DJI Mini 4 Pro vs Zero Zero HOVERAir X1 Pro / X1 ProMax
Key facts
DJI Mini 4 Pro (DJI; Shipping) and Zero Zero HOVERAir X1 Pro / X1 ProMax (Zero Zero Robotics; Shipping) are both camera drones. Published figures: weight 249 g vs 192 g; flight time 34 min vs 16 min; transmission range 10–20 km vs 1 km; top speed 16 m/s (57.6 km/h · 35.8 mph) vs 11.7 m/s (42.1 km/h · 26.2 mph); wind resistance 10.7 m/s (38.5 km/h · 23.9 mph) vs 10.7 m/s (38.5 km/h · 23.9 mph). Price: DJI Mini 4 Pro US$759 (dji-rc-n2), US (official price); Zero Zero HOVERAir X1 Pro / X1 ProMax US$499 (X1 Pro), US (as shown on site) (official price). Robot 500: DJI Mini 4 Pro #74 (score 56.4), Zero Zero HOVERAir X1 Pro / X1 ProMax #112 (score 53.2). Disclosure: DJI Mini 4 Pro has 22 sourced values (96% of tracked fields), Zero Zero HOVERAir X1 Pro / X1 ProMax has 25 (96%).
Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/compare/dji-mini-4-pro-vs-hoverair-x1-pro/ (checked 2026-09-26) · Every figure below links to its source · DJI Mini 4 Pro spec sheet · Zero Zero HOVERAir X1 Pro / X1 ProMax spec sheet
| Spec | DJI Mini 4 Pro | Zero Zero HOVERAir X1 Pro / X1 ProMax |
|---|---|---|
| Status | Shipping | Shipping |
| Price | US$759 (dji-rc-n2), US (official price) source US$1,099 (fly-more-combo-rc2), US (official price) source US$1,159 (fly-more-combo-plus-rc2), US (official price) source | US$499 (X1 Pro), US (as shown on site) (official price) source US$699 (X1 ProMax), US (as shown on site) (official price) source |
| Robot 500 | #74 · 56.4 | #112 · 53.2 |
| Launch | ||
| Announced | ||
| Status | ||
| Body | ||
| Dimensions | ||
| Weight | 249 gManufacturerSource: dji.com (2026-09-26)Conditions: standard-battery takeoff weight configurationMaker's figure is an "up to" value. | |
| Flight | ||
| Max flight time | Mini 4 Pro (Intelligent Flight Battery):34 minManufacturerSource: dji.com (2026-09-26)Conditions: with Intelligent Flight Battery, windless conditions (as stated on specs page) Mini 4 Pro (Intelligent Flight Battery Plus):45 minManufacturerSource: dji.com (2026-09-26)Conditions: with Intelligent Flight Battery Plus, windless conditions | 16 minManufacturerSource: hoverair.com (2026-09-26)Conditions: not stated by manufacturer beyond headline figure |
| Max speed | 16 m/s (57.6 km/h · 35.8 mph)ManufacturerSource: dji.com (2026-09-26)Conditions: Sport (S) mode; 12 m/s in Normal/Cine modes | 11.7 m/s (42.1 km/h · 26.2 mph)ManufacturerSource: hoverair.com (2026-09-26)Conditions: not stated by manufacturer beyond headline figure |
| Max wind resistance | 10.7 m/s (38.5 km/h · 23.9 mph)ManufacturerSource: dji.com (2026-09-26)Conditions: manufacturer wind-resistance rating (Level 5) | |
| Max take-off altitude | 4,000 m (13,123 ft)ManufacturerSource: dji.com (2026-09-26)Conditions: with standard Intelligent Flight Battery | |
| Obstacle sensing | ||
| Video transmission range | 10–20 kmManufacturerSource: dji.com (2026-09-26)Conditions: O4 transmission, unobstructed and interference-free | beacon-joystick:1 kmManufacturerSource: hoverair.com (2026-09-26)Conditions: using Beacon or joysticks control |
| Camera | ||
| Camera sensor | ||
| Max video resolution | 4K up to 100fps (H.265 only, slow-motion mode); FHD up to 200fpsManufacturerSource: dji.com (2026-09-26) | |
| Gimbal | ||
| Internal storage | ||
| Commercial | ||
| Regions sold | ||
Confidence labels: Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Reported = credible media or retailer, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed = leak or single source · Not disclosed = not published. We never estimate missing figures. Add more robots to this comparison.
Quick answers
What is the difference between the DJI Mini 4 Pro and the Zero Zero HOVERAir X1 Pro / X1 ProMax?
Published figures: weight 249 g vs 192 g; flight time 34 min vs 16 min; transmission range 10–20 km vs 1 km; top speed 16 m/s (57.6 km/h · 35.8 mph) vs 11.7 m/s (42.1 km/h · 26.2 mph); wind resistance 10.7 m/s (38.5 km/h · 23.9 mph) vs 10.7 m/s (38.5 km/h · 23.9 mph). Price: DJI Mini 4 Pro US$759 (dji-rc-n2), US (official price); Zero Zero HOVERAir X1 Pro / X1 ProMax US$499 (X1 Pro), US (as shown on site) (official price).
Which is cheaper, the DJI Mini 4 Pro or the Zero Zero HOVERAir X1 Pro / X1 ProMax?
Price: DJI Mini 4 Pro US$759 (dji-rc-n2), US (official price); Zero Zero HOVERAir X1 Pro / X1 ProMax US$499 (X1 Pro), US (as shown on site) (official price). Prices are shown exactly as published, never converted or estimated.
Which ranks higher in the Robot 500, the DJI Mini 4 Pro or the Zero Zero HOVERAir X1 Pro / X1 ProMax?
Robot 500: DJI Mini 4 Pro #74 (score 56.4), Zero Zero HOVERAir X1 Pro / X1 ProMax #112 (score 53.2). Method: https://rankedrobot.com/robot500/#method
Other comparisons
- DJI Air 3S vs DJI Mini 4 Pro
- DJI Avata 2 vs DJI Mini 4 Pro
- DJI Flip vs DJI Mini 4 Pro
- DJI Mavic 4 Pro vs DJI Mini 4 Pro
- DJI Mini 4 Pro vs DJI Mini 5 Pro
- DJI Air 3S vs Zero Zero HOVERAir X1 Pro / X1 ProMax
- DJI Avata 2 vs Zero Zero HOVERAir X1 Pro / X1 ProMax
- DJI Flip vs Zero Zero HOVERAir X1 Pro / X1 ProMax
- DJI Mavic 4 Pro vs Zero Zero HOVERAir X1 Pro / X1 ProMax
- DJI Mini 5 Pro vs Zero Zero HOVERAir X1 Pro / X1 ProMax
Spotted an error? Email [email protected] — every correction is published in our corrections log.