RankedRobot
Home › Compare › Humanoid robots › EngineAI T800 vs Unitree H2

EngineAI T800 vs Unitree H2

Key facts

EngineAI T800 (EngineAI; Shipping) and Unitree H2 (Unitree Robotics; Shipping) are both humanoid robots. Published figures: height 1.73 m (5 ft 8 in) vs 1.8 m (5 ft 11 in); degrees of freedom 25 vs 31. Published for only one of them: weight (EngineAI T800: 75–85 kg (165–187 lb)); hand DOF (EngineAI T800: 0); runtime (EngineAI T800: 4 h–5 h); walking speed (EngineAI T800: 3 m/s (10.8 km/h · 6.7 mph)). Price: EngineAI T800 US$40,500 (T800 Basic), Official site (en.engineai.com.cn), USD-denominated (official price); Unitree H2 US$29,900, US/global store (official price). Robot 500: EngineAI T800 #4 (score 73.1), Unitree H2 not ranked (fewer than 2 sourced capability figures). Disclosure: EngineAI T800 has 36 sourced values (82% of tracked fields), Unitree H2 has 11 (33%).

Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/compare/engineai-t800-vs-unitree-h2/ (checked 2026-09-24) · Every figure below links to its source · EngineAI T800 spec sheet · Unitree H2 spec sheet

SpecEngineAI T800Unitree H2
StatusShippingShipping
Price
US$40,500 (T800 Basic), Official site (en.engineai.com.cn), USD-denominated (official price) source
US$54,000 (T800 Open Source), Official site (en.engineai.com.cn), USD-denominated (official price) source
US$63,000 (T800 Pro), Official site (en.engineai.com.cn), USD-denominated (official price) source
US$80,800 (T800 Max), Official site (en.engineai.com.cn), USD-denominated (official price) source
US$29,900, US/global store (official price) source
Robot 500#4 · 73.1Not ranked
Launch
Announced
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Status
Units deployed
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Body
Height
1.73 m (5 ft 8 in)ManufacturerSource: en.engineai.com.cn (2026-09-23)
1.8 m (5 ft 11 in)ManufacturerSource: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Weight
75–85 kg (165–187 lb)ManufacturerSource: en.engineai.com.cn (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Form factor
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
IP ratingNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Mobility
Max walking speed
3 m/s (10.8 km/h · 6.7 mph)ManufacturerSource: en.engineai.com.cn (2026-09-23)Conditions: hardware-supported maximum; task/gait not specified by manufacturer
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Dexterity
Total degrees of freedom
T800 Open Source:25ManufacturerSource: en.engineai.com.cn (2026-09-23)
DOF per hand
T800 Open Source:0ManufacturerSource: en.engineai.com.cn (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Payload
Carry payload
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Per-arm payload
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Compute & AI
Processor
T800 Basic:AI Processor: Orin NX 16G; Robot PC: Intel Module (optional RK3588)ManufacturerSource: en.engineai.com.cn (2026-09-23)
T800 Open Source:AI Processor: AGX Orin 64G; Robot PC: Intel Module (optional RK3588)ManufacturerSource: en.engineai.com.cn (2026-09-23)
T800 Pro:AI Processor: AGX Orin 64G; Robot PC: Intel Module (optional RK3588)ManufacturerSource: en.engineai.com.cn (2026-09-23)
T800 Max:AI Processor: AGX Orin 64G; Robot PC: Intel Module (optional RK3588)ManufacturerSource: en.engineai.com.cn (2026-09-23)
Unnamed chip, 2070 TOPSManufacturerSource: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
AI performance
AI stackNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Teleoperation
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Sensors
Cameras
T800 Basic:Intel Depth CameraManufacturerSource: en.engineai.com.cn (2026-09-23)
T800 Open Source:Proprietary vision system: stereoscopic vision + LiDARManufacturerSource: en.engineai.com.cn (2026-09-23)
T800 Pro:Proprietary vision system (stereoscopic vision + LiDAR)ManufacturerSource: en.engineai.com.cn (2026-09-23)
T800 Max:Proprietary vision system (stereoscopic vision + LiDAR)ManufacturerSource: en.engineai.com.cn (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
LiDAR
LiDAR included as part of the proprietary vision system (Open Source/Pro/Max editions)ManufacturerSource: en.engineai.com.cn (2026-09-23)
Not tracked
Microphones
Microphone and loudspeaker equipped (count not stated)ManufacturerSource: en.engineai.com.cn (2026-09-23)
Not tracked
Power
Battery
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Runtime
4 h–5 hManufacturerSource: en.engineai.com.cn (2026-09-23)Conditions: task not stated by manufacturer
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Charge time
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Hot-swappable battery
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Software
SDK
Secondary development supported on Open Source, Pro and Max editions (not on Basic)ManufacturerSource: en.engineai.com.cn (2026-09-23)
Secondary development supported (EDU version only)ManufacturerSource: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
ROS supportNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Open sourceNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
App ecosystemNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Safety
Certifications
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Collaborative operationNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Commercial
Regions sold
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)

Confidence labels: Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Reported = credible media or retailer, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed = leak or single source · Not disclosed = not published. We never estimate missing figures. Add more robots to this comparison.

Quick answers

What is the difference between the EngineAI T800 and the Unitree H2?

Published figures: height 1.73 m (5 ft 8 in) vs 1.8 m (5 ft 11 in); degrees of freedom 25 vs 31. Published for only one of them: weight (EngineAI T800: 75–85 kg (165–187 lb)); hand DOF (EngineAI T800: 0); runtime (EngineAI T800: 4 h–5 h); walking speed (EngineAI T800: 3 m/s (10.8 km/h · 6.7 mph)).

Which is cheaper, the EngineAI T800 or the Unitree H2?

Price: EngineAI T800 US$40,500 (T800 Basic), Official site (en.engineai.com.cn), USD-denominated (official price); Unitree H2 US$29,900, US/global store (official price). Prices are shown exactly as published, never converted or estimated.

Which ranks higher in the Robot 500, the EngineAI T800 or the Unitree H2?

Robot 500: EngineAI T800 #4 (score 73.1), Unitree H2 not ranked (fewer than 2 sourced capability figures). Method: https://rankedrobot.com/robot500/#method

Other comparisons

Spotted an error? Email [email protected] — every correction is published in our corrections log.