RankedRobot
Home › Compare › Companion robots › Sony Group Corporation aibo (ERS-1000) vs Yukai Engineering Qoobo

Sony Group Corporation aibo (ERS-1000) vs Yukai Engineering Qoobo

Key facts

Sony Group Corporation aibo (ERS-1000) (Sony Group Corporation; Shipping) and Yukai Engineering Qoobo (Yukai Engineering; Shipping) are both companion robots. Published figures: weight 2.2 kg (5 lb) vs 1 kg (2 lb); runtime 2 h vs 8 h. Price: Sony Group Corporation aibo (ERS-1000) US$3,199.99, US (official price); Yukai Engineering Qoobo US$182 (Qoobo), global store (USD) (official price). RankedRobot rank among companion robots: Sony Group Corporation aibo (ERS-1000) #7 of 10 companion robots (score 46.5, grade B), Yukai Engineering Qoobo #1 of 10 companion robots (score 56.3, grade B). Disclosure: Sony Group Corporation aibo (ERS-1000) has 20 sourced values (83% of tracked fields), Yukai Engineering Qoobo has 13 (57%).

Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/compare/sony-aibo-ers-1000-vs-yukai-engineering-qoobo/ (checked 2026-10-02) · Every figure below links to its source · Sony Group Corporation aibo (ERS-1000) spec sheet · Yukai Engineering Qoobo spec sheet

SpecSony Group Corporation aibo (ERS-1000)Yukai Engineering Qoobo
StatusShippingShipping
Price
US$3,199.99, US (official price) source
US$2,899.99, US (reported price) source
US$300/month, US (official price) source
US$182 (Qoobo), global store (USD) (official price) source
Rank in category#7 of 10 companion robots · 46.5 · grade B#1 of 10 companion robots · 56.3 · grade B
Launch
Announced
2018-12-13ManufacturerSource: ux-xu.com (2026-10-02)
Status
Units deployedNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: ux-xu.com (2026-10-02)
Body
Dimensions
D1: 0.18; D2: 0.293; D3: 0.305ManufacturerSource: helpguide.sony.net (2026-09-26)
Width 320 mm × Height 150 mm × Depth 520 mmManufacturerSource: qoobo.info (2026-10-02)
Weight
1 kg (2 lb)ManufacturerSource: qoobo.info (2026-10-02)
Form factor
quadruped (robot dog)ManufacturerSource: us.aibo.com (2026-09-26)
stationary tailed cushion robotManufacturerSource: globalstore.ux-xu.com (2026-10-02)
IP rating
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: qoobo.info (2026-10-02)
Companion features
Interaction
Face/voice/touch recognition, autonomous personality development, tricks, cloud-based memory of people and experiencesManufacturerSource: us.aibo.com (2026-09-26)
Motorised tail that responds to stroking and touch; wags to greetManufacturerSource: globalstore.ux-xu.com (2026-10-02)
Voice assistant
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: us.aibo.com (2026-09-26)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: qoobo.info (2026-10-02)
Mobility
Autonomous quadruped walking with SLAM-based indoor navigationManufacturerSource: helpguide.sony.net (2026-09-26)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: qoobo.info (2026-10-02)
App
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: qoobo.info (2026-10-02)
Privacy features
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: us.aibo.com (2026-09-26)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: qoobo.info (2026-10-02)
Subscription
aibo AI Cloud Plan required for full functionality: 3 years included with purchase, then $300/year renewalManufacturerSource: us.aibo.com (2026-09-26)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: qoobo.info (2026-10-02)
Sensors
Cameras
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: qoobo.info (2026-10-02)
MicrophonesNot tracked
Power
Battery
Runtime
2 hManufacturerSource: helpguide.sony.net (2026-09-26)Conditions: standard mode operation, as stated by manufacturer
8 hManufacturerSource: qoobo.info (2026-10-02)Conditions: varies by how often it is used (global store page: approx. 8 hours)
Safety
CertificationsNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: qoobo.info (2026-10-02)
Commercial
Regions sold

Confidence labels: Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Reported = credible media or retailer, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed = leak or single source · Estimate = our calculation from official figures, method shown · Not disclosed = not published. We never guess missing figures. Add more robots to this comparison.

Quick answers

What is the difference between the Sony Group Corporation aibo (ERS-1000) and the Yukai Engineering Qoobo?

Published figures: weight 2.2 kg (5 lb) vs 1 kg (2 lb); runtime 2 h vs 8 h. Price: Sony Group Corporation aibo (ERS-1000) US$3,199.99, US (official price); Yukai Engineering Qoobo US$182 (Qoobo), global store (USD) (official price).

Which is cheaper, the Sony Group Corporation aibo (ERS-1000) or the Yukai Engineering Qoobo?

Price: Sony Group Corporation aibo (ERS-1000) US$3,199.99, US (official price); Yukai Engineering Qoobo US$182 (Qoobo), global store (USD) (official price). Prices are shown exactly as published, never converted or estimated.

Which ranks higher, the Sony Group Corporation aibo (ERS-1000) or the Yukai Engineering Qoobo?

RankedRobot rank among companion robots: Sony Group Corporation aibo (ERS-1000) #7 of 10 companion robots (score 46.5, grade B), Yukai Engineering Qoobo #1 of 10 companion robots (score 56.3, grade B). Method: https://robot500.com/methodology/

Other comparisons

Spotted an error? Email corrections@rankedrobot.com — every correction is published in our corrections log.