EngineAI T800 vs XPENG IRON
Key facts
EngineAI T800 (EngineAI; Shipping) and XPENG IRON (XPENG; Prototype) are both humanoid robots. Published figures: degrees of freedom 25 vs 76; hand DOF 0 vs 21. Published for only one of them: height (EngineAI T800: 1.73 m (5 ft 8 in)); weight (EngineAI T800: 75–85 kg (165–187 lb)); runtime (EngineAI T800: 4 h–5 h); walking speed (EngineAI T800: 3 m/s (10.8 km/h · 6.7 mph)). Only EngineAI T800 has a public price: US$40,500 (T800 Basic), Official site (en.engineai.com.cn), USD-denominated (official price). Robot 500: EngineAI T800 #4 (score 73.1), XPENG IRON #53 (score 61.0). Disclosure: EngineAI T800 has 36 sourced values (82% of tracked fields), XPENG IRON has 13 (48%).
Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/compare/engineai-t800-vs-xpeng-iron/ (checked 2026-09-24) · Every figure below links to its source · EngineAI T800 spec sheet · XPENG IRON spec sheet
| Spec | EngineAI T800 | XPENG IRON |
|---|---|---|
| Status | Shipping | Prototype |
| Price | US$40,500 (T800 Basic), Official site (en.engineai.com.cn), USD-denominated (official price) source US$54,000 (T800 Open Source), Official site (en.engineai.com.cn), USD-denominated (official price) source US$63,000 (T800 Pro), Official site (en.engineai.com.cn), USD-denominated (official price) source US$80,800 (T800 Max), Official site (en.engineai.com.cn), USD-denominated (official price) source | Not published |
| Robot 500 | #4 · 73.1 | #53 · 61.0 |
| Launch | ||
| Announced | ||
| Status | ||
| Units deployed | ||
| Body | ||
| Height | ||
| Weight | ||
| Form factor | ||
| Materials | Not tracked | |
| Mobility | ||
| Max walking speed | 3 m/s (10.8 km/h · 6.7 mph)ManufacturerSource: en.engineai.com.cn (2026-09-23)Conditions: hardware-supported maximum; task/gait not specified by manufacturer | |
| Dexterity | ||
| Total degrees of freedom | ||
| DOF per hand | ||
| Payload | ||
| Carry payload | ||
| Per-arm payload | ||
| Compute & AI | ||
| Processor | T800 Basic:AI Processor: Orin NX 16G; Robot PC: Intel Module (optional RK3588)ManufacturerSource: en.engineai.com.cn (2026-09-23) T800 Open Source:AI Processor: AGX Orin 64G; Robot PC: Intel Module (optional RK3588)ManufacturerSource: en.engineai.com.cn (2026-09-23) T800 Pro:AI Processor: AGX Orin 64G; Robot PC: Intel Module (optional RK3588)ManufacturerSource: en.engineai.com.cn (2026-09-23) T800 Max:AI Processor: AGX Orin 64G; Robot PC: Intel Module (optional RK3588)ManufacturerSource: en.engineai.com.cn (2026-09-23) | |
| AI performance | ||
| Teleoperation | ||
| Sensors | ||
| Cameras | T800 Open Source:Proprietary vision system: stereoscopic vision + LiDARManufacturerSource: en.engineai.com.cn (2026-09-23) T800 Pro:Proprietary vision system (stereoscopic vision + LiDAR)ManufacturerSource: en.engineai.com.cn (2026-09-23) T800 Max:Proprietary vision system (stereoscopic vision + LiDAR)ManufacturerSource: en.engineai.com.cn (2026-09-23) | |
| LiDAR | LiDAR included as part of the proprietary vision system (Open Source/Pro/Max editions)ManufacturerSource: en.engineai.com.cn (2026-09-23) | Not tracked |
| Microphones | Microphone and loudspeaker equipped (count not stated)ManufacturerSource: en.engineai.com.cn (2026-09-23) | Not tracked |
| Power | ||
| Battery | ||
| Runtime | 4 h–5 hManufacturerSource: en.engineai.com.cn (2026-09-23)Conditions: task not stated by manufacturer | |
| Charge time | ||
| Hot-swappable battery | ||
| Software | ||
| SDK | Secondary development supported on Open Source, Pro and Max editions (not on Basic)ManufacturerSource: en.engineai.com.cn (2026-09-23) | |
| Safety | ||
| Certifications | ||
| Commercial | ||
| Regions sold | ||
Confidence labels: Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Reported = credible media or retailer, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed = leak or single source · Not disclosed = not published. We never estimate missing figures. Add more robots to this comparison.
Quick answers
What is the difference between the EngineAI T800 and the XPENG IRON?
Published figures: degrees of freedom 25 vs 76; hand DOF 0 vs 21. Published for only one of them: height (EngineAI T800: 1.73 m (5 ft 8 in)); weight (EngineAI T800: 75–85 kg (165–187 lb)); runtime (EngineAI T800: 4 h–5 h); walking speed (EngineAI T800: 3 m/s (10.8 km/h · 6.7 mph)).
Which is cheaper, the EngineAI T800 or the XPENG IRON?
Only EngineAI T800 has a public price: US$40,500 (T800 Basic), Official site (en.engineai.com.cn), USD-denominated (official price). Prices are shown exactly as published, never converted or estimated.
Which ranks higher in the Robot 500, the EngineAI T800 or the XPENG IRON?
Robot 500: EngineAI T800 #4 (score 73.1), XPENG IRON #53 (score 61.0). Method: https://rankedrobot.com/robot500/#method
Other comparisons
- 1X NEO vs EngineAI T800
- AgiBot A2 vs EngineAI T800
- AgiBot X2 vs EngineAI T800
- Agility Digit 5 vs EngineAI T800
- Apptronik Apollo 2 vs EngineAI T800
- Boston Dynamics Atlas vs EngineAI T800
- Dexmate Vega vs EngineAI T800
- EngineAI T800 vs Figure 03
- EngineAI T800 vs Tesla Optimus V3
- EngineAI T800 vs UBTECH Walker S2
- EngineAI T800 vs Unitree G1
- EngineAI T800 vs Unitree H1
Spotted an error? Email [email protected] — every correction is published in our corrections log.