RankedRobot
Home › Compare › Robotic lawn mowers › Husqvarna Automower 450V NERA vs Segway Navimow X450

Husqvarna Automower 450V NERA vs Segway Navimow X450

Key facts

Husqvarna Automower 450V NERA (Husqvarna; Shipping) and Segway Navimow X450 (Segway Navimow; Shipping) are both robotic lawn mowers. Published figures: rated area 7,500 m² (80,729 ft² · 1.85 acres) vs 6,070 m² (65,340 ft² · 1.5 acres); max slope 50% (26.6°) vs 84% (40°); cutting width 240 mm (9.4 in) vs 431.8 mm (17 in); noise 58 dB(A) vs 68 dB(A). Published for only one of them: weight (Husqvarna Automower 450V NERA: 15 kg (33 lb)). Price: Husqvarna Automower 450V NERA £4,899, GB (official price); Segway Navimow X450 US$2,999, US (official price). RankedRobot rank among robotic lawn mowers: Husqvarna Automower 450V NERA =1 of 28 robotic lawn mowers (tied) (score 60.6, grade B), Segway Navimow X450 =1 of 28 robotic lawn mowers (tied) (score 61.0, grade B). Disclosure: Husqvarna Automower 450V NERA has 25 sourced values (86% of tracked fields), Segway Navimow X450 has 32 (74%).

Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/compare/husqvarna-automower-450v-nera-vs-segway-navimow-x450/ (checked 2026-10-01) · Every figure below links to its source · Husqvarna Automower 450V NERA spec sheet · Segway Navimow X450 spec sheet

SpecHusqvarna Automower 450V NERASegway Navimow X450
StatusShippingShipping
Price
£4,899, GB (official price) source
US$2,999, US (official price) source
€3,199, EU (official price) source
Rank in category=1 of 28 robotic lawn mowers (tied) · 60.6 · grade B=1 of 28 robotic lawn mowers (tied) · 61.0 · grade B
Launch
Announced
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
Status
Body
Dimensions
Length 750 mm × Width 540 mm × Height 280 mmManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-10-01)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
Weight
15 kg (33 lb)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-10-01)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
IP rating
Navigation & coverage
Navigation
Network RTKManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-10-01)
Network RTK · VisionManufacturerSource: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
RTK base station required
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-10-01)
Rated area
7,500 m² (80,729 ft² · 1.85 acres)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-10-01)
6,070 m² (65,340 ft² · 1.5 acres)ManufacturerSource: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
How area is rated
Max lawn sizeManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-10-01)
Max lawn sizeManufacturerSource: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
Mowing rateNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
Max slope
50% (26.6°)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-10-01)Maker's figure is an "up to" value.
84% (40°)ManufacturerSource: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
Boundary slope
25% (14°)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-10-01)Maker's figure is an "up to" value.
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
Multi-zoneNot tracked
No-go zonesNot tracked
Obstacle avoidance
AI vision camera object detection and avoidanceManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-10-01)
AI-powered 360° VisionFence; 360° obstacle avoidance systemManufacturerSource: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
Cutting
Cutting width
240 mm (9.4 in)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-10-01)
431.8 mm (17 in)ManufacturerSource: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
Cutting height (min)
20 mm (0.8 in)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-10-01)
19 mm (0.7 in)ManufacturerSource: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
Cutting height (max)
60 mm (2.4 in)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-10-01)
101.6 mm (4 in)ManufacturerSource: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
Height adjustment
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
Edge cuttingNot tracked
Drive
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-10-01)
Everyday use
BatteryNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
Runtime
160 minManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-10-01)Conditions: typical, one charge
130 minManufacturerSource: navimow.segway.com (2026-09-23)Conditions: per full charge; figure taken from the Segway EU Navimow store (navimow.segway.com) for the X450, since the US product page states only area-per-charge (9,600 ft²) and charge time, not a runtime in minutes.
Charge time
90 minManufacturerSource: navimow.com (2026-09-23)Maker's figure is an "up to" value.
Noise
58 dB(A)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-10-01)Conditions: perceived sound level
68 dB(A)ManufacturerSource: navimow.com (2026-09-23)Conditions: not stated by manufacturer (mode/distance unspecified)Maker's figure is an "up to" value.
Rain sensorNot tracked
Anti-theft
Gps tracking · Geofence · Pin codeManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-10-01)
Gps trackingManufacturerSource: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
Connectivity
Bluetooth · Wifi · CellularManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-10-01)
WarrantyNot tracked
36 monthsManufacturerSource: navimow.com (2026-09-23)Maker's figure is an "up to" value.
Sensors
CamerasNot tracked
360° AI vision (VSLAM/VIO, VisionFence)ManufacturerSource: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
Power
Battery
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-10-01)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
RuntimeNot tracked
130 minManufacturerSource: navimow.segway.com (2026-09-23)Conditions: per full charge; figure taken from the Segway EU Navimow store (navimow.segway.com) for the X450, since the US product page states only area-per-charge (9,600 ft²) and charge time, not a runtime in minutes.
Charge timeNot tracked
90 minManufacturerSource: navimow.com (2026-09-23)Maker's figure is an "up to" value.
Hot-swappable batteryNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
Software
App ecosystemNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
Safety
CertificationsNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
Commercial
Regions sold

Confidence labels: Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Reported = credible media or retailer, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed = leak or single source · Estimate = our calculation from official figures, method shown · Not disclosed = not published. We never guess missing figures. Add more robots to this comparison.

Quick answers

What is the difference between the Husqvarna Automower 450V NERA and the Segway Navimow X450?

Published figures: rated area 7,500 m² (80,729 ft² · 1.85 acres) vs 6,070 m² (65,340 ft² · 1.5 acres); max slope 50% (26.6°) vs 84% (40°); cutting width 240 mm (9.4 in) vs 431.8 mm (17 in); noise 58 dB(A) vs 68 dB(A). Published for only one of them: weight (Husqvarna Automower 450V NERA: 15 kg (33 lb)).

Which is cheaper, the Husqvarna Automower 450V NERA or the Segway Navimow X450?

Price: Husqvarna Automower 450V NERA £4,899, GB (official price); Segway Navimow X450 US$2,999, US (official price). Prices are shown exactly as published, never converted or estimated.

Which ranks higher, the Husqvarna Automower 450V NERA or the Segway Navimow X450?

RankedRobot rank among robotic lawn mowers: Husqvarna Automower 450V NERA =1 of 28 robotic lawn mowers (tied) (score 60.6, grade B), Segway Navimow X450 =1 of 28 robotic lawn mowers (tied) (score 61.0, grade B). Method: https://rankedrobot.com/robot500/#method

Other comparisons

Spotted an error? Email corrections@rankedrobot.com — every correction is published in our corrections log.