RankedRobot
Home › Compare › Quadruped robots (robot dogs) › AgiBot D1 Ultra vs Unitree A2

AgiBot D1 Ultra vs Unitree A2

Key facts

AgiBot D1 Ultra (AgiBot; Shipping) and Unitree A2 (Unitree Robotics; Shipping) are both quadruped robot (robot dog)s. Published figures: weight 16 kg (35 lb) vs 42 kg (93 lb); speed 3.7 m/s (13.3 km/h · 8.3 mph) vs 3.7 m/s (13.3 km/h · 8.3 mph); payload 5 kg (11 lb) vs 25 kg (55 lb); runtime 60 min–2 h vs 3 h–5 h; degrees of freedom 12 vs 12. Price: AgiBot D1 Ultra US$9,600, Official global store (official price); Unitree A2 US$100,000, Official store (global) (official price). Robot 500: AgiBot D1 Ultra #82 (score 57.0), Unitree A2 #9 (score 69.7). Disclosure: AgiBot D1 Ultra has 20 sourced values (77% of tracked fields), Unitree A2 has 22 (81%).

Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/compare/agibot-d1-vs-unitree-a2/ (checked 2026-09-25) · Every figure below links to its source · AgiBot D1 Ultra spec sheet · Unitree A2 spec sheet

SpecAgiBot D1 UltraUnitree A2
StatusShippingShipping
Price
US$9,600, Official global store (official price) source
US$100,000, Official store (global) (official price) source
Robot 500#82 · 57.0#9 · 69.7
Launch
Announced
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: agibot.com (2026-09-25)
Status
Body
Dimensions
Length 630 mm × Width 360 mm × Height 420 mmManufacturerSource: agibot.com (2026-09-25)
Length 820 mm × Width 440 mm × Height 570 mmManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-25)
Weight
16 kg (35 lb)ManufacturerSource: store.agibot.com (2026-09-25)
42 kg (93 lb)ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-25)
Form factor
QuadrupedManufacturerSource: agibot.com (2026-09-25)
IP rating
Mobility
Max speed
3.7 m/s (13.3 km/h · 8.3 mph)ManufacturerSource: agibot.com (2026-09-25)Conditions: maximum running speed as stated
3.7 m/s (13.3 km/h · 8.3 mph)ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-25)Conditions: sustained speed as stated; page separately lists an up-to ~5 m/s figure
Stairs
Slopes up to 30 deg; stairs up to 16cm continuous height; jump height up to 35cmManufacturerSource: agibot.com (2026-09-25)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-25)
Joints & payload
Degrees of freedom
Payload
5 kg (11 lb)ManufacturerSource: agibot.com (2026-09-25)Conditions: maximum stated payload
25 kg (55 lb)ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-25)Conditions: continuous walking load
Peak loadNot tracked
100 kg (220 lb)ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-25)Conditions: standing load
Compute & AI
Processor
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: agibot.com (2026-09-25)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-25)
AI performance
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: agibot.com (2026-09-25)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-25)
Teleoperation
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: agibot.com (2026-09-25)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-25)
Sensors
Cameras
1920x1080 camera, 122 deg diagonal FOV; optional depth camera add-onManufacturerSource: agibot.com (2026-09-25)
HD camera x1ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-25)
LiDAR
Optional 3D radar add-on moduleManufacturerSource: agibot.com (2026-09-25)
LiDAR x1 (A2) / LiDAR x2 front+rear (A2-PRO)ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-25)
MicrophonesNot tracked
Microphone arrayManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-25)
Power
Battery
Runtime
60 min–2 hManufacturerSource: store.agibot.com (2026-09-25)Conditions: task not stated by manufacturer
3 h–5 hManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-25)Conditions: unloaded continuous walking; loaded (25kg) figure is >3h/~12.5km
Charge timeNot tracked
Hot-swappable battery
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: agibot.com (2026-09-25)
Software
SDK
Open SDK for secondary development (RL-based gait control)ManufacturerSource: agibot.com (2026-09-25)
Unitree SDK2 (unitree_sdk2, C++/Python) with ROS2 support (unitree_ros2)ManufacturerSource: support.unitree.com (2026-09-25)
Commercial
Regions sold
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: agibot.com (2026-09-25)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-25)

Confidence labels: Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Reported = credible media or retailer, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed = leak or single source · Not disclosed = not published. We never estimate missing figures. Add more robots to this comparison.

Quick answers

What is the difference between the AgiBot D1 Ultra and the Unitree A2?

Published figures: weight 16 kg (35 lb) vs 42 kg (93 lb); speed 3.7 m/s (13.3 km/h · 8.3 mph) vs 3.7 m/s (13.3 km/h · 8.3 mph); payload 5 kg (11 lb) vs 25 kg (55 lb); runtime 60 min–2 h vs 3 h–5 h; degrees of freedom 12 vs 12. Price: AgiBot D1 Ultra US$9,600, Official global store (official price); Unitree A2 US$100,000, Official store (global) (official price).

Which is cheaper, the AgiBot D1 Ultra or the Unitree A2?

Price: AgiBot D1 Ultra US$9,600, Official global store (official price); Unitree A2 US$100,000, Official store (global) (official price). Prices are shown exactly as published, never converted or estimated.

Which ranks higher in the Robot 500, the AgiBot D1 Ultra or the Unitree A2?

Robot 500: AgiBot D1 Ultra #82 (score 57.0), Unitree A2 #9 (score 69.7). Method: https://rankedrobot.com/robot500/#method

Other comparisons

Spotted an error? Email [email protected] — every correction is published in our corrections log.