RankedRobot
Home › Compare › Robotic lawn mowers › Husqvarna Automower 450X NERA vs Sunseeker Orion X7

Husqvarna Automower 450X NERA vs Sunseeker Orion X7

Key facts

Husqvarna Automower 450X NERA (Husqvarna; Shipping) and Sunseeker Orion X7 (Sunseeker; Shipping) are both robotic lawn mowers. Published figures: rated area 5,000 m² (53,820 ft² · 1.24 acres) vs 3,035 m² (32,670 ft² · 0.75 acres); max slope 50% (26.6°) vs 70% (35°); cutting width 240 mm (9.4 in) vs 356 mm (14 in); noise 58 dB(A) vs 60 dB(A). Published for only one of them: weight (Husqvarna Automower 450X NERA: 15 kg (33 lb)). Price: Husqvarna Automower 450X NERA €4,657, IE (official price); Sunseeker Orion X7 US$2,699.99, US (contiguous states only) (official price). Robot 500: Husqvarna Automower 450X NERA #30 (score 64.1), Sunseeker Orion X7 #45 (score 61.8). Disclosure: Husqvarna Automower 450X NERA has 30 sourced values (71% of tracked fields), Sunseeker Orion X7 has 26 (72%).

Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/compare/husqvarna-automower-450x-nera-vs-sunseeker-orion-x7/ (checked 2026-09-25) · Every figure below links to its source · Husqvarna Automower 450X NERA spec sheet · Sunseeker Orion X7 spec sheet

SpecHusqvarna Automower 450X NERASunseeker Orion X7
StatusShippingShipping
Price
€4,657, IE (official price) source
US$2,699.99, US (contiguous states only) (official price) source
Robot 500#30 · 64.1#45 · 61.8
Launch
Announced
Status
Units deployedNot tracked
Body
Dimensions
Length 750 mm × Width 540 mm × Height 280 mmManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
Not tracked
Weight
15 kg (33 lb)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
IP rating
Navigation & coverage
Navigation
Boundary wire · RTK-GNSSManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
RTK-GNSS · VisionManufacturerSource: shopsunseekertech.com (2026-09-23)
RTK base station required
Rated area
5,000 m² (53,820 ft² · 1.24 acres)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
3,035 m² (32,670 ft² · 0.75 acres)ManufacturerSource: shopsunseekertech.com (2026-09-23)Maker's figure is an "up to" value.
How area is rated
Max lawn sizeManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
Mowing rate
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
Max slope
50% (26.6°)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
Boundary slopeNot tracked
Multi-zone
No-go zones
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
Obstacle avoidance
Radar-based Object Detection & AvoidanceManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
Vision AI detectionManufacturerSource: shopsunseekertech.com (2026-09-23)
Cutting
Cutting width
240 mm (9.4 in)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
Cutting height (min)
20 mm (0.8 in)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
Cutting height (max)
60 mm (2.4 in)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
Height adjustment
Edge cutting
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
cuts as close as 1.2 in (30 mm) from lawn edgesManufacturerSource: shopsunseekertech.com (2026-09-23)
Drive
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
Everyday use
Battery
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
Runtime
145 minManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)Conditions: per full charge; mowing mode not further specified
Charge time
Noise
58 dB(A)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)Conditions: not stated by manufacturer (mode/distance unspecified)
Rain sensor
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
Anti-theft
Gps tracking · Geofence · Alarm · Pin codeManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
Connectivity
Wifi · BluetoothManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
Warranty
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
Sensors
Cameras
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
Binocular 3D Vision AIManufacturerSource: shopsunseekertech.com (2026-09-23)
Power
Battery
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
Not tracked
Runtime
145 minManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)Conditions: per full charge; mowing mode not further specified
Not tracked
Charge timeNot tracked
Hot-swappable battery
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
Not tracked
Software
App ecosystem
Automower Connect app; Alexa and Google Home smart-home integrationManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
Multi zone management · Scheduling · Height adjustment · Maintenance alerts · Ota updatesManufacturerSource: shopsunseekertech.com (2026-09-23)
Safety
Certifications
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
Not tracked
Commercial
Regions sold
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)

Confidence labels: Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Reported = credible media or retailer, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed = leak or single source · Not disclosed = not published. We never estimate missing figures. Add more robots to this comparison.

Quick answers

What is the difference between the Husqvarna Automower 450X NERA and the Sunseeker Orion X7?

Published figures: rated area 5,000 m² (53,820 ft² · 1.24 acres) vs 3,035 m² (32,670 ft² · 0.75 acres); max slope 50% (26.6°) vs 70% (35°); cutting width 240 mm (9.4 in) vs 356 mm (14 in); noise 58 dB(A) vs 60 dB(A). Published for only one of them: weight (Husqvarna Automower 450X NERA: 15 kg (33 lb)).

Which is cheaper, the Husqvarna Automower 450X NERA or the Sunseeker Orion X7?

Price: Husqvarna Automower 450X NERA €4,657, IE (official price); Sunseeker Orion X7 US$2,699.99, US (contiguous states only) (official price). Prices are shown exactly as published, never converted or estimated.

Which ranks higher in the Robot 500, the Husqvarna Automower 450X NERA or the Sunseeker Orion X7?

Robot 500: Husqvarna Automower 450X NERA #30 (score 64.1), Sunseeker Orion X7 #45 (score 61.8). Method: https://rankedrobot.com/robot500/#method

Other comparisons

Spotted an error? Email [email protected] — every correction is published in our corrections log.