RankedRobot
Home › Compare › Companion robots › Casio Moflin vs ropet KAMOMO

Casio Moflin vs ropet KAMOMO

Key facts

Casio Moflin (Casio; Shipping) and ropet KAMOMO (Ropet; Shipping) are both companion robots. Published figures: runtime 5 h vs 2.5 h–3.5 h. Published for only one of them: weight (Casio Moflin: 0.3 kg (1 lb)). Price: Casio Moflin US$429, US (reported price); ropet KAMOMO US$349 (ropet KAMOMO Pro), US (official store sale price). RankedRobot rank among companion robots: Casio Moflin #2 of 8 companion robots (score 54.4, grade B), ropet KAMOMO #4 of 8 companion robots (score 50.9, grade B). Disclosure: Casio Moflin has 18 sourced values (90% of tracked fields), ropet KAMOMO has 14 (74%).

Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/compare/casio-moflin-vs-ropet-kamomo/ (checked 2026-10-01) · Every figure below links to its source · Casio Moflin spec sheet · ropet KAMOMO spec sheet

SpecCasio Moflinropet KAMOMO
StatusShippingShipping
Price
US$429, US (reported price) source
US$349 (ropet KAMOMO Pro), US (official store sale price) source
US$359 (Purple Fur Bundle), US (official store sale price) source
US$359 (Panda Bundle), US (official store sale price) source
US$299 (Basic), US (official store sale price) source
Rank in category#2 of 8 companion robots · 54.4 · grade B#4 of 8 companion robots · 50.9 · grade B
Launch
Announced
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: casio.com (2026-09-29)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: ropetai.com (2026-10-01)
Status
ShippingManufacturerSource: casio.com (2026-09-29)
Body
Dimensions
Length 130 mm × Width 90 mm × Height 180 mmManufacturerSource: casio.com (2026-09-29)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: ropetai.com (2026-10-01)
Weight
0.3 kg (1 lb)ManufacturerSource: casio.com (2026-09-29)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: ropetai.com (2026-10-01)
Form factor
furry pet-like creature, no wheels or legs (2-axis head movement)ManufacturerSource: casio.com (2026-09-29)
Not tracked
Companion features
Interaction
Responds to stroking, hugging and voice; recognises frequent speakers as owners; emotional AI with growing personalityManufacturerSource: casio.com (2026-09-29)
Recognises owner, responds to touch and gestures; expressive eyes; personality evolves with care; local offline AIManufacturerSource: ropetai.com (2026-10-01)
Mobility
Stationary; 2-axis head movement (rotation and tilt)ManufacturerSource: casio.com (2026-09-29)
Not tracked
App
MofLife app (iOS, Android)ManufacturerSource: casio.com (2026-09-29)
ropet app (iOS, Android)ManufacturerSource: ropetai.com (2026-10-01)
Privacy features
Processes data locally; does not record voice content, converts voice features to non-identifiable dataManufacturerSource: casio.com (2026-09-29)
Image and audio processed locally on device; optional Dream Sketch photos encrypted before leaving the deviceManufacturerSource: ropetai.com (2026-10-01)
Sensors
Cameras
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: casio.com (2026-09-29)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: ropetai.com (2026-10-01)
MicrophonesNot tracked
Power
BatteryNot tracked
Runtime
5 hManufacturerSource: casio.com (2026-09-29)Conditions: full charge; varies with interaction frequency and environment (Casio Japan)Maker's figure is an "up to" value.
2.5 h–3.5 hManufacturerSource: ropetai.com (2026-10-01)Conditions: full charge
Charge time
60 minManufacturerSource: ropetai.com (2026-10-01)Conditions: fast charging
Commercial
Regions sold
JP · US · GBReportedSource: betanews.com (2026-09-29)

Confidence labels: Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Reported = credible media or retailer, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed = leak or single source · Estimate = our calculation from official figures, method shown · Not disclosed = not published. We never guess missing figures. Add more robots to this comparison.

Quick answers

What is the difference between the Casio Moflin and the ropet KAMOMO?

Published figures: runtime 5 h vs 2.5 h–3.5 h. Published for only one of them: weight (Casio Moflin: 0.3 kg (1 lb)).

Which is cheaper, the Casio Moflin or the ropet KAMOMO?

Price: Casio Moflin US$429, US (reported price); ropet KAMOMO US$349 (ropet KAMOMO Pro), US (official store sale price). Prices are shown exactly as published, never converted or estimated.

Which ranks higher, the Casio Moflin or the ropet KAMOMO?

RankedRobot rank among companion robots: Casio Moflin #2 of 8 companion robots (score 54.4, grade B), ropet KAMOMO #4 of 8 companion robots (score 50.9, grade B). Method: https://rankedrobot.com/robot500/#method

Other comparisons

Spotted an error? Email corrections@rankedrobot.com — every correction is published in our corrections log.