EngineAI T800 vs Unitree H1
Key facts
EngineAI T800 (EngineAI; Shipping) and Unitree H1 (Unitree Robotics; Shipping) are both humanoid robots. Published figures: height 1.73 m (5 ft 8 in) vs 1.8 m (5 ft 11 in); weight 75–85 kg (165–187 lb) vs 47 kg (104 lb); degrees of freedom 25 vs 18; walking speed 3 m/s (10.8 km/h · 6.7 mph) vs 3.3 m/s (11.9 km/h · 7.4 mph). Published for only one of them: hand DOF (EngineAI T800: 0); runtime (EngineAI T800: 4 h–5 h). Price: EngineAI T800 US$40,500 (T800 Basic), Official site (en.engineai.com.cn), USD-denominated (official price); Unitree H1 US$90,000 (H1), Global (official store) (official price). Robot 500: EngineAI T800 #4 (score 73.1), Unitree H1 #8 (score 70.4). Disclosure: EngineAI T800 has 36 sourced values (82% of tracked fields), Unitree H1 has 19 (59%).
Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/compare/engineai-t800-vs-unitree-h1/ (checked 2026-09-25) · Every figure below links to its source · EngineAI T800 spec sheet · Unitree H1 spec sheet
| Spec | EngineAI T800 | Unitree H1 |
|---|---|---|
| Status | Shipping | Shipping |
| Price | US$40,500 (T800 Basic), Official site (en.engineai.com.cn), USD-denominated (official price) source US$54,000 (T800 Open Source), Official site (en.engineai.com.cn), USD-denominated (official price) source US$63,000 (T800 Pro), Official site (en.engineai.com.cn), USD-denominated (official price) source US$80,800 (T800 Max), Official site (en.engineai.com.cn), USD-denominated (official price) source | US$90,000 (H1), Global (official store) (official price) source |
| Robot 500 | #4 · 73.1 | #8 · 70.4 |
| Launch | ||
| Announced | ||
| Status | ||
| Units deployed | ||
| Body | ||
| Height | ||
| Weight | ||
| Form factor | ||
| IP rating | Not tracked | |
| Mobility | ||
| Max walking speed | 3 m/s (10.8 km/h · 6.7 mph)ManufacturerSource: en.engineai.com.cn (2026-09-23)Conditions: hardware-supported maximum; task/gait not specified by manufacturer | H1-2:2 m/s (7.2 km/h · 4.5 mph)ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-25)Maker's figure is an "up to" value. |
| Dexterity | ||
| Total degrees of freedom | ||
| DOF per hand | ||
| Payload | ||
| Carry payload | ||
| Per-arm payload | H1-2:21 kg (46 lb)ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-25)Conditions: peak figure; rated/sustained figure is about 7kg per official page | |
| Compute & AI | ||
| Processor | T800 Basic:AI Processor: Orin NX 16G; Robot PC: Intel Module (optional RK3588)ManufacturerSource: en.engineai.com.cn (2026-09-23) T800 Open Source:AI Processor: AGX Orin 64G; Robot PC: Intel Module (optional RK3588)ManufacturerSource: en.engineai.com.cn (2026-09-23) T800 Pro:AI Processor: AGX Orin 64G; Robot PC: Intel Module (optional RK3588)ManufacturerSource: en.engineai.com.cn (2026-09-23) T800 Max:AI Processor: AGX Orin 64G; Robot PC: Intel Module (optional RK3588)ManufacturerSource: en.engineai.com.cn (2026-09-23) | Intel Core i5 (standard); Intel Core i7 (development configuration)ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-25) |
| AI performance | ||
| Teleoperation | ||
| Sensors | ||
| Cameras | T800 Open Source:Proprietary vision system: stereoscopic vision + LiDARManufacturerSource: en.engineai.com.cn (2026-09-23) T800 Pro:Proprietary vision system (stereoscopic vision + LiDAR)ManufacturerSource: en.engineai.com.cn (2026-09-23) T800 Max:Proprietary vision system (stereoscopic vision + LiDAR)ManufacturerSource: en.engineai.com.cn (2026-09-23) | |
| LiDAR | LiDAR included as part of the proprietary vision system (Open Source/Pro/Max editions)ManufacturerSource: en.engineai.com.cn (2026-09-23) | Not tracked |
| Microphones | Microphone and loudspeaker equipped (count not stated)ManufacturerSource: en.engineai.com.cn (2026-09-23) | Not tracked |
| Power | ||
| Battery | ||
| Runtime | 4 h–5 hManufacturerSource: en.engineai.com.cn (2026-09-23)Conditions: task not stated by manufacturer | |
| Charge time | ||
| Hot-swappable battery | ||
| Software | ||
| SDK | Secondary development supported on Open Source, Pro and Max editions (not on Basic)ManufacturerSource: en.engineai.com.cn (2026-09-23) | |
| Safety | ||
| Certifications | ||
| Commercial | ||
| Regions sold | ||
Confidence labels: Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Reported = credible media or retailer, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed = leak or single source · Not disclosed = not published. We never estimate missing figures. Add more robots to this comparison.
Quick answers
What is the difference between the EngineAI T800 and the Unitree H1?
Published figures: height 1.73 m (5 ft 8 in) vs 1.8 m (5 ft 11 in); weight 75–85 kg (165–187 lb) vs 47 kg (104 lb); degrees of freedom 25 vs 18; walking speed 3 m/s (10.8 km/h · 6.7 mph) vs 3.3 m/s (11.9 km/h · 7.4 mph). Published for only one of them: hand DOF (EngineAI T800: 0); runtime (EngineAI T800: 4 h–5 h).
Which is cheaper, the EngineAI T800 or the Unitree H1?
Price: EngineAI T800 US$40,500 (T800 Basic), Official site (en.engineai.com.cn), USD-denominated (official price); Unitree H1 US$90,000 (H1), Global (official store) (official price). Prices are shown exactly as published, never converted or estimated.
Which ranks higher in the Robot 500, the EngineAI T800 or the Unitree H1?
Robot 500: EngineAI T800 #4 (score 73.1), Unitree H1 #8 (score 70.4). Method: https://rankedrobot.com/robot500/#method
Other comparisons
- 1X NEO vs EngineAI T800
- AgiBot A2 vs EngineAI T800
- AgiBot X2 vs EngineAI T800
- Agility Digit 5 vs EngineAI T800
- Apptronik Apollo 2 vs EngineAI T800
- Boston Dynamics Atlas vs EngineAI T800
- Dexmate Vega vs EngineAI T800
- EngineAI T800 vs Figure 03
- EngineAI T800 vs Tesla Optimus V3
- EngineAI T800 vs UBTECH Walker S2
- EngineAI T800 vs Unitree G1
- EngineAI T800 vs Unitree H2
Spotted an error? Email [email protected] — every correction is published in our corrections log.