DJI Air 3S vs Zero Zero HOVERAir X1 Pro / X1 ProMax
Key facts
DJI Air 3S (DJI; Shipping) and Zero Zero HOVERAir X1 Pro / X1 ProMax (Zero Zero Robotics; Shipping) are both camera drones. Published figures: weight 724 g vs 192 g; flight time 45 min vs 16 min; transmission range 10–20 km vs 1 km; top speed 21 m/s (75.6 km/h · 47 mph) vs 11.7 m/s (42.1 km/h · 26.2 mph); wind resistance 12 m/s (43.2 km/h · 26.8 mph) vs 10.7 m/s (38.5 km/h · 23.9 mph). Price: DJI Air 3S US$1,099 (dji-rc-n3), US (official price); Zero Zero HOVERAir X1 Pro / X1 ProMax US$499 (X1 Pro), US (as shown on site) (official price). Robot 500: DJI Air 3S #73 (score 56.4), Zero Zero HOVERAir X1 Pro / X1 ProMax #112 (score 53.2). Disclosure: DJI Air 3S has 20 sourced values (95% of tracked fields), Zero Zero HOVERAir X1 Pro / X1 ProMax has 25 (96%).
Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/compare/dji-air-3s-vs-hoverair-x1-pro/ (checked 2026-09-26) · Every figure below links to its source · DJI Air 3S spec sheet · Zero Zero HOVERAir X1 Pro / X1 ProMax spec sheet
| Spec | DJI Air 3S | Zero Zero HOVERAir X1 Pro / X1 ProMax |
|---|---|---|
| Status | Shipping | Shipping |
| Price | US$1,099 (dji-rc-n3), US (official price) source US$1,599 (fly-more-combo-lite-rc2), US (official store sale price) source | US$499 (X1 Pro), US (as shown on site) (official price) source US$699 (X1 ProMax), US (as shown on site) (official price) source |
| Robot 500 | #73 · 56.4 | #112 · 53.2 |
| Launch | ||
| Announced | ||
| Status | ||
| Body | ||
| Dimensions | Folded: 214.2 × 100.6 × 89.2 mm; Unfolded: 266.1 × 325.5 × 106 mmManufacturerSource: dji.com (2026-09-26) | |
| Weight | ||
| Flight | ||
| Max flight time | 45 minManufacturerSource: dji.com (2026-09-26)Conditions: windless, sea level, forward flight at 32.4 kph | 16 minManufacturerSource: hoverair.com (2026-09-26)Conditions: not stated by manufacturer beyond headline figure |
| Max speed | 21 m/s (75.6 km/h · 47 mph)ManufacturerSource: dji.com (2026-09-26)Conditions: Sport mode, standard; up to 27 m/s with 6 m/s tailwind assist | 11.7 m/s (42.1 km/h · 26.2 mph)ManufacturerSource: hoverair.com (2026-09-26)Conditions: not stated by manufacturer beyond headline figure |
| Max wind resistance | 12 m/s (43.2 km/h · 26.8 mph)ManufacturerSource: dji.com (2026-09-26)Conditions: manufacturer wind-resistance rating | |
| Max take-off altitude | ||
| Obstacle sensing | Omnidirectional binocular vision + forward LiDAR + downward infraredManufacturerSource: dji.com (2026-09-26) | |
| Video transmission range | 10–20 kmManufacturerSource: dji.com (2026-09-26)Conditions: O4 transmission, unobstructed and interference-free | beacon-joystick:1 kmManufacturerSource: hoverair.com (2026-09-26)Conditions: using Beacon or joysticks control |
| Camera | ||
| Camera sensor | 1-inch CMOS, 50 MP, 24mm-equiv f/1.8 (wide) https://www.dji.com/air-3s/specs manufacturer_web_page manufacturer_stated 2026-09-26 1-inch CMOS, 50MP, 24mm equivalent, f/1.8 wide · 1/1.3-inch CMOS, 48 MP, 70mm-equiv f/2.8 (medium tele) https://www.dji.com/air-3s/specs manufacturer_web_page manufacturer_stated 2026-09-26 1/1.3-inch CMOS, 48MP, 70mm equivalent, f/2.8 medium-teleManufacturerSource: dji.com (2026-09-26) | |
| Max video resolution | ||
| Gimbal | ||
| Internal storage | ||
| Commercial | ||
| Regions sold | ||
Confidence labels: Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Reported = credible media or retailer, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed = leak or single source · Not disclosed = not published. We never estimate missing figures. Add more robots to this comparison.
Quick answers
What is the difference between the DJI Air 3S and the Zero Zero HOVERAir X1 Pro / X1 ProMax?
Published figures: weight 724 g vs 192 g; flight time 45 min vs 16 min; transmission range 10–20 km vs 1 km; top speed 21 m/s (75.6 km/h · 47 mph) vs 11.7 m/s (42.1 km/h · 26.2 mph); wind resistance 12 m/s (43.2 km/h · 26.8 mph) vs 10.7 m/s (38.5 km/h · 23.9 mph). Price: DJI Air 3S US$1,099 (dji-rc-n3), US (official price); Zero Zero HOVERAir X1 Pro / X1 ProMax US$499 (X1 Pro), US (as shown on site) (official price).
Which is cheaper, the DJI Air 3S or the Zero Zero HOVERAir X1 Pro / X1 ProMax?
Price: DJI Air 3S US$1,099 (dji-rc-n3), US (official price); Zero Zero HOVERAir X1 Pro / X1 ProMax US$499 (X1 Pro), US (as shown on site) (official price). Prices are shown exactly as published, never converted or estimated.
Which ranks higher in the Robot 500, the DJI Air 3S or the Zero Zero HOVERAir X1 Pro / X1 ProMax?
Robot 500: DJI Air 3S #73 (score 56.4), Zero Zero HOVERAir X1 Pro / X1 ProMax #112 (score 53.2). Method: https://rankedrobot.com/robot500/#method
Other comparisons
- DJI Air 3S vs DJI Avata 2
- DJI Air 3S vs DJI Flip
- DJI Air 3S vs DJI Mavic 4 Pro
- DJI Air 3S vs DJI Mini 4 Pro
- DJI Air 3S vs DJI Mini 5 Pro
- DJI Avata 2 vs Zero Zero HOVERAir X1 Pro / X1 ProMax
- DJI Flip vs Zero Zero HOVERAir X1 Pro / X1 ProMax
- DJI Mavic 4 Pro vs Zero Zero HOVERAir X1 Pro / X1 ProMax
- DJI Mini 4 Pro vs Zero Zero HOVERAir X1 Pro / X1 ProMax
- DJI Mini 5 Pro vs Zero Zero HOVERAir X1 Pro / X1 ProMax
Spotted an error? Email [email protected] — every correction is published in our corrections log.