RankedRobot
Home › Compare › Companion robots › ropet KAMOMO vs Yukai Engineering Qoobo

ropet KAMOMO vs Yukai Engineering Qoobo

Key facts

ropet KAMOMO (Ropet; Shipping) and Yukai Engineering Qoobo (Yukai Engineering; Shipping) are both companion robots. Published figures: runtime 2.5 h–3.5 h vs 8 h. Published for only one of them: weight (Yukai Engineering Qoobo: 1 kg (2 lb)). Price: ropet KAMOMO US$349 (ropet KAMOMO Pro), US (official store sale price); Yukai Engineering Qoobo US$182 (Qoobo), global store (USD) (official price). RankedRobot rank among companion robots: ropet KAMOMO #5 of 10 companion robots (score 50.7, grade B), Yukai Engineering Qoobo #1 of 10 companion robots (score 56.3, grade B). Disclosure: ropet KAMOMO has 14 sourced values (74% of tracked fields), Yukai Engineering Qoobo has 13 (57%).

Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/compare/ropet-kamomo-vs-yukai-engineering-qoobo/ (checked 2026-10-02) · Every figure below links to its source · ropet KAMOMO spec sheet · Yukai Engineering Qoobo spec sheet

Specropet KAMOMOYukai Engineering Qoobo
StatusShippingShipping
Price
US$349 (ropet KAMOMO Pro), US (official store sale price) source
US$359 (Purple Fur Bundle), US (official store sale price) source
US$359 (Panda Bundle), US (official store sale price) source
US$299 (Basic), US (official store sale price) source
US$182 (Qoobo), global store (USD) (official price) source
Rank in category#5 of 10 companion robots · 50.7 · grade B#1 of 10 companion robots · 56.3 · grade B
Launch
Announced
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: ropetai.com (2026-10-01)
2018-12-13ManufacturerSource: ux-xu.com (2026-10-02)
Status
Units deployedNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: ux-xu.com (2026-10-02)
Body
Dimensions
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: ropetai.com (2026-10-01)
Width 320 mm × Height 150 mm × Depth 520 mmManufacturerSource: qoobo.info (2026-10-02)
Weight
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: ropetai.com (2026-10-01)
1 kg (2 lb)ManufacturerSource: qoobo.info (2026-10-02)
Form factorNot tracked
stationary tailed cushion robotManufacturerSource: globalstore.ux-xu.com (2026-10-02)
IP ratingNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: qoobo.info (2026-10-02)
Companion features
Interaction
Recognises owner, responds to touch and gestures; expressive eyes; personality evolves with care; local offline AIManufacturerSource: ropetai.com (2026-10-01)
Motorised tail that responds to stroking and touch; wags to greetManufacturerSource: globalstore.ux-xu.com (2026-10-02)
Voice assistantNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: qoobo.info (2026-10-02)
MobilityNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: qoobo.info (2026-10-02)
App
ropet app (iOS, Android)ManufacturerSource: ropetai.com (2026-10-01)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: qoobo.info (2026-10-02)
Privacy features
Image and audio processed locally on device; optional Dream Sketch photos encrypted before leaving the deviceManufacturerSource: ropetai.com (2026-10-01)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: qoobo.info (2026-10-02)
SubscriptionNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: qoobo.info (2026-10-02)
Sensors
Cameras
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: ropetai.com (2026-10-01)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: qoobo.info (2026-10-02)
Power
BatteryNot tracked
Runtime
2.5 h–3.5 hManufacturerSource: ropetai.com (2026-10-01)Conditions: full charge
8 hManufacturerSource: qoobo.info (2026-10-02)Conditions: varies by how often it is used (global store page: approx. 8 hours)
Charge time
60 minManufacturerSource: ropetai.com (2026-10-01)Conditions: fast charging
Not tracked
Safety
CertificationsNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: qoobo.info (2026-10-02)
Commercial
Regions sold

Confidence labels: Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Reported = credible media or retailer, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed = leak or single source · Estimate = our calculation from official figures, method shown · Not disclosed = not published. We never guess missing figures. Add more robots to this comparison.

Quick answers

What is the difference between the ropet KAMOMO and the Yukai Engineering Qoobo?

Published figures: runtime 2.5 h–3.5 h vs 8 h. Published for only one of them: weight (Yukai Engineering Qoobo: 1 kg (2 lb)).

Which is cheaper, the ropet KAMOMO or the Yukai Engineering Qoobo?

Price: ropet KAMOMO US$349 (ropet KAMOMO Pro), US (official store sale price); Yukai Engineering Qoobo US$182 (Qoobo), global store (USD) (official price). Prices are shown exactly as published, never converted or estimated.

Which ranks higher, the ropet KAMOMO or the Yukai Engineering Qoobo?

RankedRobot rank among companion robots: ropet KAMOMO #5 of 10 companion robots (score 50.7, grade B), Yukai Engineering Qoobo #1 of 10 companion robots (score 56.3, grade B). Method: https://robot500.com/methodology/

Other comparisons

Spotted an error? Email corrections@rankedrobot.com — every correction is published in our corrections log.