RankedRobot
Home › Compare › Companion robots › Casio Moflin vs Living EMO

Casio Moflin vs Living EMO

Key facts

Casio Moflin (Casio; Shipping) and Living EMO (Living.AI; Shipping) are both companion robots. Published figures: weight 0.3 kg (1 lb) vs 0.2 kg (1 lb); runtime 5 h vs 4 h. Price: Casio Moflin US$429, US (reported price); Living EMO US$279 (EMO (black)), global (living.ai store) (official price). RankedRobot rank among companion robots: Casio Moflin #2 of 7 (score 54.0, grade B), Living EMO #3 of 7 (score 52.0, grade B). Disclosure: Casio Moflin has 18 sourced values (90% of tracked fields), Living EMO has 19 (79%).

Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/compare/casio-moflin-vs-livingai-emo/ (checked 2026-09-29) · Every figure below links to its source · Casio Moflin spec sheet · Living EMO spec sheet

SpecCasio MoflinLiving EMO
StatusShippingShipping
Price
US$429, US (reported price) source
US$279 (EMO (black)), global (living.ai store) (official price) source
US$289 (EMO White), global (living.ai store) (official price) source
US$369 (EMO GO HOME), global (living.ai store) (official price) source
US$379 (EMO GO HOME White), global (living.ai store) (official price) source
Rank in category#2 of 7 · 54.0 · grade B#3 of 7 · 52.0 · grade B
Launch
Announced
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: casio.com (2026-09-29)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: living.ai (2026-09-26)
Status
ShippingManufacturerSource: casio.com (2026-09-29)
ShippingManufacturerSource: living.ai (2026-09-26)
Body
Dimensions
Length 130 mm × Width 90 mm × Height 180 mmManufacturerSource: casio.com (2026-09-29)
Length 94 mm × Width 66 mm × Height 117 mmManufacturerSource: living.ai (2026-09-26)
Weight
0.3 kg (1 lb)ManufacturerSource: casio.com (2026-09-29)
0.2 kg (1 lb)ManufacturerSource: living.ai (2026-09-26)
Form factor
furry pet-like creature, no wheels or legs (2-axis head movement)ManufacturerSource: casio.com (2026-09-29)
desktop companion robot (small humanoid-styled)ManufacturerSource: living.ai (2026-09-26)
IP ratingNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: living.ai (2026-09-26)
Companion features
Interaction
Responds to stroking, hugging and voice; recognises frequent speakers as owners; emotional AI with growing personalityManufacturerSource: casio.com (2026-09-29)
Facial recognition, emotion/expression display, 4 smart digital servos for expressive movement, gesture recognition, voice commands, light controlReportedSource: heyupnow.com (2026-09-26)
Voice assistantNot tracked
Compatible with Amazon Alexa and Google AssistantReportedSource: heyupnow.com (2026-09-26)
Mobility
Stationary; 2-axis head movement (rotation and tilt)ManufacturerSource: casio.com (2026-09-29)
Stationary desktop robot (no locomotion/wheels); expressive head/body movement onlyManufacturerSource: living.ai (2026-09-26)
App
MofLife app (iOS, Android)ManufacturerSource: casio.com (2026-09-29)
Privacy features
Processes data locally; does not record voice content, converts voice features to non-identifiable dataManufacturerSource: casio.com (2026-09-29)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: living.ai (2026-09-26)
SubscriptionNot tracked
No subscription; one-time purchase with optional paid accessoriesManufacturerSource: living.ai (2026-09-26)
Sensors
Cameras
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: casio.com (2026-09-29)
MicrophonesNot tracked
Power
Battery
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: living.ai (2026-09-26)
Runtime
5 hManufacturerSource: casio.com (2026-09-29)Conditions: full charge; varies with interaction frequency and environment (Casio Japan)Maker's figure is an "up to" value.
4 hManufacturerSource: living.ai (2026-09-26)Conditions: task/activity not further specified by manufacturer beyond headline figureMaker's figure is an "up to" value.
Charge timeNot tracked
Commercial
Regions sold
JP · US · GBReportedSource: betanews.com (2026-09-29)
global (ships internationally via official store)ManufacturerSource: living.ai (2026-09-26)

Confidence labels: Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Reported = credible media or retailer, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed = leak or single source · Not disclosed = not published. We never estimate missing figures. Add more robots to this comparison.

Quick answers

What is the difference between the Casio Moflin and the Living EMO?

Published figures: weight 0.3 kg (1 lb) vs 0.2 kg (1 lb); runtime 5 h vs 4 h. Price: Casio Moflin US$429, US (reported price); Living EMO US$279 (EMO (black)), global (living.ai store) (official price).

Which is cheaper, the Casio Moflin or the Living EMO?

Price: Casio Moflin US$429, US (reported price); Living EMO US$279 (EMO (black)), global (living.ai store) (official price). Prices are shown exactly as published, never converted or estimated.

Which ranks higher, the Casio Moflin or the Living EMO?

RankedRobot rank among companion robots: Casio Moflin #2 of 7 (score 54.0, grade B), Living EMO #3 of 7 (score 52.0, grade B). Method: https://rankedrobot.com/robot500/#method

Other comparisons

Spotted an error? Email [email protected] — every correction is published in our corrections log.