DJI Mini 5 Pro vs Zero Zero HOVERAir X1 Pro / X1 ProMax
Key facts
DJI Mini 5 Pro (DJI; Shipping) and Zero Zero HOVERAir X1 Pro / X1 ProMax (Zero Zero Robotics; Shipping) are both camera drones. Published figures: weight 249.9 g vs 192 g; flight time 36 min vs 16 min; transmission range 10–20 km vs 1 km; top speed 19 m/s (68.4 km/h · 42.5 mph) vs 11.7 m/s (42.1 km/h · 26.2 mph); wind resistance 12 m/s (43.2 km/h · 26.8 mph) vs 10.7 m/s (38.5 km/h · 23.9 mph). Price: DJI Mini 5 Pro €799 (Mini 5 Pro (Intelligent Flight Battery)), EU (as reported) (reported price); Zero Zero HOVERAir X1 Pro / X1 ProMax US$499 (X1 Pro), US (as shown on site) (official price). Robot 500: DJI Mini 5 Pro #54 (score 59.0), Zero Zero HOVERAir X1 Pro / X1 ProMax #112 (score 53.2). Disclosure: DJI Mini 5 Pro has 23 sourced values (96% of tracked fields), Zero Zero HOVERAir X1 Pro / X1 ProMax has 25 (96%).
Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/compare/dji-mini-5-pro-vs-hoverair-x1-pro/ (checked 2026-09-26) · Every figure below links to its source · DJI Mini 5 Pro spec sheet · Zero Zero HOVERAir X1 Pro / X1 ProMax spec sheet
| Spec | DJI Mini 5 Pro | Zero Zero HOVERAir X1 Pro / X1 ProMax |
|---|---|---|
| Status | Shipping | Shipping |
| Price | €799 (Mini 5 Pro (Intelligent Flight Battery)), EU (as reported) (reported price) source €999 (fly-more-rc-n3), EU (as reported) (reported price) source €1,129 (fly-more-rc2), EU (as reported) (reported price) source | US$499 (X1 Pro), US (as shown on site) (official price) source US$699 (X1 ProMax), US (as shown on site) (official price) source |
| Robot 500 | #54 · 59.0 | #112 · 53.2 |
| Launch | ||
| Announced | ||
| Status | ||
| Body | ||
| Dimensions | ||
| Weight | ||
| Flight | ||
| Max flight time | Mini 5 Pro (Intelligent Flight Battery):36 minManufacturerSource: prnewswire.com (2026-09-26)Conditions: measured at constant 21.6 kph in windless conditions (per retailer spec sheet)Maker's figure is an "up to" value. Mini 5 Pro (Intelligent Flight Battery Plus):52 minManufacturerSource: dji.com (2026-09-26)Conditions: measured at constant 25.2 kph, windless conditions | 16 minManufacturerSource: hoverair.com (2026-09-26)Conditions: not stated by manufacturer beyond headline figure |
| Max speed | 19 m/s (68.4 km/h · 42.5 mph)ManufacturerSource: dji.com (2026-09-26)Conditions: wind-tunnel test, extended battery, S mode | 11.7 m/s (42.1 km/h · 26.2 mph)ManufacturerSource: hoverair.com (2026-09-26)Conditions: not stated by manufacturer beyond headline figure |
| Max wind resistance | 12 m/s (43.2 km/h · 26.8 mph)ManufacturerSource: dji.com (2026-09-26)Conditions: manufacturer wind-resistance rating (Level 5-equivalent) | |
| Max take-off altitude | Mini 5 Pro (Intelligent Flight Battery Plus):4,500 m (14,764 ft)ManufacturerSource: dji.com (2026-09-26) | |
| Obstacle sensing | Omnidirectional binocular vision + forward LiDAR + infrared sensorsManufacturerSource: prnewswire.com (2026-09-26) | |
| Video transmission range | 10–20 kmManufacturerSource: dji.com (2026-09-26)Conditions: unobstructed, interference-free environment, one-way flight | beacon-joystick:1 kmManufacturerSource: hoverair.com (2026-09-26)Conditions: using Beacon or joysticks control |
| Camera | ||
| Camera sensor | ||
| Max video resolution | 4K (3840x2160) up to 120fps slow motion, 4K/60fps HDRManufacturerSource: prnewswire.com (2026-09-26) | |
| Gimbal | 3-axis mechanical (tilt, roll, pan), 225° roll rotation for vertical shootingManufacturerSource: prnewswire.com (2026-09-26) | |
| Internal storage | ||
| Commercial | ||
| Regions sold | ||
Confidence labels: Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Reported = credible media or retailer, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed = leak or single source · Not disclosed = not published. We never estimate missing figures. Add more robots to this comparison.
Quick answers
What is the difference between the DJI Mini 5 Pro and the Zero Zero HOVERAir X1 Pro / X1 ProMax?
Published figures: weight 249.9 g vs 192 g; flight time 36 min vs 16 min; transmission range 10–20 km vs 1 km; top speed 19 m/s (68.4 km/h · 42.5 mph) vs 11.7 m/s (42.1 km/h · 26.2 mph); wind resistance 12 m/s (43.2 km/h · 26.8 mph) vs 10.7 m/s (38.5 km/h · 23.9 mph). Price: DJI Mini 5 Pro €799 (Mini 5 Pro (Intelligent Flight Battery)), EU (as reported) (reported price); Zero Zero HOVERAir X1 Pro / X1 ProMax US$499 (X1 Pro), US (as shown on site) (official price).
Which is cheaper, the DJI Mini 5 Pro or the Zero Zero HOVERAir X1 Pro / X1 ProMax?
Price: DJI Mini 5 Pro €799 (Mini 5 Pro (Intelligent Flight Battery)), EU (as reported) (reported price); Zero Zero HOVERAir X1 Pro / X1 ProMax US$499 (X1 Pro), US (as shown on site) (official price). Prices are shown exactly as published, never converted or estimated.
Which ranks higher in the Robot 500, the DJI Mini 5 Pro or the Zero Zero HOVERAir X1 Pro / X1 ProMax?
Robot 500: DJI Mini 5 Pro #54 (score 59.0), Zero Zero HOVERAir X1 Pro / X1 ProMax #112 (score 53.2). Method: https://rankedrobot.com/robot500/#method
Other comparisons
- DJI Air 3S vs DJI Mini 5 Pro
- DJI Avata 2 vs DJI Mini 5 Pro
- DJI Flip vs DJI Mini 5 Pro
- DJI Mavic 4 Pro vs DJI Mini 5 Pro
- DJI Mini 4 Pro vs DJI Mini 5 Pro
- DJI Air 3S vs Zero Zero HOVERAir X1 Pro / X1 ProMax
- DJI Avata 2 vs Zero Zero HOVERAir X1 Pro / X1 ProMax
- DJI Flip vs Zero Zero HOVERAir X1 Pro / X1 ProMax
- DJI Mavic 4 Pro vs Zero Zero HOVERAir X1 Pro / X1 ProMax
- DJI Mini 4 Pro vs Zero Zero HOVERAir X1 Pro / X1 ProMax
Spotted an error? Email [email protected] — every correction is published in our corrections log.