RankedRobot
Home › Compare › Humanoid robots › Unitree H1 vs Unitree H2 Plus

Unitree H1 vs Unitree H2 Plus

Key facts

Unitree H1 (Unitree Robotics; status not disclosed) and Unitree H2 Plus (Unitree Robotics; status not disclosed) are both humanoid robots. Published figures: height 1.8 m (5 ft 11 in) vs 1.82 m (5 ft 12 in); weight 47 kg (104 lb) vs 70 kg (154 lb); degrees of freedom 18 vs 31; hand DOF 16 vs 22. Published for only one of them: runtime (Unitree H2 Plus: 3 h); walking speed (Unitree H1: 3.3 m/s (11.9 km/h · 7.4 mph)). Price: Unitree H1 US$90,000 (H1), Global (official store) (official price); Unitree H2 Plus US$100,000, Official store (global) (official price). RankedRobot rank among humanoid robots: Unitree H1 =1 of 29 humanoid robots (tied) (score 55.5, grade B), Unitree H2 Plus not ranked (new to the database: joins the ranking at the next monthly update (1 november 2026)). Disclosure: Unitree H1 has 22 sourced values (63% of tracked fields), Unitree H2 Plus has 23 (66%).

Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/compare/unitree-h1-vs-unitree-h2-plus/ (checked 2026-10-20) · Every figure below links to its source · Unitree H1 spec sheet · Unitree H2 Plus spec sheet

SpecUnitree H1Unitree H2 Plus
StatusNot disclosedNot disclosed
Price
US$90,000 (H1), Global (official store) (official price) source
US$100,000, Official store (global) (official price) source
Rank in category=1 of 29 humanoid robots (tied) · 55.5 · grade BNot ranked
Launch
Announced
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-25)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-10-11)
Status
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-10-20)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-10-11)
Units deployed
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-25)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-10-11)
Body
Height
H1:1.8 m (5 ft 11 in)ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-25)
H1-2:1.78 m (5 ft 10 in)ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-25)
1.82 m (5 ft 12 in)ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-10-11)
DimensionsNot tracked
Length 218 mm × Width 456 mm × Height 1,820 mmManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-10-11)
Weight
H1:47 kg (104 lb)ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-25)
H1-2:70 kg (154 lb)ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-25)
70 kg (154 lb)ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-10-11)Conditions: with battery
Form factor
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-10-11)
IP rating
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-25)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-10-11)
Mobility
Max walking speed
H1:3.3 m/s (11.9 km/h · 7.4 mph)ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-25)
H1-2:2 m/s (7.2 km/h · 4.5 mph)ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-25)Maker's figure is an "up to" value.
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-10-11)
Dexterity
Total degrees of freedom
DOF per hand
H1:Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-29)
H1-2:16ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-29)Conditions: optional Dex5-1 hand; maker total 20 incl. 4 passive
22ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-10-11)Conditions: optional Sharpa Wave hand; hands optional; whether the maker's count includes the wrist is not stated
Payload
Carry payload
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-25)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-10-11)
Per-arm payload
H1-2:21 kg (46 lb)ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-25)Conditions: peak figure; rated/sustained figure is about 7kg per official page
7 kg (15 lb)ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-10-11)Conditions: rated arm payload; peak about 15 kg; per-arm vs combined not specified
Peak liftNot tracked
15 kg (33 lb)ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-10-11)Conditions: peak arm payload; per-arm vs combined not specified
Compute & AI
Processor
Intel Core i5 (standard); Intel Core i7 (development configuration)ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-25)
NVIDIA Jetson T5000 (14-core Arm Neoverse-V3AE CPU, 2560-core Blackwell GPU, 128 GB LPDDR5X); base PCs Intel Core i5 (platform) and i7 (user development)ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-10-11)
AI performance
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-25)
2,070 TFLOPSManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-10-11)
AI stackNot tracked
Isaac GR00T open models, Isaac Sim/Lab, Isaac TeleOp, Isaac ROS middlewareManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-10-11)
Teleoperation
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-25)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-10-11)
Sensors
Cameras
3D LiDAR and depth camera for 360-degree perceptionManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-25)
Head binocular camera (140° x 102° FOV, global shutter); optional wrist cameras (3 MP, 196° x 154° FOV)ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-10-11)
IMUNot tracked
IMU includedManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-10-11)
MicrophonesNot tracked
Array microphones and speakersManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-10-11)
Power
Battery
Runtime
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-25)
3 hManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-10-11)Conditions: task not stated by manufacturer
Charge time
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-25)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-10-11)
Hot-swappable battery
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-25)
Quick-release smart battery (live swap during operation not stated)ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-10-11)
Software
SDK
Unitree ROS 2 interface (unitree_ros2, BSD-3-Clause); H1 listed as supportedManufacturerSource: github.com (2026-10-03)
Secondary development supportedManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-10-11)
ROS support
ROS 2 Foxy (Ubuntu 20.04) and Humble (Ubuntu 22.04, recommended) via unitree_ros2ManufacturerSource: github.com (2026-10-03)
Isaac ROS middleware listed; native ROS support not statedManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-10-11)
Open source
unitree_ros2 and unitree_sdk2 interface repositories are public under BSD-3-ClauseManufacturerSource: github.com (2026-10-03)
Not tracked
Safety
Certifications
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-25)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-10-11)
Collaborative operationNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-10-11)
Commercial
Regions sold
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-25)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-10-11)

Confidence labels: Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Reported = credible media or retailer, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed = leak or single source · Estimate = our calculation from official figures, method shown · Not disclosed = not published. We never guess missing figures. Add more robots to this comparison.

Quick answers

What is the difference between the Unitree H1 and the Unitree H2 Plus?

Published figures: height 1.8 m (5 ft 11 in) vs 1.82 m (5 ft 12 in); weight 47 kg (104 lb) vs 70 kg (154 lb); degrees of freedom 18 vs 31; hand DOF 16 vs 22. Published for only one of them: runtime (Unitree H2 Plus: 3 h); walking speed (Unitree H1: 3.3 m/s (11.9 km/h · 7.4 mph)).

Which is cheaper, the Unitree H1 or the Unitree H2 Plus?

Price: Unitree H1 US$90,000 (H1), Global (official store) (official price); Unitree H2 Plus US$100,000, Official store (global) (official price). Prices are shown exactly as published, never converted or estimated.

Which ranks higher, the Unitree H1 or the Unitree H2 Plus?

RankedRobot rank among humanoid robots: Unitree H1 =1 of 29 humanoid robots (tied) (score 55.5, grade B), Unitree H2 Plus not ranked (new to the database: joins the ranking at the next monthly update (1 november 2026)). Method: https://robot500.com/methodology/

Other comparisons

Spotted an error? Email corrections@rankedrobot.com — every correction is published in our corrections log.