Dexmate Vega vs EngineAI T800
Key facts
Dexmate Vega (Dexmate; Shipping) and EngineAI T800 (EngineAI; Shipping) are both humanoid robots. Published figures: degrees of freedom 36 vs 25; hand DOF 6 vs 0; runtime 10 h–30 h vs 4 h–5 h. Published for only one of them: height (EngineAI T800: 1.73 m (5 ft 8 in)); weight (EngineAI T800: 75–85 kg (165–187 lb)); walking speed (EngineAI T800: 3 m/s (10.8 km/h · 6.7 mph)). Price: Dexmate Vega US$83,000, US (direct) (official price); EngineAI T800 US$40,500 (T800 Basic), Official site (en.engineai.com.cn), USD-denominated (official price). Robot 500: Dexmate Vega #5 (score 72.1), EngineAI T800 #4 (score 73.1). Disclosure: Dexmate Vega has 18 sourced values (60% of tracked fields), EngineAI T800 has 36 (82%).
Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/compare/dexmate-vega-vs-engineai-t800/ (checked 2026-09-25) · Every figure below links to its source · Dexmate Vega spec sheet · EngineAI T800 spec sheet
| Spec | Dexmate Vega | EngineAI T800 |
|---|---|---|
| Status | Shipping | Shipping |
| Price | US$83,000, US (direct) (official price) source US$98,000 (with-dexterous-hands), US (direct) (official price) source | US$40,500 (T800 Basic), Official site (en.engineai.com.cn), USD-denominated (official price) source US$54,000 (T800 Open Source), Official site (en.engineai.com.cn), USD-denominated (official price) source US$63,000 (T800 Pro), Official site (en.engineai.com.cn), USD-denominated (official price) source US$80,800 (T800 Max), Official site (en.engineai.com.cn), USD-denominated (official price) source |
| Robot 500 | #5 · 72.1 | #4 · 73.1 |
| Launch | ||
| Announced | ||
| Status | ||
| Units deployed | Not disclosedNot disclosed | |
| Body | ||
| Height | ||
| Weight | Not disclosedNot disclosed | |
| Form factor | Wheeled mobile manipulator with foldable torso and dual arms (omni-directional base, no legs)ManufacturerSource: dexmate.ai (2026-09-25) | |
| IP rating | Not disclosedNot disclosed | Not tracked |
| Mobility | ||
| Max walking speed | Not disclosedNot disclosed | 3 m/s (10.8 km/h · 6.7 mph)ManufacturerSource: en.engineai.com.cn (2026-09-23)Conditions: hardware-supported maximum; task/gait not specified by manufacturer |
| Dexterity | ||
| Total degrees of freedom | ||
| DOF per hand | ||
| Payload | ||
| Carry payload | Not disclosedNot disclosed | |
| Per-arm payload | 4.5 kg (10 lb)ManufacturerSource: dexmate.ai (2026-09-25)Conditions: at any arm pose, per manufacturer | |
| Compute & AI | ||
| Processor | T800 Basic:AI Processor: Orin NX 16G; Robot PC: Intel Module (optional RK3588)ManufacturerSource: en.engineai.com.cn (2026-09-23) T800 Open Source:AI Processor: AGX Orin 64G; Robot PC: Intel Module (optional RK3588)ManufacturerSource: en.engineai.com.cn (2026-09-23) T800 Pro:AI Processor: AGX Orin 64G; Robot PC: Intel Module (optional RK3588)ManufacturerSource: en.engineai.com.cn (2026-09-23) T800 Max:AI Processor: AGX Orin 64G; Robot PC: Intel Module (optional RK3588)ManufacturerSource: en.engineai.com.cn (2026-09-23) | |
| AI performance | Not disclosedNot disclosed | |
| Teleoperation | Not disclosedNot disclosed | |
| Sensors | ||
| Cameras | T800 Open Source:Proprietary vision system: stereoscopic vision + LiDARManufacturerSource: en.engineai.com.cn (2026-09-23) T800 Pro:Proprietary vision system (stereoscopic vision + LiDAR)ManufacturerSource: en.engineai.com.cn (2026-09-23) T800 Max:Proprietary vision system (stereoscopic vision + LiDAR)ManufacturerSource: en.engineai.com.cn (2026-09-23) | |
| LiDAR | LiDAR included as part of the proprietary vision system (Open Source/Pro/Max editions)ManufacturerSource: en.engineai.com.cn (2026-09-23) | |
| Microphones | Not tracked | Microphone and loudspeaker equipped (count not stated)ManufacturerSource: en.engineai.com.cn (2026-09-23) |
| Power | ||
| Battery | Not disclosedNot disclosed | |
| Runtime | 10 h–30 hManufacturerSource: dexmate.ai (2026-09-25)Conditions: 10+ hr general use; up to 30+ hr for arm-only movement with no payload | 4 h–5 hManufacturerSource: en.engineai.com.cn (2026-09-23)Conditions: task not stated by manufacturer |
| Charge time | Not disclosedNot disclosed | |
| Hot-swappable battery | Not disclosedNot disclosed | |
| Software | ||
| SDK | Secondary development supported on Open Source, Pro and Max editions (not on Basic)ManufacturerSource: en.engineai.com.cn (2026-09-23) | |
| Safety | ||
| Certifications | Not disclosedNot disclosed | |
| Commercial | ||
| Regions sold | ||
Confidence labels: Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Reported = credible media or retailer, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed = leak or single source · Not disclosed = not published. We never estimate missing figures. Add more robots to this comparison.
Quick answers
What is the difference between the Dexmate Vega and the EngineAI T800?
Published figures: degrees of freedom 36 vs 25; hand DOF 6 vs 0; runtime 10 h–30 h vs 4 h–5 h. Published for only one of them: height (EngineAI T800: 1.73 m (5 ft 8 in)); weight (EngineAI T800: 75–85 kg (165–187 lb)); walking speed (EngineAI T800: 3 m/s (10.8 km/h · 6.7 mph)).
Which is cheaper, the Dexmate Vega or the EngineAI T800?
Price: Dexmate Vega US$83,000, US (direct) (official price); EngineAI T800 US$40,500 (T800 Basic), Official site (en.engineai.com.cn), USD-denominated (official price). Prices are shown exactly as published, never converted or estimated.
Which ranks higher in the Robot 500, the Dexmate Vega or the EngineAI T800?
Robot 500: Dexmate Vega #5 (score 72.1), EngineAI T800 #4 (score 73.1). Method: https://rankedrobot.com/robot500/#method
Other comparisons
- 1X NEO vs Dexmate Vega
- AgiBot A2 vs Dexmate Vega
- AgiBot X2 vs Dexmate Vega
- Dexmate Vega vs Unitree G1
- Dexmate Vega vs Unitree H1
- 1X NEO vs EngineAI T800
- AgiBot A2 vs EngineAI T800
- AgiBot X2 vs EngineAI T800
- Agility Digit 5 vs EngineAI T800
- Apptronik Apollo 2 vs EngineAI T800
- Boston Dynamics Atlas vs EngineAI T800
- EngineAI T800 vs Figure 03
Spotted an error? Email [email protected] — every correction is published in our corrections log.