RankedRobot
Home › Compare › Camera drones › DJI Air 3S vs DJI Mavic 4 Pro

DJI Air 3S vs DJI Mavic 4 Pro

Key facts

DJI Air 3S (DJI; Shipping) and DJI Mavic 4 Pro (DJI; Shipping) are both camera drones. Published figures: weight 724 g vs 1,063 g; flight time 45 min vs 51 min; transmission range 10–20 km vs 15–30 km; top speed 21 m/s (75.6 km/h · 47 mph) vs 25 m/s (90 km/h · 55.9 mph). Published for only one of them: wind resistance (DJI Air 3S: 12 m/s (43.2 km/h · 26.8 mph)). Price: DJI Air 3S US$1,099 (dji-rc-n3), US (official price); DJI Mavic 4 Pro €2,099 (Mavic 4 Pro (DJI RC 2)), LT (DJI EU store) (official price). Robot 500: DJI Air 3S #73 (score 56.4), DJI Mavic 4 Pro #117 (score 52.8). Disclosure: DJI Air 3S has 20 sourced values (95% of tracked fields), DJI Mavic 4 Pro has 18 (82%).

Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/compare/dji-air-3s-vs-dji-mavic-4-pro/ (checked 2026-09-26) · Every figure below links to its source · DJI Air 3S spec sheet · DJI Mavic 4 Pro spec sheet

SpecDJI Air 3SDJI Mavic 4 Pro
StatusShippingShipping
Price
US$1,099 (dji-rc-n3), US (official price) source
US$1,599 (fly-more-combo-lite-rc2), US (official store sale price) source
€2,099 (Mavic 4 Pro (DJI RC 2)), LT (DJI EU store) (official price) source
€2,699 (Mavic 4 Pro Fly More Combo (DJI RC 2)), LT (DJI EU store) (official price) source
€3,539 (Mavic 4 Pro 512GB Creator Combo (DJI RC Pro 2)), LT (DJI EU store) (official price) source
Robot 500#73 · 56.4#117 · 52.8
Launch
Announced
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: dji.com (2026-09-26)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: dji.com (2026-09-26)
Status
Body
Dimensions
Folded: 214.2 × 100.6 × 89.2 mm; Unfolded: 266.1 × 325.5 × 106 mmManufacturerSource: dji.com (2026-09-26)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: store.dji.com (2026-09-26)
Weight
Flight
Max flight time
45 minManufacturerSource: dji.com (2026-09-26)Conditions: windless, sea level, forward flight at 32.4 kph
51 minManufacturerSource: store.dji.com (2026-09-26)Conditions: constant 9 m/s forward speed, windless environment, sea level, photo mode, 100%-0% batteryMaker's figure is an "up to" value.
Max speed
21 m/s (75.6 km/h · 47 mph)ManufacturerSource: dji.com (2026-09-26)Conditions: Sport mode, standard; up to 27 m/s with 6 m/s tailwind assist
25 m/s (90 km/h · 55.9 mph)ManufacturerSource: store.dji.com (2026-09-26)
Max wind resistance
12 m/s (43.2 km/h · 26.8 mph)ManufacturerSource: dji.com (2026-09-26)Conditions: manufacturer wind-resistance rating
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: store.dji.com (2026-09-26)
Max take-off altitude
6,000 m (19,685 ft)ManufacturerSource: dji.com (2026-09-26)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: store.dji.com (2026-09-26)
Obstacle sensing
Omnidirectional binocular vision + forward LiDAR + downward infraredManufacturerSource: dji.com (2026-09-26)
0.1-lux nightscape omnidirectional obstacle sensingManufacturerSource: store.dji.com (2026-09-26)
Video transmission range
10–20 kmManufacturerSource: dji.com (2026-09-26)Conditions: O4 transmission, unobstructed and interference-free
15–30 kmManufacturerSource: store.dji.com (2026-09-26)Conditions: DJI O4+ transmission system
Camera
Camera sensor
1-inch CMOS, 50 MP, 24mm-equiv f/1.8 (wide) https://www.dji.com/air-3s/specs manufacturer_web_page manufacturer_stated 2026-09-26 1-inch CMOS, 50MP, 24mm equivalent, f/1.8 wide · 1/1.3-inch CMOS, 48 MP, 70mm-equiv f/2.8 (medium tele) https://www.dji.com/air-3s/specs manufacturer_web_page manufacturer_stated 2026-09-26 1/1.3-inch CMOS, 48MP, 70mm equivalent, f/2.8 medium-teleManufacturerSource: dji.com (2026-09-26)
4/3 CMOS Hasselblad, 100 MP (wide) https://store.dji.com/lt/product/dji-mavic-4-pro?vid=189291&set_region=LT manufacturer_store manufacturer_stated 2026-09-26 4/3 CMOS Hasselblad sensor, 100MP resolution wide · 1/1.3-inch CMOS, 70mm-equiv (medium tele) https://store.dji.com/lt/product/dji-mavic-4-pro?vid=189291&set_region=LT manufacturer_store manufacturer_stated 2026-09-26 1/1.3-inch CMOS sensor, 70mm focal length medium-tele · 1/1.5-inch CMOS, 168mm-equiv (tele) https://store.dji.com/lt/product/dji-mavic-4-pro?vid=189291&set_region=LT manufacturer_store manufacturer_stated 2026-09-26 1/1.5-inch CMOS sensor, 168mm focal length teleManufacturerSource: store.dji.com (2026-09-26)
Max video resolution
4K up to 120fps (3840x2160@24/25/30/48/50/60/120fps)ManufacturerSource: dji.com (2026-09-26)
6K/60fps HDR (main camera); 4K/120fps slow motion (tele cameras)ManufacturerSource: store.dji.com (2026-09-26)
Gimbal
3-axis mechanical, tilt -135° to 70°ManufacturerSource: dji.com (2026-09-26)
Infinity Gimbal, 360° rotation, 70° upward shootingManufacturerSource: store.dji.com (2026-09-26)
Internal storage
Mavic 4 Pro 512GB Creator Combo (DJI RC Pro 2):460 GBManufacturerSource: store.dji.com (2026-09-26)Conditions: 512GB Creator Combo variant only; standard variant capacity not stated
Commercial
Regions sold

Confidence labels: Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Reported = credible media or retailer, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed = leak or single source · Not disclosed = not published. We never estimate missing figures. Add more robots to this comparison.

Quick answers

What is the difference between the DJI Air 3S and the DJI Mavic 4 Pro?

Published figures: weight 724 g vs 1,063 g; flight time 45 min vs 51 min; transmission range 10–20 km vs 15–30 km; top speed 21 m/s (75.6 km/h · 47 mph) vs 25 m/s (90 km/h · 55.9 mph). Published for only one of them: wind resistance (DJI Air 3S: 12 m/s (43.2 km/h · 26.8 mph)).

Which is cheaper, the DJI Air 3S or the DJI Mavic 4 Pro?

Price: DJI Air 3S US$1,099 (dji-rc-n3), US (official price); DJI Mavic 4 Pro €2,099 (Mavic 4 Pro (DJI RC 2)), LT (DJI EU store) (official price). Prices are shown exactly as published, never converted or estimated.

Which ranks higher in the Robot 500, the DJI Air 3S or the DJI Mavic 4 Pro?

Robot 500: DJI Air 3S #73 (score 56.4), DJI Mavic 4 Pro #117 (score 52.8). Method: https://rankedrobot.com/robot500/#method

Other comparisons

Spotted an error? Email [email protected] — every correction is published in our corrections log.