DJI Mavic 4 Pro vs Zero Zero HOVERAir X1 Pro / X1 ProMax
Key facts
DJI Mavic 4 Pro (DJI; Shipping) and Zero Zero HOVERAir X1 Pro / X1 ProMax (Zero Zero Robotics; Shipping) are both camera drones. Published figures: weight 1,063 g vs 192 g; flight time 51 min vs 16 min; transmission range 15–30 km vs 1 km; top speed 25 m/s (90 km/h · 55.9 mph) vs 11.7 m/s (42.1 km/h · 26.2 mph). Published for only one of them: wind resistance (Zero Zero HOVERAir X1 Pro / X1 ProMax: 10.7 m/s (38.5 km/h · 23.9 mph)). Price: DJI Mavic 4 Pro €2,099 (Mavic 4 Pro (DJI RC 2)), LT (DJI EU store) (official price); Zero Zero HOVERAir X1 Pro / X1 ProMax US$499 (X1 Pro), US (as shown on site) (official price). Robot 500: DJI Mavic 4 Pro #117 (score 52.8), Zero Zero HOVERAir X1 Pro / X1 ProMax #112 (score 53.2). Disclosure: DJI Mavic 4 Pro has 18 sourced values (82% of tracked fields), Zero Zero HOVERAir X1 Pro / X1 ProMax has 25 (96%).
Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/compare/dji-mavic-4-pro-vs-hoverair-x1-pro/ (checked 2026-09-26) · Every figure below links to its source · DJI Mavic 4 Pro spec sheet · Zero Zero HOVERAir X1 Pro / X1 ProMax spec sheet
| Spec | DJI Mavic 4 Pro | Zero Zero HOVERAir X1 Pro / X1 ProMax |
|---|---|---|
| Status | Shipping | Shipping |
| Price | €2,099 (Mavic 4 Pro (DJI RC 2)), LT (DJI EU store) (official price) source €2,699 (Mavic 4 Pro Fly More Combo (DJI RC 2)), LT (DJI EU store) (official price) source €3,539 (Mavic 4 Pro 512GB Creator Combo (DJI RC Pro 2)), LT (DJI EU store) (official price) source | US$499 (X1 Pro), US (as shown on site) (official price) source US$699 (X1 ProMax), US (as shown on site) (official price) source |
| Robot 500 | #117 · 52.8 | #112 · 53.2 |
| Launch | ||
| Announced | ||
| Status | ||
| Body | ||
| Dimensions | ||
| Weight | ||
| Flight | ||
| Max flight time | 51 minManufacturerSource: store.dji.com (2026-09-26)Conditions: constant 9 m/s forward speed, windless environment, sea level, photo mode, 100%-0% batteryMaker's figure is an "up to" value. | 16 minManufacturerSource: hoverair.com (2026-09-26)Conditions: not stated by manufacturer beyond headline figure |
| Max speed | 11.7 m/s (42.1 km/h · 26.2 mph)ManufacturerSource: hoverair.com (2026-09-26)Conditions: not stated by manufacturer beyond headline figure | |
| Max wind resistance | ||
| Max take-off altitude | ||
| Obstacle sensing | ||
| Video transmission range | beacon-joystick:1 kmManufacturerSource: hoverair.com (2026-09-26)Conditions: using Beacon or joysticks control | |
| Camera | ||
| Camera sensor | 4/3 CMOS Hasselblad, 100 MP (wide) https://store.dji.com/lt/product/dji-mavic-4-pro?vid=189291&set_region=LT manufacturer_store manufacturer_stated 2026-09-26 4/3 CMOS Hasselblad sensor, 100MP resolution wide · 1/1.3-inch CMOS, 70mm-equiv (medium tele) https://store.dji.com/lt/product/dji-mavic-4-pro?vid=189291&set_region=LT manufacturer_store manufacturer_stated 2026-09-26 1/1.3-inch CMOS sensor, 70mm focal length medium-tele · 1/1.5-inch CMOS, 168mm-equiv (tele) https://store.dji.com/lt/product/dji-mavic-4-pro?vid=189291&set_region=LT manufacturer_store manufacturer_stated 2026-09-26 1/1.5-inch CMOS sensor, 168mm focal length teleManufacturerSource: store.dji.com (2026-09-26) | |
| Max video resolution | 6K/60fps HDR (main camera); 4K/120fps slow motion (tele cameras)ManufacturerSource: store.dji.com (2026-09-26) | |
| Gimbal | ||
| Internal storage | Mavic 4 Pro 512GB Creator Combo (DJI RC Pro 2):460 GBManufacturerSource: store.dji.com (2026-09-26)Conditions: 512GB Creator Combo variant only; standard variant capacity not stated | |
| Commercial | ||
| Regions sold | ||
Confidence labels: Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Reported = credible media or retailer, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed = leak or single source · Not disclosed = not published. We never estimate missing figures. Add more robots to this comparison.
Quick answers
What is the difference between the DJI Mavic 4 Pro and the Zero Zero HOVERAir X1 Pro / X1 ProMax?
Published figures: weight 1,063 g vs 192 g; flight time 51 min vs 16 min; transmission range 15–30 km vs 1 km; top speed 25 m/s (90 km/h · 55.9 mph) vs 11.7 m/s (42.1 km/h · 26.2 mph). Published for only one of them: wind resistance (Zero Zero HOVERAir X1 Pro / X1 ProMax: 10.7 m/s (38.5 km/h · 23.9 mph)).
Which is cheaper, the DJI Mavic 4 Pro or the Zero Zero HOVERAir X1 Pro / X1 ProMax?
Price: DJI Mavic 4 Pro €2,099 (Mavic 4 Pro (DJI RC 2)), LT (DJI EU store) (official price); Zero Zero HOVERAir X1 Pro / X1 ProMax US$499 (X1 Pro), US (as shown on site) (official price). Prices are shown exactly as published, never converted or estimated.
Which ranks higher in the Robot 500, the DJI Mavic 4 Pro or the Zero Zero HOVERAir X1 Pro / X1 ProMax?
Robot 500: DJI Mavic 4 Pro #117 (score 52.8), Zero Zero HOVERAir X1 Pro / X1 ProMax #112 (score 53.2). Method: https://rankedrobot.com/robot500/#method
Other comparisons
- DJI Air 3S vs DJI Mavic 4 Pro
- DJI Avata 2 vs DJI Mavic 4 Pro
- DJI Flip vs DJI Mavic 4 Pro
- DJI Mavic 4 Pro vs DJI Mini 4 Pro
- DJI Mavic 4 Pro vs DJI Mini 5 Pro
- DJI Air 3S vs Zero Zero HOVERAir X1 Pro / X1 ProMax
- DJI Avata 2 vs Zero Zero HOVERAir X1 Pro / X1 ProMax
- DJI Flip vs Zero Zero HOVERAir X1 Pro / X1 ProMax
- DJI Mini 4 Pro vs Zero Zero HOVERAir X1 Pro / X1 ProMax
- DJI Mini 5 Pro vs Zero Zero HOVERAir X1 Pro / X1 ProMax
Spotted an error? Email [email protected] — every correction is published in our corrections log.