RankedRobot
Home › Compare › Humanoid robots › AgiBot A2 vs Unitree G1

AgiBot A2 vs Unitree G1

Key facts

AgiBot A2 (AgiBot; Shipping) and Unitree G1 (Unitree Robotics; Shipping) are both humanoid robots. Published figures: height 1.69 m (5 ft 7 in) vs 1.32 m (4 ft 4 in); weight 69 kg (152 lb) vs 35 kg (77 lb); degrees of freedom 40 vs 23; runtime 2 h vs 2 h. Published for only one of them: hand DOF (Unitree G1: 7). Price: AgiBot A2 US$44,560 (A2 Lite), Official store (agibot.com), USD-denominated (official price); Unitree G1 US$13,500 (G1), US/global store (official price). Robot 500: AgiBot A2 #17 (score 67.0), Unitree G1 #10 (score 68.7). Disclosure: AgiBot A2 has 19 sourced values (58% of tracked fields), Unitree G1 has 23 (53%).

Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/compare/agibot-a2-vs-unitree-g1/ (checked 2026-09-24) · Every figure below links to its source · AgiBot A2 spec sheet · Unitree G1 spec sheet

SpecAgiBot A2Unitree G1
StatusShippingShipping
Price
US$44,560 (A2 Lite), Official store (agibot.com), USD-denominated (official price) source
US$13,500 (G1), US/global store (official price) source
Robot 500#17 · 67.0#10 · 68.7
Launch
Announced
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Status
Units deployed
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Body
Height
1.69 m (5 ft 7 in)ManufacturerSource: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
1.32 m (4 ft 4 in)ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
DimensionsNot tracked
Height 1,320 mm × Width 450 mm × Depth 200 mmManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Weight
69 kg (152 lb)ManufacturerSource: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
35 kg (77 lb)ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Form factor
IP rating
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Mobility
Max walking speed
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Dexterity
Total degrees of freedom
G1 EDU:43ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-23)Maker's figure is an "up to" value.
DOF per hand
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
G1:Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Payload
Carry payload
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Per-arm payload
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
G1:2 kg (4 lb)ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
G1 EDU:3 kg (7 lb)ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Compute & AI
Processor
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
8-core high-performance CPUManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
AI performance
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
AI stackNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Teleoperation
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Sensors
Cameras
Six high-definition cameras (RGBD and fisheye)ManufacturerSource: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Depth CameraManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Depth sensingNot tracked
Depth CameraManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
LiDAR
360° LiDARManufacturerSource: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
IMUNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Microphones
Microphone array with sound source localizationManufacturerSource: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
4 microphone arrayManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Force/torque
Force/torque sensors in hands/armsManufacturerSource: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Power
Battery
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Runtime
2 hManufacturerSource: agibot.com (2026-09-23)Conditions: task not stated by manufacturer; supports battery swapping
2 hManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-23)Conditions: task not stated by manufacturer
Charge time
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Hot-swappable battery
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Software
SDK
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
ROS supportNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Open sourceNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
App ecosystem
Multi-platform control via remote, smartphone, and computerManufacturerSource: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Safety
Certifications
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Collaborative operation
PLd-level safety protectionManufacturerSource: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Commercial
Regions sold
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)

Confidence labels: Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Reported = credible media or retailer, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed = leak or single source · Not disclosed = not published. We never estimate missing figures. Add more robots to this comparison.

Quick answers

What is the difference between the AgiBot A2 and the Unitree G1?

Published figures: height 1.69 m (5 ft 7 in) vs 1.32 m (4 ft 4 in); weight 69 kg (152 lb) vs 35 kg (77 lb); degrees of freedom 40 vs 23; runtime 2 h vs 2 h. Published for only one of them: hand DOF (Unitree G1: 7).

Which is cheaper, the AgiBot A2 or the Unitree G1?

Price: AgiBot A2 US$44,560 (A2 Lite), Official store (agibot.com), USD-denominated (official price); Unitree G1 US$13,500 (G1), US/global store (official price). Prices are shown exactly as published, never converted or estimated.

Which ranks higher in the Robot 500, the AgiBot A2 or the Unitree G1?

Robot 500: AgiBot A2 #17 (score 67.0), Unitree G1 #10 (score 68.7). Method: https://rankedrobot.com/robot500/#method

Other comparisons

Spotted an error? Email [email protected] — every correction is published in our corrections log.