RankedRobot
Home › Compare › Robotic lawn mowers › Segway Navimow X450 vs Sunseeker Orion X7

Segway Navimow X450 vs Sunseeker Orion X7

Key facts

Segway Navimow X450 (Segway Navimow; Shipping) and Sunseeker Orion X7 (Sunseeker; Shipping) are both robotic lawn mowers. Published figures: rated area 6,070 m² (65,340 ft² · 1.5 acres) vs 3,035 m² (32,670 ft² · 0.75 acres); max slope 84% (40°) vs 70% (35°); cutting width 431.8 mm (17 in) vs 356 mm (14 in); noise 68 dB(A) vs 60 dB(A). Price: Segway Navimow X450 US$2,999, US (official price); Sunseeker Orion X7 US$2,699.99, US (contiguous states only) (official price). Robot 500: Segway Navimow X450 #25 (score 65.5), Sunseeker Orion X7 #45 (score 61.8). Disclosure: Segway Navimow X450 has 32 sourced values (74% of tracked fields), Sunseeker Orion X7 has 26 (72%).

Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/compare/segway-navimow-x450-vs-sunseeker-orion-x7/ (checked 2026-09-24) · Every figure below links to its source · Segway Navimow X450 spec sheet · Sunseeker Orion X7 spec sheet

SpecSegway Navimow X450Sunseeker Orion X7
StatusShippingShipping
Price
US$2,999, US (official price) source
€3,199, EU (official price) source
US$2,699.99, US (contiguous states only) (official price) source
Robot 500#25 · 65.5#45 · 61.8
Launch
Announced
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
Status
Units deployedNot tracked
Body
Dimensions
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
Not tracked
Weight
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
IP rating
Navigation & coverage
Navigation
Network RTK · VisionManufacturerSource: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
RTK-GNSS · VisionManufacturerSource: shopsunseekertech.com (2026-09-23)
RTK base station required
Rated area
6,070 m² (65,340 ft² · 1.5 acres)ManufacturerSource: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
3,035 m² (32,670 ft² · 0.75 acres)ManufacturerSource: shopsunseekertech.com (2026-09-23)Maker's figure is an "up to" value.
How area is rated
Max lawn sizeManufacturerSource: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
Mowing rate
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
Max slope
84% (40°)ManufacturerSource: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
Boundary slope
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
Not tracked
Multi-zone
No-go zones
Obstacle avoidance
AI-powered 360° VisionFence; 360° obstacle avoidance systemManufacturerSource: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
Vision AI detectionManufacturerSource: shopsunseekertech.com (2026-09-23)
Cutting
Cutting width
431.8 mm (17 in)ManufacturerSource: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
Cutting height (min)
19 mm (0.7 in)ManufacturerSource: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
Cutting height (max)
101.6 mm (4 in)ManufacturerSource: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
Height adjustment
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
Edge cutting
cuts as close as 1.2 in (30 mm) from lawn edgesManufacturerSource: shopsunseekertech.com (2026-09-23)
Drive
Everyday use
Battery
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
Runtime
130 minManufacturerSource: navimow.segway.com (2026-09-23)Conditions: per full charge; figure taken from the Segway EU Navimow store (navimow.segway.com) for the X450, since the US product page states only area-per-charge (9,600 ft²) and charge time, not a runtime in minutes.
Charge time
90 minManufacturerSource: navimow.com (2026-09-23)Maker's figure is an "up to" value.
Noise
68 dB(A)ManufacturerSource: navimow.com (2026-09-23)Conditions: not stated by manufacturer (mode/distance unspecified)Maker's figure is an "up to" value.
Rain sensor
Anti-theft
Gps trackingManufacturerSource: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
Connectivity
Warranty
36 monthsManufacturerSource: navimow.com (2026-09-23)Maker's figure is an "up to" value.
Sensors
Cameras
360° AI vision (VSLAM/VIO, VisionFence)ManufacturerSource: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
Binocular 3D Vision AIManufacturerSource: shopsunseekertech.com (2026-09-23)
Power
Battery
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
Not tracked
Runtime
130 minManufacturerSource: navimow.segway.com (2026-09-23)Conditions: per full charge; figure taken from the Segway EU Navimow store (navimow.segway.com) for the X450, since the US product page states only area-per-charge (9,600 ft²) and charge time, not a runtime in minutes.
Not tracked
Charge time
90 minManufacturerSource: navimow.com (2026-09-23)Maker's figure is an "up to" value.
Not tracked
Hot-swappable battery
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
Not tracked
Software
App ecosystem
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
Multi zone management · Scheduling · Height adjustment · Maintenance alerts · Ota updatesManufacturerSource: shopsunseekertech.com (2026-09-23)
Safety
Certifications
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
Not tracked
Commercial
Regions sold

Confidence labels: Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Reported = credible media or retailer, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed = leak or single source · Not disclosed = not published. We never estimate missing figures. Add more robots to this comparison.

Quick answers

What is the difference between the Segway Navimow X450 and the Sunseeker Orion X7?

Published figures: rated area 6,070 m² (65,340 ft² · 1.5 acres) vs 3,035 m² (32,670 ft² · 0.75 acres); max slope 84% (40°) vs 70% (35°); cutting width 431.8 mm (17 in) vs 356 mm (14 in); noise 68 dB(A) vs 60 dB(A). Price: Segway Navimow X450 US$2,999, US (official price); Sunseeker Orion X7 US$2,699.99, US (contiguous states only) (official price).

Which is cheaper, the Segway Navimow X450 or the Sunseeker Orion X7?

Price: Segway Navimow X450 US$2,999, US (official price); Sunseeker Orion X7 US$2,699.99, US (contiguous states only) (official price). Prices are shown exactly as published, never converted or estimated.

Which ranks higher in the Robot 500, the Segway Navimow X450 or the Sunseeker Orion X7?

Robot 500: Segway Navimow X450 #25 (score 65.5), Sunseeker Orion X7 #45 (score 61.8). Method: https://rankedrobot.com/robot500/#method

Other comparisons

Spotted an error? Email [email protected] — every correction is published in our corrections log.