RankedRobot
Home › Compare › Humanoid robots › Unitree G1 vs Unitree H1

Unitree G1 vs Unitree H1

Key facts

Unitree G1 (Unitree Robotics; Shipping) and Unitree H1 (Unitree Robotics; Shipping) are both humanoid robots. Published figures: height 1.32 m (4 ft 4 in) vs 1.8 m (5 ft 11 in); weight 35 kg (77 lb) vs 47 kg (104 lb); degrees of freedom 23 vs 18. Published for only one of them: hand DOF (Unitree G1: 7); runtime (Unitree G1: 2 h); walking speed (Unitree H1: 3.3 m/s (11.9 km/h · 7.4 mph)). Price: Unitree G1 US$13,500 (G1), US/global store (official price); Unitree H1 US$90,000 (H1), Global (official store) (official price). Robot 500: Unitree G1 #10 (score 68.7), Unitree H1 #8 (score 70.4). Disclosure: Unitree G1 has 23 sourced values (53% of tracked fields), Unitree H1 has 19 (59%).

Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/compare/unitree-g1-vs-unitree-h1/ (checked 2026-09-25) · Every figure below links to its source · Unitree G1 spec sheet · Unitree H1 spec sheet

SpecUnitree G1Unitree H1
StatusShippingShipping
Price
US$13,500 (G1), US/global store (official price) source
US$90,000 (H1), Global (official store) (official price) source
Robot 500#10 · 68.7#8 · 70.4
Launch
Announced
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-25)
Status
Units deployed
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-25)
Body
Height
1.32 m (4 ft 4 in)ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
H1:1.8 m (5 ft 11 in)ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-25)
H1-2:1.78 m (5 ft 10 in)ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-25)
Dimensions
Height 1,320 mm × Width 450 mm × Depth 200 mmManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Not tracked
Weight
35 kg (77 lb)ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
H1:47 kg (104 lb)ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-25)
H1-2:70 kg (154 lb)ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-25)
Form factor
IP rating
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-25)
Mobility
Max walking speed
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
H1:3.3 m/s (11.9 km/h · 7.4 mph)ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-25)
H1-2:2 m/s (7.2 km/h · 4.5 mph)ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-25)Maker's figure is an "up to" value.
Dexterity
Total degrees of freedom
G1 EDU:43ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-23)Maker's figure is an "up to" value.
DOF per hand
G1:Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-25)
Payload
Carry payload
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-25)
Per-arm payload
G1:2 kg (4 lb)ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
G1 EDU:3 kg (7 lb)ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
H1-2:21 kg (46 lb)ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-25)Conditions: peak figure; rated/sustained figure is about 7kg per official page
Compute & AI
Processor
8-core high-performance CPUManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Intel Core i5 (standard); Intel Core i7 (development configuration)ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-25)
AI performance
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-25)
AI stack
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Not tracked
Teleoperation
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-25)
Sensors
Cameras
Depth CameraManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
3D LiDAR and depth camera for 360-degree perceptionManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-25)
Depth sensing
Depth CameraManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Not tracked
LiDARNot tracked
IMU
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Not tracked
Microphones
4 microphone arrayManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Not tracked
Force/torque
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Not tracked
Power
Battery
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Runtime
2 hManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-23)Conditions: task not stated by manufacturer
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-25)
Charge time
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-25)
Hot-swappable battery
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-25)
Software
SDK
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-25)
ROS support
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Not tracked
Open source
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Not tracked
App ecosystem
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Not tracked
Safety
Certifications
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-25)
Collaborative operation
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Not tracked
Commercial
Regions sold
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-25)

Confidence labels: Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Reported = credible media or retailer, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed = leak or single source · Not disclosed = not published. We never estimate missing figures. Add more robots to this comparison.

Quick answers

What is the difference between the Unitree G1 and the Unitree H1?

Published figures: height 1.32 m (4 ft 4 in) vs 1.8 m (5 ft 11 in); weight 35 kg (77 lb) vs 47 kg (104 lb); degrees of freedom 23 vs 18. Published for only one of them: hand DOF (Unitree G1: 7); runtime (Unitree G1: 2 h); walking speed (Unitree H1: 3.3 m/s (11.9 km/h · 7.4 mph)).

Which is cheaper, the Unitree G1 or the Unitree H1?

Price: Unitree G1 US$13,500 (G1), US/global store (official price); Unitree H1 US$90,000 (H1), Global (official store) (official price). Prices are shown exactly as published, never converted or estimated.

Which ranks higher in the Robot 500, the Unitree G1 or the Unitree H1?

Robot 500: Unitree G1 #10 (score 68.7), Unitree H1 #8 (score 70.4). Method: https://rankedrobot.com/robot500/#method

Other comparisons

Spotted an error? Email [email protected] — every correction is published in our corrections log.