RankedRobot
Home › Compare › Robotic lawn mowers › Husqvarna Automower 420 iQ vs Husqvarna Automower 450X NERA

Husqvarna Automower 420 iQ vs Husqvarna Automower 450X NERA

Key facts

Husqvarna Automower 420 iQ (Husqvarna; Shipping) and Husqvarna Automower 450X NERA (Husqvarna; Shipping) are both robotic lawn mowers. Published figures: weight 17.2 kg (38 lb) vs 15 kg (33 lb); rated area 4,047 m² (43,560 ft² · 1 acres) vs 5,000 m² (53,820 ft² · 1.24 acres); max slope 45% (24.2°) vs 50% (26.6°); cutting width 238.8 mm (9.4 in) vs 240 mm (9.4 in); noise 62 dB(A) vs 58 dB(A). Price: Husqvarna Automower 420 iQ US$3,299.99, US (official price); Husqvarna Automower 450X NERA €4,657, IE (official price). Robot 500: Husqvarna Automower 420 iQ #62 (score 59.3), Husqvarna Automower 450X NERA #30 (score 64.1). Disclosure: Husqvarna Automower 420 iQ has 31 sourced values (74% of tracked fields), Husqvarna Automower 450X NERA has 30 (71%).

Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/compare/husqvarna-automower-420-iq-vs-husqvarna-automower-450x-nera/ (checked 2026-09-25) · Every figure below links to its source · Husqvarna Automower 420 iQ spec sheet · Husqvarna Automower 450X NERA spec sheet

SpecHusqvarna Automower 420 iQHusqvarna Automower 450X NERA
StatusShippingShipping
Price
US$3,299.99, US (official price) source
€4,657, IE (official price) source
Robot 500#62 · 59.3#30 · 64.1
Launch
Announced
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-23)
Status
Body
Dimensions
Length 751.8 mm × Width 543.6 mm × Height 281.9 mmManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-23)
Length 750 mm × Width 540 mm × Height 280 mmManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
Weight
17.2 kg (38 lb)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-23)
15 kg (33 lb)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
IP rating
Navigation & coverage
Navigation
Boundary wire · RTK-GNSSManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-23)
Boundary wire · RTK-GNSSManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
RTK base station required
Rated area
4,047 m² (43,560 ft² · 1 acres)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-23)
5,000 m² (53,820 ft² · 1.24 acres)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
How area is rated
Max lawn sizeManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-23)
Max lawn sizeManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
Mowing rate
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
Max slope
45% (24.2°)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-23)Maker's figure is an "up to" value.
50% (26.6°)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
Boundary slope
15% (8.5°)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-23)Maker's figure is an "up to" value.
Multi-zone
No-go zones
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
Obstacle avoidance
Radar (listed under Safety in the spec table)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-23)
Radar-based Object Detection & AvoidanceManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
Cutting
Cutting width
238.8 mm (9.4 in)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-23)
240 mm (9.4 in)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
Cutting height (min)
25.4 mm (1 in)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-23)
20 mm (0.8 in)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
Cutting height (max)
101.6 mm (4 in)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-23)
60 mm (2.4 in)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
Height adjustment
Edge cutting
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
Drive
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
Everyday use
Battery
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
Runtime
84 minManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-23)Conditions: mow time per charge; manufacturer also states max active time 24 h/day (see notes)
145 minManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)Conditions: per full charge; mowing mode not further specified
Charge time
Noise
62 dB(A)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-23)Conditions: not stated by manufacturer (mode/distance unspecified)
58 dB(A)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)Conditions: not stated by manufacturer (mode/distance unspecified)
Rain sensor
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
Anti-theft
Pin · Alarm · Gps trackingManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-23)
Gps tracking · Geofence · Alarm · Pin codeManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
Connectivity
Cellular · Wifi · BluetoothManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-23)
Wifi · BluetoothManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
Warranty
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
Sensors
Cameras
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
Power
Battery
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
Runtime
84 minManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-23)Conditions: mow time per charge; manufacturer also states max active time 24 h/day (see notes)
145 minManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)Conditions: per full charge; mowing mode not further specified
Charge time
Hot-swappable battery
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
Software
App ecosystem
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-23)
Automower Connect app; Alexa and Google Home smart-home integrationManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
Safety
Certifications
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
Commercial
Regions sold
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)

Confidence labels: Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Reported = credible media or retailer, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed = leak or single source · Not disclosed = not published. We never estimate missing figures. Add more robots to this comparison.

Quick answers

What is the difference between the Husqvarna Automower 420 iQ and the Husqvarna Automower 450X NERA?

Published figures: weight 17.2 kg (38 lb) vs 15 kg (33 lb); rated area 4,047 m² (43,560 ft² · 1 acres) vs 5,000 m² (53,820 ft² · 1.24 acres); max slope 45% (24.2°) vs 50% (26.6°); cutting width 238.8 mm (9.4 in) vs 240 mm (9.4 in); noise 62 dB(A) vs 58 dB(A). Price: Husqvarna Automower 420 iQ US$3,299.99, US (official price); Husqvarna Automower 450X NERA €4,657, IE (official price).

Which is cheaper, the Husqvarna Automower 420 iQ or the Husqvarna Automower 450X NERA?

Price: Husqvarna Automower 420 iQ US$3,299.99, US (official price); Husqvarna Automower 450X NERA €4,657, IE (official price). Prices are shown exactly as published, never converted or estimated.

Which ranks higher in the Robot 500, the Husqvarna Automower 420 iQ or the Husqvarna Automower 450X NERA?

Robot 500: Husqvarna Automower 420 iQ #62 (score 59.3), Husqvarna Automower 450X NERA #30 (score 64.1). Method: https://rankedrobot.com/robot500/#method

Other comparisons

Spotted an error? Email [email protected] — every correction is published in our corrections log.