Booster T2 vs EngineAI T800
Key facts
Booster T2 (Booster Robotics; status not disclosed) and EngineAI T800 (EngineAI; status not disclosed) are both humanoid robots. Published figures: height 1.4 m (4 ft 7 in) vs 1.73 m (5 ft 8 in); weight 42 kg (93 lb) vs 75–85 kg (165–187 lb); degrees of freedom 31 vs 25; hand DOF 6 (reported) vs 0; runtime 2 h vs 3 h–5 h; walking speed 3 m/s (10.8 km/h · 6.7 mph) vs 3 m/s (10.8 km/h · 6.7 mph). Published for only one of them: payload (Booster T2: 10 kg (22 lb)). Only EngineAI T800 has a public price: ¥180,000, China (official launch announcement) (official price). RankedRobot rank among humanoid robots: Booster T2 not ranked (new to the database: joins the ranking at the next monthly update (1 november 2026)), EngineAI T800 =1 of 29 humanoid robots (tied) (score 54.9, grade B). Disclosure: Booster T2 has 22 sourced values (67% of tracked fields), EngineAI T800 has 32 (71%).
Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/compare/booster-t2-vs-engineai-t800/ (checked 2026-10-20) · Every figure below links to its source · Booster T2 spec sheet · EngineAI T800 spec sheet
| Spec | Booster T2 | EngineAI T800 |
|---|---|---|
| Status | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Price | Not published | ¥180,000, China (official launch announcement) (official price) source |
| Rank in category | Not ranked | =1 of 29 humanoid robots (tied) · 54.9 · grade B |
| Launch | ||
| Announced | ||
| Status | ||
| Units deployed | ||
| Body | ||
| Height | ||
| Weight | ||
| Form factor | ||
| IP rating | Not tracked | |
| Mobility | ||
| Max walking speed | 3 m/s (10.8 km/h · 6.7 mph)ManufacturerSource: en.engineai.com.cn (2026-09-23)Conditions: hardware-supported maximum; task/gait not specified by manufacturer | |
| Dexterity | ||
| Total degrees of freedom | ||
| DOF per hand | ||
| Payload | ||
| Carry payload | 10 kg (22 lb)ManufacturerSource: booster.tech (2026-10-11)Conditions: both arms combined; varies significantly with arm posture (maker footnote) | |
| Per-arm payload | ||
| Peak lift | Not tracked | |
| Compute & AI | ||
| Processor | Professional: NVIDIA Jetson Thor T5000; Education: generic high-performance ARM processorManufacturerSource: booster.tech (2026-10-11) | T800 Basic:AI Processor: Orin NX 16G; Robot PC: Intel Module (optional RK3588)ManufacturerSource: en.engineai.com.cn (2026-09-23) T800 Open Source:AI Processor: AGX Orin 64G; Robot PC: Intel Module (optional RK3588)ManufacturerSource: en.engineai.com.cn (2026-09-23) T800 Pro:AI Processor: AGX Orin 64G; Robot PC: Intel Module (optional RK3588)ManufacturerSource: en.engineai.com.cn (2026-09-23) T800 Max:AI Processor: AGX Orin 64G; Robot PC: Intel Module (optional RK3588)ManufacturerSource: en.engineai.com.cn (2026-09-23) |
| AI performance | ||
| Teleoperation | ||
| Sensors | ||
| Cameras | Head: binocular camera; Waist: binocular camera; Wrist: optionalManufacturerSource: booster.tech (2026-10-11) | T800 Open Source:Proprietary vision system: stereoscopic vision + LiDARManufacturerSource: en.engineai.com.cn (2026-09-23) T800 Pro:Proprietary vision system (stereoscopic vision + LiDAR)ManufacturerSource: en.engineai.com.cn (2026-09-23) T800 Max:Proprietary vision system (stereoscopic vision + LiDAR)ManufacturerSource: en.engineai.com.cn (2026-09-23) |
| LiDAR | LiDAR included as part of the proprietary vision system (Open Source/Pro/Max editions)ManufacturerSource: en.engineai.com.cn (2026-09-23) | |
| IMU | Not tracked | |
| Microphones | Microphone and loudspeaker equipped (count not stated)ManufacturerSource: en.engineai.com.cn (2026-09-23) | |
| Power | ||
| Battery | ||
| Runtime | 3 h–5 hManufacturerSource: en.engineai.com.cn (2026-09-29)Conditions: task not stated by manufacturer | |
| Charge time | ||
| Hot-swappable battery | ||
| Software | ||
| SDK | Secondary development supported on Open Source, Pro and Max editions (not on Basic)ManufacturerSource: en.engineai.com.cn (2026-09-23) | |
| App ecosystem | Booster Studio (simulation, policy training, deployment)ReportedSource: interestingengineering.com (2026-10-11) | Not tracked |
| Safety | ||
| Certifications | ||
| Commercial | ||
| Regions sold | ||
Confidence labels: Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Reported = credible media or retailer, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed = leak or single source · Estimate = our calculation from official figures, method shown · Not disclosed = not published. We never guess missing figures. Add more robots to this comparison.
Quick answers
What is the difference between the Booster T2 and the EngineAI T800?
Published figures: height 1.4 m (4 ft 7 in) vs 1.73 m (5 ft 8 in); weight 42 kg (93 lb) vs 75–85 kg (165–187 lb); degrees of freedom 31 vs 25; hand DOF 6 (reported) vs 0; runtime 2 h vs 3 h–5 h; walking speed 3 m/s (10.8 km/h · 6.7 mph) vs 3 m/s (10.8 km/h · 6.7 mph). Published for only one of them: payload (Booster T2: 10 kg (22 lb)).
Which is cheaper, the Booster T2 or the EngineAI T800?
Only EngineAI T800 has a public price: ¥180,000, China (official launch announcement) (official price). Prices are shown exactly as published, never converted or estimated.
Which ranks higher, the Booster T2 or the EngineAI T800?
RankedRobot rank among humanoid robots: Booster T2 not ranked (new to the database: joins the ranking at the next monthly update (1 november 2026)), EngineAI T800 =1 of 29 humanoid robots (tied) (score 54.9, grade B). Method: https://robot500.com/methodology/
Other comparisons
- Booster T2 vs Unitree G1
- 1X NEO vs EngineAI T800
- AgiBot A2 vs EngineAI T800
- AgiBot X2 Ultra New Version vs EngineAI T800
- Boston Dynamics Atlas vs EngineAI T800
- EngineAI T800 vs Figure 03
- EngineAI T800 vs UBTECH Walker S2
- EngineAI T800 vs Unitree G1
- EngineAI T800 vs Unitree H1
- EngineAI T800 vs Unitree H2
- EngineAI T800 vs Unitree R1
Spotted an error? Email corrections@rankedrobot.com — every correction is published in our corrections log.