RankedRobot
Home › Compare › Companion robots › Casio Moflin vs Yukai Engineering Qoobo

Casio Moflin vs Yukai Engineering Qoobo

Key facts

Casio Moflin (Casio; Shipping) and Yukai Engineering Qoobo (Yukai Engineering; Shipping) are both companion robots. Published figures: weight 0.3 kg (1 lb) vs 1 kg (2 lb); runtime 5 h vs 8 h. Price: Casio Moflin US$429, US (reported price); Yukai Engineering Qoobo US$182 (Qoobo), global store (USD) (official price). RankedRobot rank among companion robots: Casio Moflin #3 of 10 companion robots (score 53.5, grade B), Yukai Engineering Qoobo #1 of 10 companion robots (score 56.3, grade B). Disclosure: Casio Moflin has 18 sourced values (90% of tracked fields), Yukai Engineering Qoobo has 13 (57%).

Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/compare/casio-moflin-vs-yukai-engineering-qoobo/ (checked 2026-10-02) · Every figure below links to its source · Casio Moflin spec sheet · Yukai Engineering Qoobo spec sheet

SpecCasio MoflinYukai Engineering Qoobo
StatusShippingShipping
Price
US$429, US (reported price) source
US$182 (Qoobo), global store (USD) (official price) source
Rank in category#3 of 10 companion robots · 53.5 · grade B#1 of 10 companion robots · 56.3 · grade B
Launch
Announced
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: casio.com (2026-09-29)
2018-12-13ManufacturerSource: ux-xu.com (2026-10-02)
Status
ShippingManufacturerSource: casio.com (2026-09-29)
Units deployedNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: ux-xu.com (2026-10-02)
Body
Dimensions
Length 130 mm × Width 90 mm × Height 180 mmManufacturerSource: casio.com (2026-09-29)
Width 320 mm × Height 150 mm × Depth 520 mmManufacturerSource: qoobo.info (2026-10-02)
Weight
0.3 kg (1 lb)ManufacturerSource: casio.com (2026-09-29)
1 kg (2 lb)ManufacturerSource: qoobo.info (2026-10-02)
Form factor
furry pet-like creature, no wheels or legs (2-axis head movement)ManufacturerSource: casio.com (2026-09-29)
stationary tailed cushion robotManufacturerSource: globalstore.ux-xu.com (2026-10-02)
IP ratingNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: qoobo.info (2026-10-02)
Companion features
Interaction
Responds to stroking, hugging and voice; recognises frequent speakers as owners; emotional AI with growing personalityManufacturerSource: casio.com (2026-09-29)
Motorised tail that responds to stroking and touch; wags to greetManufacturerSource: globalstore.ux-xu.com (2026-10-02)
Voice assistantNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: qoobo.info (2026-10-02)
Mobility
Stationary; 2-axis head movement (rotation and tilt)ManufacturerSource: casio.com (2026-09-29)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: qoobo.info (2026-10-02)
App
MofLife app (iOS, Android)ManufacturerSource: casio.com (2026-09-29)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: qoobo.info (2026-10-02)
Privacy features
Processes data locally; does not record voice content, converts voice features to non-identifiable dataManufacturerSource: casio.com (2026-09-29)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: qoobo.info (2026-10-02)
SubscriptionNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: qoobo.info (2026-10-02)
Sensors
Cameras
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: casio.com (2026-09-29)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: qoobo.info (2026-10-02)
MicrophonesNot tracked
Power
Battery
Runtime
5 hManufacturerSource: casio.com (2026-09-29)Conditions: full charge; varies with interaction frequency and environment (Casio Japan)Maker's figure is an "up to" value.
8 hManufacturerSource: qoobo.info (2026-10-02)Conditions: varies by how often it is used (global store page: approx. 8 hours)
Charge timeNot tracked
Safety
CertificationsNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: qoobo.info (2026-10-02)
Commercial
Regions sold
JP · US · GBReportedSource: betanews.com (2026-09-29)

Confidence labels: Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Reported = credible media or retailer, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed = leak or single source · Estimate = our calculation from official figures, method shown · Not disclosed = not published. We never guess missing figures. Add more robots to this comparison.

Quick answers

What is the difference between the Casio Moflin and the Yukai Engineering Qoobo?

Published figures: weight 0.3 kg (1 lb) vs 1 kg (2 lb); runtime 5 h vs 8 h. Price: Casio Moflin US$429, US (reported price); Yukai Engineering Qoobo US$182 (Qoobo), global store (USD) (official price).

Which is cheaper, the Casio Moflin or the Yukai Engineering Qoobo?

Price: Casio Moflin US$429, US (reported price); Yukai Engineering Qoobo US$182 (Qoobo), global store (USD) (official price). Prices are shown exactly as published, never converted or estimated.

Which ranks higher, the Casio Moflin or the Yukai Engineering Qoobo?

RankedRobot rank among companion robots: Casio Moflin #3 of 10 companion robots (score 53.5, grade B), Yukai Engineering Qoobo #1 of 10 companion robots (score 56.3, grade B). Method: https://robot500.com/methodology/

Other comparisons

Spotted an error? Email corrections@rankedrobot.com — every correction is published in our corrections log.