EngineAI T800 vs Tesla Optimus V3
Key facts
EngineAI T800 (EngineAI; Shipping) and Tesla Optimus V3 (Tesla; Prototype) are both humanoid robots. Published for only one of them: height (EngineAI T800: 1.73 m (5 ft 8 in)); weight (EngineAI T800: 75–85 kg (165–187 lb)); degrees of freedom (EngineAI T800: 25); hand DOF (EngineAI T800: 0); runtime (EngineAI T800: 4 h–5 h); walking speed (EngineAI T800: 3 m/s (10.8 km/h · 6.7 mph)). Only EngineAI T800 has a public price: US$40,500 (T800 Basic), Official site (en.engineai.com.cn), USD-denominated (official price). Robot 500: EngineAI T800 #4 (score 73.1), Tesla Optimus V3 not ranked (fewer than 2 sourced capability figures). Disclosure: EngineAI T800 has 36 sourced values (82% of tracked fields), Tesla Optimus V3 has 8 (30%).
Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/compare/engineai-t800-vs-tesla-optimus-v3/ (checked 2026-09-26) · Every figure below links to its source · EngineAI T800 spec sheet · Tesla Optimus V3 spec sheet
| Spec | EngineAI T800 | Tesla Optimus V3 |
|---|---|---|
| Status | Shipping | Prototype |
| Price | US$40,500 (T800 Basic), Official site (en.engineai.com.cn), USD-denominated (official price) source US$54,000 (T800 Open Source), Official site (en.engineai.com.cn), USD-denominated (official price) source US$63,000 (T800 Pro), Official site (en.engineai.com.cn), USD-denominated (official price) source US$80,800 (T800 Max), Official site (en.engineai.com.cn), USD-denominated (official price) source | Not published |
| Robot 500 | #4 · 73.1 | Not ranked |
| Launch | ||
| Announced | ||
| Status | ||
| Units deployed | ||
| Body | ||
| Height | ||
| Weight | ||
| Form factor | ||
| IP rating | Not tracked | |
| Mobility | ||
| Max walking speed | 3 m/s (10.8 km/h · 6.7 mph)ManufacturerSource: en.engineai.com.cn (2026-09-23)Conditions: hardware-supported maximum; task/gait not specified by manufacturer | |
| Dexterity | ||
| Total degrees of freedom | Not disclosedNot disclosed | |
| DOF per hand | Not disclosedNot disclosed | |
| Payload | ||
| Carry payload | Not disclosedNot disclosed | |
| Per-arm payload | Not disclosedNot disclosed | |
| Compute & AI | ||
| Processor | T800 Basic:AI Processor: Orin NX 16G; Robot PC: Intel Module (optional RK3588)ManufacturerSource: en.engineai.com.cn (2026-09-23) T800 Open Source:AI Processor: AGX Orin 64G; Robot PC: Intel Module (optional RK3588)ManufacturerSource: en.engineai.com.cn (2026-09-23) T800 Pro:AI Processor: AGX Orin 64G; Robot PC: Intel Module (optional RK3588)ManufacturerSource: en.engineai.com.cn (2026-09-23) T800 Max:AI Processor: AGX Orin 64G; Robot PC: Intel Module (optional RK3588)ManufacturerSource: en.engineai.com.cn (2026-09-23) | Not disclosedNot disclosed |
| AI performance | Not disclosedNot disclosed | |
| Teleoperation | Teleoperation for training data (company statement)ManufacturerSource: assets-ir.tesla.com (2026-09-26) | |
| Sensors | ||
| Cameras | T800 Open Source:Proprietary vision system: stereoscopic vision + LiDARManufacturerSource: en.engineai.com.cn (2026-09-23) T800 Pro:Proprietary vision system (stereoscopic vision + LiDAR)ManufacturerSource: en.engineai.com.cn (2026-09-23) T800 Max:Proprietary vision system (stereoscopic vision + LiDAR)ManufacturerSource: en.engineai.com.cn (2026-09-23) | Not disclosedNot disclosed |
| LiDAR | LiDAR included as part of the proprietary vision system (Open Source/Pro/Max editions)ManufacturerSource: en.engineai.com.cn (2026-09-23) | Not tracked |
| Microphones | Microphone and loudspeaker equipped (count not stated)ManufacturerSource: en.engineai.com.cn (2026-09-23) | Not tracked |
| Power | ||
| Battery | Not disclosedNot disclosed | |
| Runtime | 4 h–5 hManufacturerSource: en.engineai.com.cn (2026-09-23)Conditions: task not stated by manufacturer | Not disclosedNot disclosed |
| Charge time | Not disclosedNot disclosed | |
| Hot-swappable battery | Not disclosedNot disclosed | |
| Software | ||
| SDK | Secondary development supported on Open Source, Pro and Max editions (not on Basic)ManufacturerSource: en.engineai.com.cn (2026-09-23) | Not disclosedNot disclosed |
| Safety | ||
| Certifications | Not disclosedNot disclosed | |
| Commercial | ||
| Regions sold | Not disclosedNot disclosed | |
Confidence labels: Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Reported = credible media or retailer, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed = leak or single source · Not disclosed = not published. We never estimate missing figures. Add more robots to this comparison.
Quick answers
What is the difference between the EngineAI T800 and the Tesla Optimus V3?
Published for only one of them: height (EngineAI T800: 1.73 m (5 ft 8 in)); weight (EngineAI T800: 75–85 kg (165–187 lb)); degrees of freedom (EngineAI T800: 25); hand DOF (EngineAI T800: 0); runtime (EngineAI T800: 4 h–5 h); walking speed (EngineAI T800: 3 m/s (10.8 km/h · 6.7 mph)). Only EngineAI T800 has a public price: US$40,500 (T800 Basic), Official site (en.engineai.com.cn), USD-denominated (official price).
Which is cheaper, the EngineAI T800 or the Tesla Optimus V3?
Only EngineAI T800 has a public price: US$40,500 (T800 Basic), Official site (en.engineai.com.cn), USD-denominated (official price). Prices are shown exactly as published, never converted or estimated.
Which ranks higher in the Robot 500, the EngineAI T800 or the Tesla Optimus V3?
Robot 500: EngineAI T800 #4 (score 73.1), Tesla Optimus V3 not ranked (fewer than 2 sourced capability figures). Method: https://rankedrobot.com/robot500/#method
Other comparisons
- 1X NEO vs EngineAI T800
- AgiBot A2 vs EngineAI T800
- AgiBot X2 vs EngineAI T800
- Agility Digit 5 vs EngineAI T800
- Apptronik Apollo 2 vs EngineAI T800
- Boston Dynamics Atlas vs EngineAI T800
- Dexmate Vega vs EngineAI T800
- EngineAI T800 vs Figure 03
- EngineAI T800 vs UBTECH Walker S2
- EngineAI T800 vs Unitree G1
- EngineAI T800 vs Unitree H1
- EngineAI T800 vs Unitree H2
Spotted an error? Email [email protected] — every correction is published in our corrections log.