RankedRobot
Home › Compare › Companion robots › ropet KAMOMO vs Sony Group Corporation aibo (ERS-1000)

ropet KAMOMO vs Sony Group Corporation aibo (ERS-1000)

Key facts

ropet KAMOMO (Ropet; Shipping) and Sony Group Corporation aibo (ERS-1000) (Sony Group Corporation; Shipping) are both companion robots. Published figures: runtime 2.5 h–3.5 h vs 2 h. Published for only one of them: weight (Sony Group Corporation aibo (ERS-1000): 2.2 kg (5 lb)). Price: ropet KAMOMO US$349 (ropet KAMOMO Pro), US (official store sale price); Sony Group Corporation aibo (ERS-1000) US$3,199.99, US (official price). RankedRobot rank among companion robots: ropet KAMOMO #4 of 8 companion robots (score 50.9, grade B), Sony Group Corporation aibo (ERS-1000) #6 of 8 companion robots (score 45.6, grade B). Disclosure: ropet KAMOMO has 14 sourced values (74% of tracked fields), Sony Group Corporation aibo (ERS-1000) has 20 (83%).

Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/compare/ropet-kamomo-vs-sony-aibo-ers-1000/ (checked 2026-10-01) · Every figure below links to its source · ropet KAMOMO spec sheet · Sony Group Corporation aibo (ERS-1000) spec sheet

Specropet KAMOMOSony Group Corporation aibo (ERS-1000)
StatusShippingShipping
Price
US$349 (ropet KAMOMO Pro), US (official store sale price) source
US$359 (Purple Fur Bundle), US (official store sale price) source
US$359 (Panda Bundle), US (official store sale price) source
US$299 (Basic), US (official store sale price) source
US$3,199.99, US (official price) source
US$2,899.99, US (reported price) source
US$300/month, US (official price) source
Rank in category#4 of 8 companion robots · 50.9 · grade B#6 of 8 companion robots · 45.6 · grade B
Launch
Announced
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: ropetai.com (2026-10-01)
Status
Body
Dimensions
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: ropetai.com (2026-10-01)
D1: 0.18; D2: 0.293; D3: 0.305ManufacturerSource: helpguide.sony.net (2026-09-26)
Weight
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: ropetai.com (2026-10-01)
Form factorNot tracked
quadruped (robot dog)ManufacturerSource: us.aibo.com (2026-09-26)
IP ratingNot tracked
Companion features
Interaction
Recognises owner, responds to touch and gestures; expressive eyes; personality evolves with care; local offline AIManufacturerSource: ropetai.com (2026-10-01)
Face/voice/touch recognition, autonomous personality development, tricks, cloud-based memory of people and experiencesManufacturerSource: us.aibo.com (2026-09-26)
Voice assistantNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: us.aibo.com (2026-09-26)
MobilityNot tracked
Autonomous quadruped walking with SLAM-based indoor navigationManufacturerSource: helpguide.sony.net (2026-09-26)
App
ropet app (iOS, Android)ManufacturerSource: ropetai.com (2026-10-01)
Privacy features
Image and audio processed locally on device; optional Dream Sketch photos encrypted before leaving the deviceManufacturerSource: ropetai.com (2026-10-01)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: us.aibo.com (2026-09-26)
SubscriptionNot tracked
aibo AI Cloud Plan required for full functionality: 3 years included with purchase, then $300/year renewalManufacturerSource: us.aibo.com (2026-09-26)
Sensors
Cameras
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: ropetai.com (2026-10-01)
MicrophonesNot tracked
Power
BatteryNot tracked
Runtime
2.5 h–3.5 hManufacturerSource: ropetai.com (2026-10-01)Conditions: full charge
2 hManufacturerSource: helpguide.sony.net (2026-09-26)Conditions: standard mode operation, as stated by manufacturer
Charge time
60 minManufacturerSource: ropetai.com (2026-10-01)Conditions: fast charging
Not tracked
Commercial
Regions sold

Confidence labels: Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Reported = credible media or retailer, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed = leak or single source · Estimate = our calculation from official figures, method shown · Not disclosed = not published. We never guess missing figures. Add more robots to this comparison.

Quick answers

What is the difference between the ropet KAMOMO and the Sony Group Corporation aibo (ERS-1000)?

Published figures: runtime 2.5 h–3.5 h vs 2 h. Published for only one of them: weight (Sony Group Corporation aibo (ERS-1000): 2.2 kg (5 lb)).

Which is cheaper, the ropet KAMOMO or the Sony Group Corporation aibo (ERS-1000)?

Price: ropet KAMOMO US$349 (ropet KAMOMO Pro), US (official store sale price); Sony Group Corporation aibo (ERS-1000) US$3,199.99, US (official price). Prices are shown exactly as published, never converted or estimated.

Which ranks higher, the ropet KAMOMO or the Sony Group Corporation aibo (ERS-1000)?

RankedRobot rank among companion robots: ropet KAMOMO #4 of 8 companion robots (score 50.9, grade B), Sony Group Corporation aibo (ERS-1000) #6 of 8 companion robots (score 45.6, grade B). Method: https://rankedrobot.com/robot500/#method

Other comparisons

Spotted an error? Email corrections@rankedrobot.com — every correction is published in our corrections log.