RankedRobot
Home › Compare › Companion robots › Living EMO vs ropet KAMOMO

Living EMO vs ropet KAMOMO

Key facts

Living EMO (Living.AI; Shipping) and ropet KAMOMO (Ropet; Shipping) are both companion robots. Published figures: runtime 4 h vs 2.5 h–3.5 h. Published for only one of them: weight (Living EMO: 0.2 kg (1 lb)). Price: Living EMO US$279 (EMO (black)), global (living.ai store) (official price); ropet KAMOMO US$349 (ropet KAMOMO Pro), US (official store sale price). RankedRobot rank among companion robots: Living EMO #3 of 8 companion robots (score 52.6, grade B), ropet KAMOMO #4 of 8 companion robots (score 50.9, grade B). Disclosure: Living EMO has 19 sourced values (79% of tracked fields), ropet KAMOMO has 14 (74%).

Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/compare/livingai-emo-vs-ropet-kamomo/ (checked 2026-10-01) · Every figure below links to its source · Living EMO spec sheet · ropet KAMOMO spec sheet

SpecLiving EMOropet KAMOMO
StatusShippingShipping
Price
US$279 (EMO (black)), global (living.ai store) (official price) source
US$289 (EMO White), global (living.ai store) (official price) source
US$369 (EMO GO HOME), global (living.ai store) (official price) source
US$379 (EMO GO HOME White), global (living.ai store) (official price) source
US$349 (ropet KAMOMO Pro), US (official store sale price) source
US$359 (Purple Fur Bundle), US (official store sale price) source
US$359 (Panda Bundle), US (official store sale price) source
US$299 (Basic), US (official store sale price) source
Rank in category#3 of 8 companion robots · 52.6 · grade B#4 of 8 companion robots · 50.9 · grade B
Launch
Announced
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: living.ai (2026-09-26)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: ropetai.com (2026-10-01)
Status
ShippingManufacturerSource: living.ai (2026-09-26)
Body
Dimensions
Length 94 mm × Width 66 mm × Height 117 mmManufacturerSource: living.ai (2026-09-26)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: ropetai.com (2026-10-01)
Weight
0.2 kg (1 lb)ManufacturerSource: living.ai (2026-09-26)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: ropetai.com (2026-10-01)
Form factor
desktop companion robot (small humanoid-styled)ManufacturerSource: living.ai (2026-09-26)
Not tracked
IP rating
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: living.ai (2026-09-26)
Not tracked
Companion features
Interaction
Facial recognition, emotion/expression display, 4 smart digital servos for expressive movement, gesture recognition, voice commands, light controlReportedSource: heyupnow.com (2026-09-26)
Recognises owner, responds to touch and gestures; expressive eyes; personality evolves with care; local offline AIManufacturerSource: ropetai.com (2026-10-01)
Voice assistant
Compatible with Amazon Alexa and Google AssistantReportedSource: heyupnow.com (2026-09-26)
Not tracked
Mobility
Stationary desktop robot (no locomotion/wheels); expressive head/body movement onlyManufacturerSource: living.ai (2026-09-26)
Not tracked
App
ropet app (iOS, Android)ManufacturerSource: ropetai.com (2026-10-01)
Privacy features
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: living.ai (2026-09-26)
Image and audio processed locally on device; optional Dream Sketch photos encrypted before leaving the deviceManufacturerSource: ropetai.com (2026-10-01)
Subscription
No subscription; one-time purchase with optional paid accessoriesManufacturerSource: living.ai (2026-09-26)
Not tracked
Sensors
Cameras
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: ropetai.com (2026-10-01)
Power
Battery
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: living.ai (2026-09-26)
Not tracked
Runtime
4 hManufacturerSource: living.ai (2026-09-26)Conditions: task/activity not further specified by manufacturer beyond headline figureMaker's figure is an "up to" value.
2.5 h–3.5 hManufacturerSource: ropetai.com (2026-10-01)Conditions: full charge
Charge timeNot tracked
60 minManufacturerSource: ropetai.com (2026-10-01)Conditions: fast charging
Commercial
Regions sold
global (ships internationally via official store)ManufacturerSource: living.ai (2026-09-26)

Confidence labels: Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Reported = credible media or retailer, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed = leak or single source · Estimate = our calculation from official figures, method shown · Not disclosed = not published. We never guess missing figures. Add more robots to this comparison.

Quick answers

What is the difference between the Living EMO and the ropet KAMOMO?

Published figures: runtime 4 h vs 2.5 h–3.5 h. Published for only one of them: weight (Living EMO: 0.2 kg (1 lb)).

Which is cheaper, the Living EMO or the ropet KAMOMO?

Price: Living EMO US$279 (EMO (black)), global (living.ai store) (official price); ropet KAMOMO US$349 (ropet KAMOMO Pro), US (official store sale price). Prices are shown exactly as published, never converted or estimated.

Which ranks higher, the Living EMO or the ropet KAMOMO?

RankedRobot rank among companion robots: Living EMO #3 of 8 companion robots (score 52.6, grade B), ropet KAMOMO #4 of 8 companion robots (score 50.9, grade B). Method: https://rankedrobot.com/robot500/#method

Other comparisons

Spotted an error? Email corrections@rankedrobot.com — every correction is published in our corrections log.