: casio.com (2026-09-29)
Body
Dimensions
Length 130 mm × Width 90 mm × Height 180 mmManufacturerSource: casio.com (2026-09-29)
D1: 0.18; D2: 0.293; D3: 0.305ManufacturerSource: helpguide.sony.net (2026-09-26)
Weight
0.3 kg (1 lb)ManufacturerSource: casio.com (2026-09-29)
Form factor
furry pet-like creature, no wheels or legs (2-axis head movement)ManufacturerSource: casio.com (2026-09-29)
quadruped (robot dog)ManufacturerSource: us.aibo.com (2026-09-26)
IP ratingNot tracked
Companion features
Interaction
Responds to stroking, hugging and voice; recognises frequent speakers as owners; emotional AI with growing personalityManufacturerSource: casio.com (2026-09-29)
Face/voice/touch recognition, autonomous personality development, tricks, cloud-based memory of people and experiencesManufacturerSource: us.aibo.com (2026-09-26)
Voice assistantNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: us.aibo.com (2026-09-26)
Mobility
Stationary; 2-axis head movement (rotation and tilt)ManufacturerSource: casio.com (2026-09-29)
Autonomous quadruped walking with SLAM-based indoor navigationManufacturerSource: helpguide.sony.net (2026-09-26)
App
MofLife app (iOS, Android)ManufacturerSource: casio.com (2026-09-29)
Privacy features
Processes data locally; does not record voice content, converts voice features to non-identifiable dataManufacturerSource: casio.com (2026-09-29)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: us.aibo.com (2026-09-26)
SubscriptionNot tracked
aibo AI Cloud Plan required for full functionality: 3 years included with purchase, then $300/year renewalManufacturerSource: us.aibo.com (2026-09-26)
Sensors
Cameras
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: casio.com (2026-09-29)
Microphones
Power
Battery
Runtime
5 hManufacturerSource: casio.com (2026-09-29)Conditions: full charge; varies with interaction frequency and environment (Casio Japan)Maker's figure is an "up to" value.
2 hManufacturerSource: helpguide.sony.net (2026-09-26)Conditions: standard mode operation, as stated by manufacturer
Charge timeNot tracked
Commercial
Regions sold
JP · US · GBReportedSource: betanews.com (2026-09-29)

Confidence labels: Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Reported = credible media or retailer, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed = leak or single source · Not disclosed = not published. We never estimate missing figures. Add more robots to this comparison.

Quick answers

What is the difference between the Casio Moflin and the Sony Group Corporation aibo (ERS-1000)?

Published figures: weight 0.3 kg (1 lb) vs 2.2 kg (5 lb); runtime 5 h vs 2 h. Price: Casio Moflin US$429, US (reported price); Sony Group Corporation aibo (ERS-1000) US$3,199.99, US (official price).

Which is cheaper, the Casio Moflin or the Sony Group Corporation aibo (ERS-1000)?

Price: Casio Moflin US$429, US (reported price); Sony Group Corporation aibo (ERS-1000) US$3,199.99, US (official price). Prices are shown exactly as published, never converted or estimated.

Which ranks higher, the Casio Moflin or the Sony Group Corporation aibo (ERS-1000)?

RankedRobot rank among companion robots: Casio Moflin #2 of 7 (score 54.0, grade B), Sony Group Corporation aibo (ERS-1000) #5 of 7 (score 46.0, grade B). Method: https://rankedrobot.com/robot500/#method

Other comparisons

Spotted an error? Email [email protected] — every correction is published in our corrections log.