Mammotion LUBA 3 AWD vs Sunseeker Orion X7
Key facts
Mammotion LUBA 3 AWD (Mammotion; Shipping) and Sunseeker Orion X7 (Sunseeker; Shipping) are both robotic lawn mowers. Published figures: rated area 1,500 m² (16,146 ft² · 0.37 acres) vs 3,035 m² (32,670 ft² · 0.75 acres); max slope 80% (38.7°) vs 70% (35°); cutting width 400 mm (15.7 in) vs 356 mm (14 in); noise 70 dB(A) vs 60 dB(A). Published for only one of them: weight (Mammotion LUBA 3 AWD: 18.6 kg (41 lb)). Price: Mammotion LUBA 3 AWD US$2,799 (LUBA 3 AWD 3000), US (official price); Sunseeker Orion X7 US$2,699.99, US (contiguous states only) (official price). RankedRobot rank among robotic lawn mowers: Mammotion LUBA 3 AWD #6 of 22 (score 58.7, grade B), Sunseeker Orion X7 #7 of 22 (score 57.8, grade B). Disclosure: Mammotion LUBA 3 AWD has 33 sourced values (70% of tracked fields), Sunseeker Orion X7 has 26 (72%).
Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/compare/mammotion-luba-3-awd-vs-sunseeker-orion-x7/ (checked 2026-09-24) · Every figure below links to its source · Mammotion LUBA 3 AWD spec sheet · Sunseeker Orion X7 spec sheet
| Spec | Mammotion LUBA 3 AWD | Sunseeker Orion X7 |
|---|---|---|
| Status | Shipping | Shipping |
| Price | US$2,799 (LUBA 3 AWD 3000), US (official price) source US$2,109 (LUBA 3 AWD 3000), US (official store sale price) source | US$2,699.99, US (contiguous states only) (official price) source |
| Rank in category | #6 of 22 · 58.7 · grade B | #7 of 22 · 57.8 · grade B |
| Launch | ||
| Announced | ||
| Status | ||
| Units deployed | Not tracked | |
| Body | ||
| Dimensions | Not tracked | |
| Weight | ||
| IP rating | ||
| Navigation & coverage | ||
| Navigation | ||
| RTK base station required | ||
| Rated area | 3,035 m² (32,670 ft² · 0.75 acres)ManufacturerSource: shopsunseekertech.com (2026-09-23)Maker's figure is an "up to" value. | |
| How area is rated | ||
| Mowing rate | ||
| Max slope | ||
| Boundary slope | Not tracked | |
| Multi-zone | ||
| No-go zones | ||
| Obstacle avoidance | ||
| Cutting | ||
| Cutting width | ||
| Cutting height (min) | ||
| Cutting height (max) | ||
| Height adjustment | ||
| Edge cutting | cuts as close as 1.2 in (30 mm) from lawn edgesManufacturerSource: shopsunseekertech.com (2026-09-23) | |
| Drive | ||
| Everyday use | ||
| Battery | ||
| Runtime | 215 minManufacturerSource: us.mammotion.com (2026-09-23)Conditions: maximum runtime per charge; manufacturer separately states up to 0.42 acre mowed per charge | |
| Charge time | ||
| Noise | 70 dB(A)ManufacturerSource: us.mammotion.com (2026-09-23)Conditions: not stated by manufacturer (mode/distance unspecified)Maker's figure is an "up to" value. | |
| Rain sensor | ||
| Anti-theft | ||
| Connectivity | ||
| Warranty | ||
| Sensors | ||
| Cameras | ||
| Power | ||
| Battery | Not tracked | |
| Runtime | 215 minManufacturerSource: us.mammotion.com (2026-09-23)Conditions: maximum runtime per charge; manufacturer separately states up to 0.42 acre mowed per charge | Not tracked |
| Charge time | Not tracked | |
| Hot-swappable battery | Not tracked | |
| Software | ||
| App ecosystem | Multi zone management · Scheduling · Height adjustment · Maintenance alerts · Ota updatesManufacturerSource: shopsunseekertech.com (2026-09-23) | |
| Safety | ||
| Certifications | Not tracked | |
| Commercial | ||
| Regions sold | US (page checked); manufacturer states operations in 30+ countries across North America, Asia-Pacific and EuropeManufacturerSource: mammotion.com (2026-09-23) | |
Confidence labels: Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Reported = credible media or retailer, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed = leak or single source · Not disclosed = not published. We never estimate missing figures. Add more robots to this comparison.
Quick answers
What is the difference between the Mammotion LUBA 3 AWD and the Sunseeker Orion X7?
Published figures: rated area 1,500 m² (16,146 ft² · 0.37 acres) vs 3,035 m² (32,670 ft² · 0.75 acres); max slope 80% (38.7°) vs 70% (35°); cutting width 400 mm (15.7 in) vs 356 mm (14 in); noise 70 dB(A) vs 60 dB(A). Published for only one of them: weight (Mammotion LUBA 3 AWD: 18.6 kg (41 lb)).
Which is cheaper, the Mammotion LUBA 3 AWD or the Sunseeker Orion X7?
Price: Mammotion LUBA 3 AWD US$2,799 (LUBA 3 AWD 3000), US (official price); Sunseeker Orion X7 US$2,699.99, US (contiguous states only) (official price). Prices are shown exactly as published, never converted or estimated.
Which ranks higher, the Mammotion LUBA 3 AWD or the Sunseeker Orion X7?
RankedRobot rank among robotic lawn mowers: Mammotion LUBA 3 AWD #6 of 22 (score 58.7, grade B), Sunseeker Orion X7 #7 of 22 (score 57.8, grade B). Method: https://rankedrobot.com/robot500/#method
Other comparisons
- Husqvarna Automower 450X NERA vs Mammotion LUBA 3 AWD
- Husqvarna CEORA vs Mammotion LUBA 3 AWD
- Mammotion LUBA 3 AWD vs Mammotion YUKA
- Mammotion LUBA 3 AWD vs Segway Navimow X450
- Mammotion LUBA 3 AWD vs STIGA A 3000
- Husqvarna Automower 450X NERA vs Sunseeker Orion X7
- Husqvarna CEORA vs Sunseeker Orion X7
- Mammotion YUKA vs Sunseeker Orion X7
- Segway Navimow X450 vs Sunseeker Orion X7
- STIGA A 3000 vs Sunseeker Orion X7
Spotted an error? Email [email protected] — every correction is published in our corrections log.